We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Forest Resort Creswick

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
1500 Midland Highway, Creswick, Victoria 3363, Australia
Novotel Forest Resort Creswick
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Creswick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
hildine2015 Melbourne, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

1,216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    395
    505
    211
    69
    36
See reviews for
298
652
32
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1216)
  • Mar-May only
    (313)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (270)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (303)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (330)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had 2 days in July at the Novotel and I enjoyed my stay. The place is in a really pretty area, good amenities although I never got a chance to try the pool, gym or golf course. Lots of good info available on walking and running tracks, they also have golf buggy and bike hire. We were eating as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dougal M, General Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review

Dear Duncan, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit and thanks very much for providing your review. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougalm@forestresort.com.au More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is excellent. Overlooking golf course on the grounds. Kangaroos can be seen early mornings and evenings. About 20 minute drive from Ballarat in a country setting with plenty of fresh air. I have stayed in a few different rooms from standard to suites. Rooms well appointed. All have spa baths. Full size spa and pool also downstairs. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dougal M, General Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to see the many kangaroos that visit the grounds. I often walk around the course 1st thing in the morning and it's a great sight. We hope to see you again if visiting from Kuala Lumpur. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent, Smiley faces around Front Desk & Restaurant staff makes one feel very welcome at this place. Staff were friendly and willing to provide all assistance they can. Very energetic and lovely team. Room cleanliness was fantastic. Sleep quality very good. Breakfast was OK. Menu & quality of items can be improved a bit better to suit the high standards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dougal M, General Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review

Dear Vijay, Many thanks for your review and your comments regarding breakfast. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience at the resort, and please visit us again before too long. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougalm@forestresort.com.au More 

Golden Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This a modern and well appointed hotel. All staff encountered were very professional and friendly - they made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean, bed comfortable and quiet as we requested. Arrived on a Friday night and enjoyed a lovely buffet dinner followed by a buffet breakfast offering a wide range of cereals, fruit, cold meats and cheeses,cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dougal M, General Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and I'm delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience. I'm pleased that you are returning to us soon, and please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougalm@forestresort.com.au More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very charming property set on a golf course......Victorian country side at its best, rooms are good, clean, friendly front of house team.....close to Daylesford, great fire in the room & it's very well priced, best not to visit during school holidays though !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dougal M, General Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review

Dear Declan, Thanks very much for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougalm@forestresort.com.au More 

Sale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we where greeted by Rebecca who was very lovely. She gave me a map, my keys and little gift for our 2 children. The establishment was clean, modern, quiet and roomy. All hotel staff where very friendly and tried to please on all occasions. They interacted with our children and smiled all the time. They looked happy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dougal M, General Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. It is great to read that you family had a fantastic stay, and we hope to welcome you back before too long. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougalm@forestresort.com.au More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation was spectacular, loved the room - especially the fire place. What doomed the experience was the food. Breakfast was average, very simple - sometimes isn't bad But dinner was awful. The menu was incredible but the food was not . I learnt from experience that you should venture out and get dinner elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dougal M, General Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review

Dear Lily, Thanks for your review. While I'm pleased that you found our accommodation to be spectacular, I am concerned that you did not enjoy your dining experience at the resort. I would to speak with you directly to get some more detailed information, and hope that you may contact me directly on 03 5345 9601 when you have a... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Golf course(41)
  • Buffet breakfast(10)
  • Room service(8)
  • Great Place(8)
  • Very good(5)
  • Car park(5)
  • Very nice(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creswick
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort
15.3 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#2 of 4 in Daylesford
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
16.4 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
15.5 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 4 in Daylesford
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?