We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Leonards Mansions

7 Park Road, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
St. Leonards Mansions
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    4
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
6
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I enjoyed staying at St Leonards. It was close to the station and was clean and tidy for a good price. We spent most of all day in the city and our room was a nice quiet place to come home to in the evening. Ate out at the Indian Restaurant and that was a good handy place as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed in this Lodge for around two weeks while on a Business Trip. Following were the things which i liked about the place 1) The location was good, St Leonards station is around 400 mts of walking distance from this place. Once can easily reach anywhere in City considering its vicinity to station. 2) Overall room price is quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I chose this because of price, but the beds are poor, old blankets, pillows, below average, it's pretty far from the city, but you can catch a train pretty easily. It's basically a big old house with old furniture and everything is just old and run down. They did have space for parking. There are long term residences here. Spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have stayed at the St Leonards Mansions for almost 2 years, with a couple of breaks of a few months whilst I was back in London. Prior to the St Leonards, I stayed at 4 different places. None of them could match the good value offered by St Leonards Mansions in terms of cost, facilities, and location. Instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I visited and stayed at St Leos Mansions during my stay in Sydney. Even though my plane was delayed, everything was organized and good to go when I arrived at their steps. The room was clean cosy and had a great view of Sydney! The owners and the nice lady who is at reception were very friendly and I remember... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed there with my wife during her visit to sydney. It's a very nice and well maintained place. It's less than 15 mins to city. The rooms are small but you have all untensils you need for regular cooking. Couple of Indian shops and restaurant near by and it's a very nice place. Only thing is it's a official... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was a good experience staying at St.Leonards Mansion for a week. Place is very calm and quiet with lovely parrots all around as a whole it is nice relaxing place. Near to railway station also. A very sweet couple owing the mansion are very helpful and descent. Everything cannot be so perfect with little drawbacks.... Rooms are bit small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our 7 night stay at St Leonards Mansions. We flew in late, but everything was arranged to accommodate us. This hotel is good value for money. As always, there are some tradeoffs -- but what do you expect? The rooms are a bit small and dated. But it was clean with a decent bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tiverton devon uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

St Leonards Mansions comprises unconnected adjacent properties. Our assigned room was dingy, dirty and infested with cockroaches. The premises had no dining room, instead providing a breakfast tray (arriving the day before it's intended consumption), comprising 2 slices of bread, a mini cereal packet, fruit juice, a mini butter pat, mini conserve packs and a small milk carton. This all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St_Leonards_Mansions, Manager at St. Leonards Mansions, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are disappointed that you did not have a pleasant stay at St Leonards Mansions. We do take our housekeeping very seriously and service the rooms regularly. If you had informed us you had an issue with the cleaning we would have gladly shown you another room. We... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed 3 months at St Leonards Mansions and I recommend it, There is a lovely couple that manages the place, they are very friendly and help you whenever you need. The room was clean and comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Leonards
0.3 mi away
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
1.1 mi away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#1 of 8 in North Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.5 mi away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#5 of 8 in North Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn
1.8 mi away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities