We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Inn Ryde

Corner Victoria Rd & Bowden St, Ryde, New South Wales 2112, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Inn Ryde
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    38
    27
    11
    17
See reviews for
28
27
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Taree, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 2 nights. Mini bus full of tourists were also there. People slamming doors and running up and down the corridor until 2 am! Person on front desk told people checking in before me about the wifi. It wasn't mentioned to me. Clean towels left in a plastic bag outside my door. Restaurant/ room service only available Mon - Fri.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singleton, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Needed three rooms in the Ryde area. Settled on the Metro Inn. Definitely not disappointed. One queen size and one single bed in two of the rooms, the third sported a king size plus a single. The decor was pleasing to the eye. Plenty of complimentary tea and coffee, the shower had large dispensers for soap and shampoo. Dined in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really disappointing, bed uncomfortable, food terrible. Would not recommend to anyone. Will not stay there again. Only positive was it was located close to where I needed to travel. Very very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Ryde hotels

Lowood, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the whole experience at Metro on Ryde very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our suite was neat, clean and convenient. We would be quick to recommend this motel to anyone wanting a nice home away from home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Stephens, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly & helpful staff, Room & all areas of the hotel hotel was very tidy and very clean. Internet access and speed was quick. I would definitely go back to this motel again if Im in the area again some day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE. AVOID AT ALL COST!!! You pay for what you get. Bathroom light was broken on second and last night of stay. Advised hotel staff of issue and their solution to the problem was a desk lamp to be placed on the bathroom floor. That's right!!! Desk lamp on the bathroom floor. A place with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you Rick W for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't completely enjoy your stay here with us. We would like to apologise that the bathroom light in your room was not working on the final night of your stay. As this was reported quite late on Saturday evening we did... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This was a last minute booking where we needed only a room for a few hours ( arriving late and departing very early in the morning. Didn't need or want to spend a lot of money but still wanted something that wasn't run down or unpleasant in any way. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

It is a lovely comfortable motel. The staff are very courteous, the room was clean, beds comfortable and the position was great. Would recommend this motel. Close to Homebush stadium, ferries to go to City.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Great position for us...walking distance from Meadowbank train station and 10 min drive to our daughter's place. Clean and comfortable room with good service. Only one negative: we were arriving late, after 11pm. Rang earlier in the day and told the night manager would let us in, just ring the buzzer. Got there and waited 10-15 min for night manager.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

If you want value for money and a place close to everything then this place does the job. It's basic accommodation with all the things you need for a pleasant stay. Only downside is it's on a busy road so a room away from it is advisable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
3.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
3.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
3.2 mi away
MGSM Executive Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay