We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Monteagle

742 Dixie Lee Ave, Monteagle, TN 37356 (Formerly Hometown Inn Monteagle)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Monteagle
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I were passing through during our way to Atlanta. Price wise, it was pretty decent. Not too expensive since it's right off the freeway. Our first room didn't lock well, so management gave us a new room right away, which was nice. The carpet was sticky, the room was dusty, the pool was not clean for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't be fooled by the picture of the pool, there was no water in it. Would have been nice, since it was very hot outside! Coffee only, not even juice, no bk. If you have children, nothing for them to drink! Dated, carpet in bad need of cleaning, chairs need to be cleaned also!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Monteagle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the condition of the pool during your stay and any inconvenience it caused you with its closure. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you experienced different during your visit. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monteagle hotels

Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
403 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Easy access from I-24. The location was conveniently located near the truckstop. The manager seemed friendly. The rate was good. The room was decently clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable. I feel confident in stating that what I received in return for the rate that I paid was fair and equitable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

After driving two days in heavy rain, we searched for a budget hotel to get a few hours of sleep...I read a few good reviews on this property and I must say I was extremely disappointed. This place was terrible - dirty is an understatement and at a $60 price tag, I could have done A LOT better using Priceline... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I am here on as my partner and I are relocating from NC and are purchasing a home in the Tullahoma area. When Manchester had no vacancy or ridiculous rates due to Bonnaroo, these folks welcomed us and our 2 dogs with open arms.. The wife even offered us food on a few occasions and it was very tasty. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

A very nice room for a very nice price. Staff was very friendly. We paid about $53 a night and was very worth it. Clean bathroom, new flat screen TV, microwave, and fridge .... Just a overall very good stay for the price, We had a pet and there is also no charges. Free Wi-fi and coffee were provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The toilet rocked back and forth as the bolts were broke...sewer smells....bad...there was a huge hole by the shower head with mold...clear to the studs...carpets and furniture very dirty...the plug between the beds was so loose it scared me to plug in a charger...no cover either...I thought the plug would come out. One of the worst motels I have ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Monteagle, responded to this review

Danny, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to... More 

Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed for the night on our way through. The front desk clerk was very nice and the price was very good (only $52 per night - unheard of these days). The area felt safe and the room was clean and comfortable, with a refrigerator, microwave, and flat screen TV. On the downside, I think the hotel needs to stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Odessa, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean. Certainly not a destination hotel but it was great for a few hours sleep. No breakfast or WiFi but the Waffle House down the road wad excellent and had very nice people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

After driving all day from Florida my family and I stayed here as we were all too tired to keep driving...boy do I wish we would have! We had 2 rooms and none of us felt comfortable sleeping under the covers in either room! Our room had maybe 2 working light bulbs...not sure why???same as the other room! Air conditioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteagle
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Monteagle
Super 8 Monteagle
#1 of 6 in Monteagle
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
5.2 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
5.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
20.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
15.1 mi away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#2 of 4 in Kimball
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay