We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Urban St Leonards

Certificate of Excellence
194 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Review This Hotel

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    101
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
31
51
23
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Mooloolaba, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I enjoyed this hotel, but mostly because I was attending a workshop there on one of the days of my stay. I would probably stay a little closer to the city otherwise, though it is only 15-20 minutes from the city by train. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was nice, the hotel was very clean. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gunnedah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great quirky hotel. We keep coming back as its beds are incredible, the location is good, and it pretty quiet despite being close to the Pacific Hwy. Has a gym, nice bar and restaurant. Relaxing place to stay at an affordable price. Secure parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margate, QLD
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently booked two rooms here on a Sunday night rate of $169 included a bottle of wine and chocolates on arrival. Rooms were clean, beds comfy, great if you ever need accom on the north side of the city, seems like mainly a corporate hotel, breakfast and coffee downstairs was also great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello Sarah L, It sounds as though you had a lovely stay with us. Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cheers, Amanda Cottome General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel which is located north of the Harbour Bridge and for those of you who are not familiar with Sydney it means that you are about 10-15 min away from the CBD via the Harbour Bridge or tunnel. This is basically a good location for those who need to do business in North Sydney area. The hotel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello weezkid, Thanks for leaving a review. It's seems as though we ticked all of your boxes. Thanks for giving us a try and we hope to have you back again soon. Cheers, Amanda Cottome More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel, & I will definately stay again! It was clean, the food in the cafe was great & the service was outstanding. They have a shuttle bus that will take you to St Leonards, which is the business district, which made the whole stay alot more affordable in Sydney. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello Rachael W, Thanks for leaving a review! We love what we do here so it's music to our ears to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to have you back with us again soon. Cheers, Amanda Cottome General Manager More 

Mackay, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booking online was easy. The hotel was easy to get to by taxi from the airport. Checking in was straight-forward and quick. Room was clean, very comfortable, air conditioned. Very close to Royal North Shore Hospital. Surrounding appeared bereft of good eating places but hotel has a good bar and restaurant on the ground floor for breakfasts and evening meals...also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello Mike22 c, Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Urban St Leonards again soon! Amanda Cottome General Manager More 

Darwin, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall not a bad hotel, but considering the rack rate is over $200 there are better options. The Good: - Great gym (2 treadmills, multi-gym, free weights, etc) - Good restaurant - 24hr Room Service - Comfortable bed The Bad: - Temperamental room keys - Antique plasma screens with bad quality video and sound, pointing away from the bed The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello za2500, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you loved our Urban Snorer bed and our well equipped gymnasium. We do find from time to time that some guest's have trouble with the traffic noise despite our windows being double glazed. We do encourage guest's to let us know if they are... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at Hotel Urban for a couple of nights for work and was overall satisfied with the offering. The hotel is relatively small, yet modern and clean. Staff were friendly, rooms are well appointed and I personally didn't have any issues with noise as some other reviewers have noted but I wasn't facing the main road. Urban is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello Razorboy1, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review. It's wonderful to hear that you found the Hotel clean and good value. As one of the oldest metropolitan Sydney cemeteries (it opened in 1868), Gore Hill Cemetery is fascinating. It's recently been restored which makes a leisurely stroll through it even more pleasant. We hope... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here for work regularly, so much so that the front desk girl welcomed me back and said 'I realise you stay with us regularly, but we've lost your details'. Regardless of this recognition of a return visitor, I was given the poorest of poor rooms on the first floor right over the major highway road. When I requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello Claudz78, Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry that we were unable to accommodate your high floor request upon your arrival. We were fully booked the night that you stayed and even though we do give priority to our regular guests for high floor allocation on this particular night we had too many to accommodate. When your request could... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel due to it's convenient location to family, public transport and price when visiting Sydney for a family celebration recently. We were so pleasantly surprised when we stepped inside. The staff were very welcoming on our arrival and maintained wonderful service and a friendly demeanour throughout our 4 night stay. The hotel foyer is very pleasant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveliista, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Hello thequs, Wow! Thanks so much for the 5 circle review. It's great to hear that everything was as it should be and that you enjoyed our Cafe area (it's a local favourite). Hope to see you again soon. Amanda Cottome General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question