We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Cobden B&Bs / inns

Heytesbury House

33 Parrott Street, Cobden, Victoria 3266, Australia
Hotel amenities
Heytesbury House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Heytesbury House to your Saves list
95%
Ranked #1 of 3 Cobden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Puff70 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an incredibly comfortable stay in this beautifully decorated unique old house. The garden is exquisite with spring flowers and the attention to detail was comforting and luxurious. Breakfast was delicious and frankly I didn't want to leave...it was also an easy journey to see the Twelve Apostles. Highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for comfort, service and respite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KatB66, Owner at Heytesbury House, responded to this review

We have to agree - the garden is looking rather colourful at the moment. We are truly blessed living in this part of the world, to be surrounded by natural beauty in many forms. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kathryn & Andrew More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Lovely Shakespearean room which was better than the photos entailed. However a message in advance for gluten free options for the breakfast was completely forgotten, leaving a very hungry guest. Considering breakfast is the second "B" in "Bed and Breakfast", it was quite unexpected to have poor service regarding this matter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatB66, Owner at Heytesbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your Heytesbury House experience. I am so very sorry that you were disappointed with your breakfast, however it seems that the booking process has let us down. Your online booking, which seems to detail your dietary requirements, was cancelled, and further communication from you regarding your booking failed to mention your special... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Gorgeous house and gardens, beautiful small town that was perfect for escaping city rush, easy travel to the 12 Apostles, Kathryn was a lovely host and the rooms were beautiful! Pancakes were also very yummy :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatB66, Owner at Heytesbury House, responded to this review

Thank you, Danika. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast, and we hope it was the start of a fabulous day in this glorious part of the world. Hope to see you again soon. Kathryn & Andrew More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Kathryn you have done a great job with the house. It's quaint and what a clever idea of decorating each room and naming it after well known people. I loved the atmosphere of the house. One can choose to just stay in the room or wander around the house. The breakfast was excellent. We will be back to try the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatB66, Owner at Heytesbury House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Debbie T. Make sure you let us know what room you'd like to try next when you book in again. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kathryn & Andrew More

Hoppers Crossing, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Cobden is not on the beaten track but is an easy drive from it. Heytesbury House is a luxury B&B that puts many 5Star hotels to shame. The hosts are warm and truly friendly, the grounds it nestles into are private and serene behind the tall manicured hedges and the overall feeling is a step back in time to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatB66, Owner at Heytesbury House, responded to this review

Thank you, Bill P, for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here, and appreciated the luxurious peace and tranquillity we endeavour to provide for each guest. And yes, we agree, although not on the main highway, this old girl provides a unique base to explore all the wonders nature has provided us. Look forward... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at Heytesbury House for a dinner at the Golf Club. The rooms were excellent and the breakfast was great, however, my wife thought the hollandaise sauce was too acidic. Definitely staying here again as the house, gardens and rooms are amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatB66, Owner at Heytesbury House, responded to this review

Thank you, Andrew M, for taking the time to review our B&B. We greatly appreciate your feedback and have taken your wife's comments on board. Look forward to having you stay again. Kathryn & Andrew More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

From the moment we arrived, everything was wonderful. The room romantic, the bed perfect and the breakfasts....deliciously delectable. The host is one amazing chef....we even got to have some of her amazing coffee ice-cream.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatB66, Owner at Heytesbury House, responded to this review

Thank you, LovingLife1956, for taking the time to share your Heytesbury House experience with others. Thank you also for trying our new ice-cream - glad you liked it! Hope to see you again soon. Kathryn & Andrew More

Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Heytesbury House to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and we were not disappointed. Kathryn and Andrew provided the perfect place to simply relax and indulge. From the moment we walked through the door, we felt comfortable and at ease. We had privacy, our room was immaculate and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatB66, Owner at Heytesbury House, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We aim to make each Heytesbury House experience a memorable one, and what better way than celebrating your first wedding anniversary? Thank you for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to seeing you both again soon. Kathryn & Andrew More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have stayed in many B & Bs over the past decade, and Heytesbury House rates in our top 5. The delightful accommodation and attention to detail were outstanding, as were the delicious breakfast and wonderful hospitality shown to us by the hosts. We will definitely return and would recommend Heytesbury House to anyone wanting to relax and be spoilt... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatB66, Owner at Heytesbury House, responded to this review

Thank you, Libby N. We love it when guests enjoy this beautiful old gem as much as we do. Look forward to seeing you again. Kathryn & Andrew More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Once again had the most amazing weekend at your magnificent B&B. Everything was suberb, can't ask for anything more! The whole experience had a wow factor, as it did last time. You really outdo yourselves with your high quality of service. Thank you so much, and see you again soon in our favorite weekend away B&B.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KatB66, Owner at Heytesbury House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words, Janine. We get a real buzz when we know that guests have enjoyed their time here. Look forward to being able to spoil you again soon. Kathryn & Andrew More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heytesbury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heytesbury House

Address: 33 Parrott Street, Cobden, Victoria 3266, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Cobden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heytesbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay