We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RACV Goldfields Resort

Hotel website
1500 Midland Highway, Creswick, Victoria 3363, Australia (Formerly Novotel Forest Resort Creswick)
Special Rate
Stay 3/Pay 2 offer!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
RACV Goldfields Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family & I having enjoyed wonderful stays at this venue when owned by The Novotel, decided to return with my seventeen [17] year old nephew during his current visit to Melbourne. Under the Novotel families were well catered for via wonderful Room Packages available that came with popcorn, movies, pizza dinners & games for the children. Prior Management also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beck and Steven X
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The main good thing to know about this RACV hotel is that the rooms are pretty nice. They are on the bigger side of things, decorated as per Novotel standards (this used to be a Novotel up till recently), and even have a nice Jacuzzi bath that can fit two. The rest, as they say, is all downhill. The first... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Metal_Detect0r
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really great facilities, my husband really enjoyed his round of golf, rooms were very clean and tidy. Food was good, beer and wine cold. Good service, accommodating. Easy and relaxing time away. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Wine_Dine73
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a wonderful night at the RACV resort - the Goldfields. We had dinner there and the food was lovely. Breakfast was again very good. The view from the room over the golf course was very special. I love Creswick and so pleased that the RACV has taken over form the Novotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryBrown848
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear MaryBrown848 Thanks for your great review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. Creswick is a fabulous town, and we hope that you were able to enjoy some of the many things to do while you were in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to RACV Goldfields Resort in the future. Stephen... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights in a Premium Fairway room. Huge room, lovely balcony, spa bath, Nespresso, 2 (!) King beds. Only missing a couple of lounge chairs. Great resort, fantastic (included) buffet breakfast although the food area becomes quite congested and needs to be spread out. Gym is ok but pool and spa are rather small. Lovely location near lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary H, Many thanks for your informative review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and made the most of the historic towns in the area and the fabulous Lambley Nursery at Ascot - it is one of the highlights of the area for garden lovers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the staff are very courteous and helpful, with a smile. Of the 10 years I have been an RACV member, this is the first time I have stayed at one of their resorts - and will definitely visit the other resorts in Victoria. We stayed at a 1BR Family Room as we needed the kitchenette. FYI, these room types... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank oldsoul-youngspirit
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear oldsoul-youngspirit Many thanks for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you found the team to be so courteous and helpful, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. In the coming weeks we will be adding extra kitchen equipment to our one and two bedroom family rooms. Your suggestions about breakfast are appreciated, and the new pancake... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is great except for the inadequate supervision by parents. Children were wandering the buffet by themselves and there was no sign saying children needed to be supervised, which needed to be enforced. Children were throwing goggles in the pool, and swimming and splashing in the small spa. The room was nice and facilities great. We had previously stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Db56789
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deanna B Many thanks for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the resort, which is certainly popular with families during school holidays. Many couples choose to stay at the resort mid-week and out of school holidays, as these tend to be quieter periods. We are in the process of developing a school holiday program for future... More 

Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the racv goldfileds resort with the family a few weeks ago. We had a nice time & explored the local offerings. However we are still disappointed with our room & its facilities. We have brought this to the attention of RACV in a number of ways but they still incorrectly advertise facilities in the two bedroom appartment.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Adam P
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam P, Thanks for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore the local region. Thanks also for following up regarding our website. After our initial communication, we adjusted the information relating to 2 bedroom family rooms, however overlooked the summary included on the booking page. This has now been resolved. It... More 

Geelong
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a standard room for 1 night. With RACV discount I received a bed and full breakfast offer for $210. Room was on the second floor overlooking the car parks. Room was clean however furnishings were outdated, with chips on the furniture. Toilet was ok but the shower was over the spar bath and sprayed water over the floor as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bruce P, Thanks for your review. RACV has been operating the Goldfields Resort since 5 November. In that time, we have replaced all beds and bedding - we are glad you enjoyed these. Over time, we will be replacing furniture in the rooms and making other improvements. We are pleased that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast, and received great,... More 

Nimes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked for 2 nights but had to leave after one, and to the management's credit, they sympathised with my wife's health problems and waived the second night charge. Our room was generally very good, with a terrific king bed. What was disappointing was the not-so-great housekeeping, as evidenced by many surfaces being quite dusty and bird droppings on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gr8gra
Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields Resort, responded to this review

Dear gr8gra, Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed one of our brand new beds, and are sorry that the housekeeping in your room was not up to the standards should expect at the resort. We are continuing to review and refine our menus in Harvest Restaurant and Springs Bar & Terrace, and are very proud of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creswick
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort
16.4 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
16.3 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
9.4 mi away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
8.1 mi away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#1 of 36 in Ballarat
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay