We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 St Leonards hotels

The Greenwich Inn Motel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   196 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Greenwich Inn Motel to your Saves list
The Greenwich Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
40%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in St Leonards
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sandi L Yungaburra, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    14
    10
    13
See reviews for
17
14
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yungaburra, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not expecting a great deal for money, but convenience. Staff friendly and helpful. We checked into our room to find it newly painted, then informed it was the wrong room and would have our bags moved to the correct one with a "view of the city" - it also had a spa bath, unfortunately, the room was so badly furnished... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I are from Quebec in Canada and we recently visited Australia. In Sydney we stayed for 15 days at the Greenwich Inn. It was a friendly and safe environment and good value for the prices charged. The 2 reception managers were always keen to help us with anything we needed and with directions to get around Sydney.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Excellent vicinity to hospital which made our stay whilst waiting for husband to get out of hospital managable.tidy clean rooms.friendly helpful staff.myself and kids enjoyed our stay.nice to not haveto worry about breakfast!thanks greenwich motel.i found parking was fine I have large commodore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle NSW
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for convenience but should have spent more & stayed up the road. The room faced the highway and was not only noisy but also had the outside spotlight shining in all night. The room was very small and the bathroom smaller but it was basically clean for the age of the building. The carpets in the hallways however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mulwala
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Wouldn't stay here again. It was cheap but could do more for the money. The room wasn't that clean, with cobwebs, poorly cleaned carpet and grotty curtains, and I wondered what else hadn't been cleaned properly. Breakfast was a basic continental and was OK. Good location for those visiting the hospitals in area. No bedside light, and room light switch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here with my 15 year old son for three nights while my husband was in hospital. The location was perfect. The hotel is located on oh busy highway but room 18 was quite, clean and on our budget with free breakfast. 15 -minute walk to train and just up the block from Hospital. So if you like being really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ixelles, Belgium
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

An hotel not too expensive, but yet : 110$ for a night, you expect maybe a bit better. The staff is not very friendly, the guy (manager?) at the reception desk recites a lesson, doesn't listen to you, and seems bored if you ask him any question. The parking, well, if you are as bad as I'm to park a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Greenwich Inn Motel was my second choice (first was booked out) but I am really glad I stayed there. Location was perfect as my husband was in North Shore Private Hospital and I felt very safe as I was staying by myself. TV reception was fine, staff and other guests were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night (about 5 hours luckily) and I couldn't have gotten out of there sooner. The car parking is very tight, we have a small car and it was still a stretch to get it into a spot. The room is very small, our bathroom light didn't work and the air-con was very loud, sounding like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
greenwichinn, Manager at The Greenwich Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that you did not enjoy your stay last year. We have since renovated the Hotel and are continuing to renew and improve all of the furnishings including new windows and air conditioners. Notwithstanding the above, please contact management in order that we may discuss your concerns and arrange a refund of your tariff paid. Sincerely, Ganesh... More

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
70 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

At $130/night this is a poor excuse for a motel. Old, musty rooms with barely functioning air conditioning. Walk up 40+ steps (no elevator) to get to rooms. TV's do not get reception. No foxtel, despite it being advertised. Café is not open for dinner, despite it being advertised. Showers are very poor condition/temperature and pressure. Spend an extra $30-$40... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
greenwichinn, Manager at The Greenwich Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. We have since renovated the Hotel and are continuing to renew and improve all of the furnishings including new windows and air conditioners. Notwithstanding the above, please contact management in order that we may discuss your concerns and arrange a refund of your tariff paid. Sincerely, Ganesh Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Greenwich Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Greenwich Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenwich Inn Motel

Address: 196 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > St Leonards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Greenwich Inn Motel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your The Greenwich Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Greenwich Hotel St Leonards
The Greenwich Inn Motel St Leonards, North Sydney

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Greenwich Inn has luxury 3.5 star air-conditioned rooms close to city, RNSH & shops! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Greenwich Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer