We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 St Leonards hotels

The Greenwich Inn Motel

196 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Greenwich Inn Motel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com Otel.com
42%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in St Leonards
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014
Jackie B Malua Bay, Australia
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    12
    8
    13
See reviews for
13
14
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night (about 5 hours luckily) and I couldn't have gotten out of there sooner. The car parking is very tight, we have a small car and it was still a stretch to get it into a spot. The room is very small, our bathroom light didn't work and the air-con was very loud, sounding like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
greenwichinn, Manager at The Greenwich Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that you did not enjoy your stay last year. We have since renovated the Hotel and are continuing to renew and improve all of the furnishings including new windows and air conditioners. Notwithstanding the above, please contact management in order that we may discuss your concerns and arrange a refund of your tariff paid. Sincerely, Ganesh... More

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
67 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

At $130/night this is a poor excuse for a motel. Old, musty rooms with barely functioning air conditioning. Walk up 40+ steps (no elevator) to get to rooms. TV's do not get reception. No foxtel, despite it being advertised. Café is not open for dinner, despite it being advertised. Showers are very poor condition/temperature and pressure. Spend an extra $30-$40... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
greenwichinn, Manager at The Greenwich Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. We have since renovated the Hotel and are continuing to renew and improve all of the furnishings including new windows and air conditioners. Notwithstanding the above, please contact management in order that we may discuss your concerns and arrange a refund of your tariff paid. Sincerely, Ganesh Manager More

Travelers are raving about these St Leonards hotels

Malua Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here from 28 to 31 February (Room 4) while my husband was in hospital. Reception was ok, not overly helpful or friendly. Room was very small but ok. I just slept there because I was at the hospital all day. Room was clean, bed sheets and towels were clean. TV reception was very poor. Bed light did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
greenwichinn, Manager at The Greenwich Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. We have since renovated the Hotel and are continuing to renew and improve all of the furnishings including new windows and air conditioners. Notwithstanding the above, please contact management in order that we may discuss your concerns and arrange a refund of your tariff paid. Sincerely, Ganesh Manager More

Tamworth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was average not it a good spot the cafe only had breakfast food, drinks and a pie that is poor. The room size for the one we had (1) you wouldn't even have enough room for a portacot and getting bitten by something in the room doesn't make the place better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights as a couple, for a reasonable rate. Rooms are old and small (at the rear of motel) with larger rooms available at higher cost. Small breakfast area at reception, supplying self serve cereal/toast/tea, coffee at no extra charge. Parking in areas provided, requires a good steering lock, and consideration to other car park users. Extra parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maitland, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

the carpark is so small that you can hardly drive in unless you have a bike. you cant get any tv reception. and the beds are uncomfortable you wake up with a bad neck and back everytime.asking for dinner they tell you to go next door at the cafe. if you can afford it and need to stay in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We needed to be close to Royal North Hospital and as this property was close by we decided to have a look before booking in. When we arrived at the motel, the gentleman at Reception was friendly but very hard to understand. He suggested he would show us a couple of rooms for us to decided which one we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place doesnt pretend nor aspire to anything more than a place to bunk down for the night. And it delivers on that front, Cheap for Chatswood, but nonetheless nasty. Those who have review this place and given it a 4 or 5 rating, all i can say is that you must of stayed in some bigger dives than i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Murwillumbah, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Okay so this is basic accommodation which could do with a major Reno but for the price which includes a light breakfast it is quite adequate. Rooms are small but clean and the bed is comfortable so if you need to be near the hospitals within walking distance it fits the bill. Reception is happy to help with finding you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We are a couple of oldies who live an hour and a half from Sydney where all our family and many of our friends live. Driving home after an evening out is something we no longer do and we have found this hotel is such value for money and a perfect location for our needs. But the very best is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to The Greenwich Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenwich Inn Motel

Also Known As:
The Greenwich Hotel
The Greenwich Hotel St Leonards
The Greenwich Inn Motel St Leonards, North Sydney
Address: 196 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > St Leonards
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in St Leonards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenwich Inn has luxury 3.5 star air-conditioned rooms close to city, RNSH & shops! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your The Greenwich Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greenwich Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Greenwich Inn Motel to your Saves list