We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Inn Ryde

Corner Victoria Rd & Bowden St, Ryde, New South Wales 2112, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Inn Ryde
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was well placed for our stay. Clean old fashioned rooms. Good parking. Beds were so hard that we both woke up with sore backs. TV reception was bad. We will probably look for another hotel closer to the Northern Beaches next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank richardbZ3874WP
darwin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, would of stayed more but motel was fully booked. Would stay again. Suited all of my needs. Staff friendly and helpful. Room consists of tea and coffee making facilities, free WiFi, foxtel and there is a nice big clean pool. Late arrivals can be helped aswell

Helpful?
Thank lazysundaze
Scone, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice clean motel that is well positioned for shopping, airport and restaurants. Most staff were friendly bust their is a language issue with some reception staff. Not fat to some really good restaurants in gladesville and Eastwood. Will definitely stay again. Reasonable value for money

Helpful?
Thank porchy70
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful visit over the Christmas holidays with family who live in West Ryde and in walking distance to their home. Brought two teenage grandchildren with me. The personnel is helpful and accommodating. If you want a hotel away from the city, this is convenient to transportation, incl. trains, buses and ferries. Easy walking to Top Ryde Mall where you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Wingham, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at this motel on a regular basis, rooms are clean with every thing you might require. Car parking is amazing making a great solution when driving to the city. Public transport is available almost at the door. This is accomodation worth looking at.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F9458UTjudyb
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean rooms close to where I wanted to be in Sydney. Stayed in a twin room which had 1 queen and a single bed. The room was a good size and had everything needed for a short stay. The hotel had a restaurant but didn't use it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank petermS4294TJ
Albury, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoy our stay bed could of been bigger would stay again thou without a 2 year old sharing my bed pool wasnt working at the time of my stay breakfast was ok for wat u paid all in all was good to have a room to relax in after a long day

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B7964QEelizabethm
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thanks B7964QEelizabethm for taking the time to review our Hotel. During your stay we had a maintenance issue with the filtration system for our swimming pool. For the health & safety of our guests we were required to shut down the swimming pool for use during this time. We apologise for any inconvenience this caused. Our swimming pool is now... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While it is on a busy road the traffic noise was not discernable. The reception staff were not very welcoming and indeed you needed to buzz for attention. Some rooms have been upgraded/modernised, mine wasn't but it had all the necessary furnishings except crockery had to be requested at the front desk?????? What's this all about??? Suggest a more friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank joviesjoy
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thanks joviesjoy for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't completely enjoy your stay with us. Your comments regarding the front desk staff are very disappointing as we pride ourselves on our customer service. Additional training will be provided to ensure your experience is not replicated. The reason we do not stock... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was great until we went to use the swimming pool as the kids had been playing competitive sport all day and a sign up on the gate saying it's closed for maintenance. Reason we booked it was for the pool for the kids too cool off after sport all day.

Helpful?
Thank Blewbay
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thanks Blewbay for taking the time to review our Hotel. During your stay we had a maintenance issue with the filtration system for our swimming pool. For the health & safety of our guests we were required to shut down the swimming pool for use during this time. We apologise for any inconvenience this caused. Our swimming pool is now... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this Inn for 5 days, booked room online. Friendly receptionist, decent interiors, cool location. They offer breakfast for 10$ which I can't say great but okay kind. Cleanliness maintained, no noisy.

Helpful?
Thank ShakirKareem
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
3.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn West Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#4 of 6 in North Ryde
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
3.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay