We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Urban St Leonards

Certificate of Excellence
194 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    104
    27
    11
    3
See reviews for
33
53
23
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Urban St Leonards
See the most recent reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel, & I will definately stay again! It was clean, the food in the cafe was great & the service was outstanding. They have a shuttle bus that will take you to St Leonards, which is the business district, which made the whole stay alot more affordable in Sydney. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello Rachael W, Thanks for leaving a review! We love what we do here so it's music to our ears to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to have you back with us again soon. Cheers, Amanda Cottome General Manager More 

Mackay, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Booking online was easy. The hotel was easy to get to by taxi from the airport. Checking in was straight-forward and quick. Room was clean, very comfortable, air conditioned. Very close to Royal North Shore Hospital. Surrounding appeared bereft of good eating places but hotel has a good bar and restaurant on the ground floor for breakfasts and evening meals...also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello Mike22 c, Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Urban St Leonards again soon! Amanda Cottome General Manager More 

Darwin, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Overall not a bad hotel, but considering the rack rate is over $200 there are better options. The Good: - Great gym (2 treadmills, multi-gym, free weights, etc) - Good restaurant - 24hr Room Service - Comfortable bed The Bad: - Temperamental room keys - Antique plasma screens with bad quality video and sound, pointing away from the bed The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello za2500, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you loved our Urban Snorer bed and our well equipped gymnasium. We do find from time to time that some guest's have trouble with the traffic noise despite our windows being double glazed. We do encourage guest's to let us know if they are... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I recently stayed at Hotel Urban for a couple of nights for work and was overall satisfied with the offering. The hotel is relatively small, yet modern and clean. Staff were friendly, rooms are well appointed and I personally didn't have any issues with noise as some other reviewers have noted but I wasn't facing the main road. Urban is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello Razorboy1, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review. It's wonderful to hear that you found the Hotel clean and good value. As one of the oldest metropolitan Sydney cemeteries (it opened in 1868), Gore Hill Cemetery is fascinating. It's recently been restored which makes a leisurely stroll through it even more pleasant. We hope... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I stay here for work regularly, so much so that the front desk girl welcomed me back and said 'I realise you stay with us regularly, but we've lost your details'. Regardless of this recognition of a return visitor, I was given the poorest of poor rooms on the first floor right over the major highway road. When I requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello Claudz78, Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry that we were unable to accommodate your high floor request upon your arrival. We were fully booked the night that you stayed and even though we do give priority to our regular guests for high floor allocation on this particular night we had too many to accommodate. When your request could... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We chose this hotel due to it's convenient location to family, public transport and price when visiting Sydney for a family celebration recently. We were so pleasantly surprised when we stepped inside. The staff were very welcoming on our arrival and maintained wonderful service and a friendly demeanour throughout our 4 night stay. The hotel foyer is very pleasant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello thequs, Wow! Thanks so much for the 5 circle review. It's great to hear that everything was as it should be and that you enjoyed our Cafe area (it's a local favourite). Hope to see you again soon. Amanda Cottome General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Stayed overnight for weekend high school reunion nearby. My room was cool, clean and comfortable and adequate to my needs for someone coming and going in between various activities. Parking is available underneath hotel at $20 a night. Sure Cafe on the ground floor was a bonus, having a yummy brekky with outside seating available and complimentary Sunday newspapers. Coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello Shannon L, Thanks so much for for the 5 circle review. It's sounds like you had a lovely time & I hope you enjoyed the reunion. Looking forward to welcoming you back again perhaps for the next reunion? Cheers, Amanda Cottome General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The property is a boutique hotel with a modern feel and their beds are really comfortable and their snack menu is awesome too. Did I mention they have a putting green, yeah, random but when you have to kill some time and travelling alone, why not? Ohhh... the best part was the cool EVO amenities with hilarious quotes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello DiegoBarake, Thanks so much for leaving a review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Urban St Leonards soon. Cheers, Amanda Cottome General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

There's something comforting about coming back to a familiar hotel where you know what to expect and everything is as it should be. Hotel Urban is just such a place. Nothing flash but friendly, comfortable, modern and clean at an affordable price and in a good location - right on the Pacific Highway not far from Chatswood and the city,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello BonzoD, We are thrilled to hear that we are your favourite Hotel on the North Shore. You’ve nailed the description of our Hotel and location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers, Amanda Cottome General Manager More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

A lovely, relaxing environment at a very stressful time. I spent two nights there while in Sydney for some exams - despite the stress levels, I managed to get a good sleep the night before the exams (such a comfortable bed!) and enjoyed the (much-needed!) peaceful environment on returning to my room after the exams. The room was spotlessly clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello Rachel G, Thanks for leaving such a comprehensive review & a 5 circle rating - you've made our day. I hope that you have now received your exam results and have now celebrated your extraordinary result (rather than commiserating). Looking forward to having you back with us again in March. Cheers, Amanda Cottome General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question