We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kangerong Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
105 Point Nepean Rd, Dromana, Victoria 3936, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kangerong Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kangerong Holiday Park
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    12
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Staff: friendly, welcoming, helpful Rooms: Very clean(!!!) , good size, well equipped (iron, hairdryer, kettle, fridge) Location: easy to find & quiet Style: park & rooms attractive & CLEAN! Yes we would love to stay again next time we are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Amy for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look for to welcoming you back soon. More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed a week camping and enjoyed the quietness and great facilities, close to ensuites and camp kitchen etc.this park is close to everything and deserves a good rap... our site was spacious for our reasonably large tent with some great tree cover..I image this site would be the pick during summer... we had 3 days of rain and as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look for to welcoming you back soon. More 

Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Kangerong is a tourist park situated just over the road from Dromana beach, a lovely bay on the Mornington Peninsula. It is in the main street of Dromana, a few hundred metres from a myriad of shops, restaurants, pubs and supermarkets. We arrived on a rainy, cold night to a warm room with lights and heater on. Great service. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Mandy for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

Booked this accommodation only due to the many positive reviews. Was disappointed, however. The positives: we were treated well by all the staff members, no complains there. The park was peaceful & quiet during our stay, being a colder weather. We got lucky, because the cabins are very close to each other. I'd hate to imagine how the peak summer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Whilst we are disappointed that on this occasion you were not entirely happy, we reject your unfounded claim that our our advertising is misleading. As I understand you were informed by our staff that the pool is heated to 25C all year round. It is not feasible to heat the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

My parents, brother and friends stayed at two villas at Kangerong last week. The occasion was my wedding. On what could have been a stressful week, the facilities at the holiday park meant that I was able to chill out and relax. We made great use of the clean pool and enjoyed several meals made on the communal bbq. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review given your busy schedule. We really appreciate the feedback. All our best wishes for the future and we look forward to your next stay. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Camped here in tents recently for two nights. Camping ground very pleasant, bathrooms and toilets clean, camp kitchen fantastic - plenty of room for several tables, oven, microwave, fridge etc and even some crockery and pots etc provided - very convenient. Kids loved the pool and the games room. Jenny allowed us to arrange a late check out on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look for to welcoming you back soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

We love coming to this Park, the Hosts(Jenny & Gary) are professional, friendly, informative & helpful at all times. The other staff are great too. 1 staff in particular Marty(Martin) always kept the place immaculate constantly cleaning any mess that was created in camp kitchen or toilet/bathrooms. Even though he had a time frame Marty would still stop & help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our team appreciates the feedback for its hardwork and effort in making our guests holiday experience one they wish to repeat. Come back soon! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Friendly staff accommodated for us on Australia Day Eve even though it was meant to be a 2 night minimum. Quiet clean little park with the beach right across the road and very close to shops. Pleasant experience and would stay again if we were in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon! More 

Ryde, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stayed for a week with our caravan in August 2014, it has a small camping area around the ammenities with plenty of trees & grass & all well maintained. Relief managers Darryl & Megan were always very friendly & helpful, and it was nice having a chat from time to time. It's just across the road from the beach,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hard working team appreciates your feedback. More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

It's such a nice place and awesome neighbourhood, but we had an absolutely terrible check-in experience last Friday, the manager Jenny was rude and dishonest. Shame to have unprofessional staff like Jenny riding her bike around and insulting visitors. According to some other long term stayers that we met there over the weekend, that she is building a 'reputation' which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are extremely disappointed with this review. The reviewer has been deliberately untruthful and the comments should be ignored. The reviewer was a member of a group of 4 people approached by our manager after having entered the park without registering at Reception (both a condition of entry and by regulation). This group of people were invited to the Park... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dromana
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
9.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Kanasta Caravan Park Rye
19.3 mi away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 27 in Mornington Peninsula
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay