We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Drouin

275 Princes Way, Drouin, Victoria 3818, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Drouin Motor Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Drouin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Drouin
Rate this Hotel

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
14
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were a king room a little small but okay if you only staying one or two nights. The staff were very helpful , the room was very clean but I had trouble sleeping with the road noise and the air conditioning from the rooms next door . If you have a phone that is not with Telstra you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morwell, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

My third overnight stay at the Comfort Inn Drouin and yet another pleasant experience. The room was impeccably clean, amenities aplenty. Well stocked mini bar and snacks. It was quite a warm night and the airconditioner was very quiet and much appreciated. Very little road noise to be heard from my room (King Executive - Room number 16). Pleasant check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn D, Owner at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're delighted that you found our accommodation, upgraded amenities in the executive room and mini bar to your liking. It is appreciated to know that we have provided you with an enjoyable stay. We try to make the motel a home away from home for our traveling customers and we are glad we have been... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight getaway with the hubby. The room was clean and well presented. The spa was amazing and very relaxing but the bed was way too hard. I woke up stiff and sore, it was the worst night sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn D, Owner at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're delighted that you found our spa relaxing and comfortable; it is a great place to relax, enjoy a movie or your favourite show from your private TV above the spa. We are sorry that you found the king bed with the 1.5 inch feather mattress topper not to your liking and we hope that... More 

Curlewis, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed one night while visiting the area. Room and bathroom were clean and felt very new. Room also had nice touches like pay TV and quiet split system AC. Very stocked mini bar and 'Ben n Jerrys' ice cream available from reception. WIFI worked great in room with access code from reception. No complaints and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn D, Owner at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Drouin. We pride ourselves on providing genuine service and those little extra touches that make a stay memorable, the only hard part is picking which Ben & Jerry's ice cream flavour to enjoy. It’s great to hear you had a pleasant experience. We thank you for your... More 

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

For such a little out of the way motel we were very surprised at the comfort and modern décor and facilities of the room. The gentleman on reception was so friendly, welcoming and accommodating. An asset to the business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn D, Owner at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to respond to your stay with us, the feedback ensures that we are on the correct path to making the stay of the customer all that it should be. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We hope that... More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This motel has had a great update in recent years. It is clearly an older style motel underneath, but the simple, tasteful updates over the top really bring the standard up. This motel sets a standard for other country motel owners needing some inspiration. I think it is in the midst of switching from Best Western to Comfort Inn so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback it is appreciated to know that we have provided you with an enjoyable stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the motel and rooms which has been architecturally designed and refurbished both inside and out which involved removing the old arches from the outside, changing the structure and rooms and adding additional extensions to our executive... More 

Ballarat, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

we stayed in the spa room with the king size bed. Everything was very clean, the spa was lovely (with its own TV!), the bed was comfortable, the rain shower was amazing and the room was much larger than the standard motel room. There was a great range of pay TV channels. The reception was very friendly. Looking forward to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay at our motel. It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. I will ensure your kind words are shared with team. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Comfort Inn Drouin More 

Kippa-Ring, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The motor inn has poor signage from th road and we almost missed the turn off to drive in. We were there for the week end for a local wedding. We were advised that there were several weddings occurring over the week end. A busy time Drouin. I had requested a room that was disability friendly, which it was with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor as all feedback is important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed the upgraded amenities, king bed with mattress topper and larger bathroom with separate bath that our executive rooms offer. We would like to clarify to clarify a few points of misunderstanding relating to the... More 

Johnsonville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Good position not far to Drouin centre for dinner. Very welcoming & helpful. We booked a king standard room we would upgrade to executive next stay (for extra room for us) great stay impeccably clean room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western D, Owner at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments on your stay at Best Western Drouin Motor Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the motel and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards Best Western Drouin Motor Inn More 

Ballarat, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We had per booked a motel room and when we arrived were told that our flybuys would not be accepted .when this was challenged we were told that because the room was already discounted there would be no flybuys .We are on the last leg of a trip and have stayed solely at best western because of the flybuys and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Best Western D, Owner at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. I am sorry you were disappointed and would like to clear up a few points of misunderstanding. We do offer a choice of Flybuys, Qantas Frequent Flyer or Best Western Rewards points to guests on all eligible stays however due to your inappropriate behaviour prior to and when checking-in at reception you were advised that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question