We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 St Leonards hotels

The Greenwich Inn Motel

196 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Greenwich Inn Motel to your Saves list
The Greenwich Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in St Leonards
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kylie R
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    13
    10
    13
See reviews for
16
14
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent vicinity to hospital which made our stay whilst waiting for husband to get out of hospital managable.tidy clean rooms.friendly helpful staff.myself and kids enjoyed our stay.nice to not haveto worry about breakfast!thanks greenwich motel.i found parking was fine I have large commodore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle NSW
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for convenience but should have spent more & stayed up the road. The room faced the highway and was not only noisy but also had the outside spotlight shining in all night. The room was very small and the bathroom smaller but it was basically clean for the age of the building. The carpets in the hallways however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mulwala
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Wouldn't stay here again. It was cheap but could do more for the money. The room wasn't that clean, with cobwebs, poorly cleaned carpet and grotty curtains, and I wondered what else hadn't been cleaned properly. Breakfast was a basic continental and was OK. Good location for those visiting the hospitals in area. No bedside light, and room light switch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here with my 15 year old son for three nights while my husband was in hospital. The location was perfect. The hotel is located on oh busy highway but room 18 was quite, clean and on our budget with free breakfast. 15 -minute walk to train and just up the block from Hospital. So if you like being really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ixelles, Belgium
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

An hotel not too expensive, but yet : 110$ for a night, you expect maybe a bit better. The staff is not very friendly, the guy (manager?) at the reception desk recites a lesson, doesn't listen to you, and seems bored if you ask him any question. The parking, well, if you are as bad as I'm to park a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Greenwich Inn Motel was my second choice (first was booked out) but I am really glad I stayed there. Location was perfect as my husband was in North Shore Private Hospital and I felt very safe as I was staying by myself. TV reception was fine, staff and other guests were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night (about 5 hours luckily) and I couldn't have gotten out of there sooner. The car parking is very tight, we have a small car and it was still a stretch to get it into a spot. The room is very small, our bathroom light didn't work and the air-con was very loud, sounding like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
greenwichinn, Manager at The Greenwich Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that you did not enjoy your stay last year. We have since renovated the Hotel and are continuing to renew and improve all of the furnishings including new windows and air conditioners. Notwithstanding the above, please contact management in order that we may discuss your concerns and arrange a refund of your tariff paid. Sincerely, Ganesh... More

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
70 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

At $130/night this is a poor excuse for a motel. Old, musty rooms with barely functioning air conditioning. Walk up 40+ steps (no elevator) to get to rooms. TV's do not get reception. No foxtel, despite it being advertised. Café is not open for dinner, despite it being advertised. Showers are very poor condition/temperature and pressure. Spend an extra $30-$40... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
greenwichinn, Manager at The Greenwich Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. We have since renovated the Hotel and are continuing to renew and improve all of the furnishings including new windows and air conditioners. Notwithstanding the above, please contact management in order that we may discuss your concerns and arrange a refund of your tariff paid. Sincerely, Ganesh Manager More

Malua Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here from 28 to 31 February (Room 4) while my husband was in hospital. Reception was ok, not overly helpful or friendly. Room was very small but ok. I just slept there because I was at the hospital all day. Room was clean, bed sheets and towels were clean. TV reception was very poor. Bed light did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
greenwichinn, Manager at The Greenwich Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. We have since renovated the Hotel and are continuing to renew and improve all of the furnishings including new windows and air conditioners. Notwithstanding the above, please contact management in order that we may discuss your concerns and arrange a refund of your tariff paid. Sincerely, Ganesh Manager More

Tamworth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was average not it a good spot the cafe only had breakfast food, drinks and a pie that is poor. The room size for the one we had (1) you wouldn't even have enough room for a portacot and getting bitten by something in the room doesn't make the place better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Greenwich Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Greenwich Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenwich Inn Motel

Address: 196 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > St Leonards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your The Greenwich Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Greenwich Hotel St Leonards
The Greenwich Inn Motel St Leonards, North Sydney

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Greenwich Inn has luxury 3.5 star air-conditioned rooms close to city, RNSH & shops! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

See which rooms travelers prefer