We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kangerong Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
105 Point Nepean Rd, Dromana, Victoria 3936, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kangerong Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I had a one night stopover in a studio cabin for 2 people on Tuesday (33 degrees) & Wednesday (41 degrees) this week. The cabin was clean and the park staff friendly. The main attraction here is the beach located right across the road. I would highly recommend this park to couples and families. The only drawback... More 

Helpful?
Thank jima4327
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are always grateful for the feedback. More 

Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We stayed in a villa which was very well equipped, very clean and extremely comfortable with a lovely little verandah outside with a table and chairs, there was also an outside pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The park at the time we were there was very quiet and relaxed. Excellent location opposite the beach and along the... More 

Helpful?
Thank debsherlock
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hardworking team appreciates the feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look for to welcoming you back soon. More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

We found the spa villa (Cabin 3) to be clean and comfortable and to a higher specification than most other cabins we have stayed in. However, the location of the villa is not good, as the pool and the camp bbq are right in front of the cabin. If you want a quiet, peaceful stay - forget it! Not only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. However, we are very disappointed with the comments. The vast majority of our guests request our villas because of their location being close to the pool and all our fun activities. We admit that we are a busy park and love having lots of families having a great time. Please... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Beach House during our stay. The Beach House is located almost behind the rest of the park and is nestled between other houses. When you stay here you do not feel like you are staying in a caravan park however you still have all the amenities of the park. The house is 3 bedrooms with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank harris_kristie
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look for to welcoming you back soon. More 

albany, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

We recently stayed in the spa villa for a few nights mid week. The villa itself is beautiful - spacious, very clean, comfortable lounge and with a full kitchen. Perfect for a relaxing break. The park itself is compact, well maintained, and appears to have a lot of private vans and cabins. Being the middle of the week and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank mumofsix
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it assists us to improve our services.. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, come back soon! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

My boys and I have been going to Kangerong now for many years whenever we can which is usually for a week either every year or every second year and we stay in one of the beach cabins which are absolutely amazing! Everything that you need is there for you, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms clean and the kitchen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LorettaBA
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you, Loretta, for taking the time to post such an enthusiastic review, all our staff will appreciate it. We are very pleased you and the boys have such a great time and we look forward to your next stay. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

Staff: friendly, welcoming, helpful Rooms: Very clean(!!!) , good size, well equipped (iron, hairdryer, kettle, fridge) Location: easy to find & quiet Style: park & rooms attractive & CLEAN! Yes we would love to stay again next time we are in the area!

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy K
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Amy for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look for to welcoming you back soon. More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed a week camping and enjoyed the quietness and great facilities, close to ensuites and camp kitchen etc.this park is close to everything and deserves a good rap... our site was spacious for our reasonably large tent with some great tree cover..I image this site would be the pick during summer... we had 3 days of rain and as it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Youngsteve100
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look for to welcoming you back soon. More 

Anglesea, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Kangerong is a tourist park situated just over the road from Dromana beach, a lovely bay on the Mornington Peninsula. It is in the main street of Dromana, a few hundred metres from a myriad of shops, restaurants, pubs and supermarkets. We arrived on a rainy, cold night to a warm room with lights and heater on. Great service. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy T
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Mandy for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

Booked this accommodation only due to the many positive reviews. Was disappointed, however. The positives: we were treated well by all the staff members, no complains there. The park was peaceful & quiet during our stay, being a colder weather. We got lucky, because the cabins are very close to each other. I'd hate to imagine how the peak summer... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lenatrave
Philip S, General Manager at Kangerong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Whilst we are disappointed that on this occasion you were not entirely happy, we reject your unfounded claim that our our advertising is misleading. As I understand you were informed by our staff that the pool is heated to 25C all year round. It is not feasible to heat the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dromana
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
5.2 mi away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
9.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Moonlight Bay Resort
19.3 mi away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 4 in Queenscliff
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay