We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Ryde B&Bs / inns

Metro Inn Ryde

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Corner Victoria Rd & Bowden St, Ryde, New South Wales 2112, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Metro Inn Ryde to your Saves list
Metro Inn Ryde
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
29%
Ranked #2 of 3 Ryde B&B and Inns
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    11
    9
    15
See reviews for
9
8
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Gatton, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice sized rooms. Plenty of parking. Staff were very friendly. Didn't have any trouble sleeping even though it's on the main road. Had a beautiful meal downstairs at the restaurant, which is affordable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here 19th Sept up for footy final. The staff were very helpful I was given early check in, and after a 12 hour bus trip, it was very much appreciated. Room was very clean and had everything I needed. tea & coffee supplied. Only down side was traffic noise not a fault of hotel. I had ear plugs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you GLENYS C for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & noticed all the recent improvements we have made to the hotel.Thanks for mentioning our clean, well appointed rooms. As you pointed out - we are nice & close to Sydney Olympic Park (ANZ Stadium) for any guests attending... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Metro Inn Ryde when attending a concert at Homebush. The room was massive and there was plenty of free parking. The beds were comfortable and we didn't hear the traffic even though it's on a major road. Only downside was the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom above the sink. I will definitely... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you LueyBee for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & noticed all the recent improvements we have made to the hotel. Thanks for mentioning our clean spacious rooms, you might have stayed in one of our larger Family Rooms. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see... More

Newcastle, NSW, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the Metro Inn Ryde, as it is near our son's home. I had asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper. Our room was upstairs, at the back, overlooking the carpark. I only heard planes overhead before the curfew, then light traffic noise when we awoke the next morning. The room was clean... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you JN8888 for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & noticed all the recent improvements we have made to the hotel.Thanks for also mentioning our clean spacious rooms. Your comments regarding our Continental Breakfast have been passed on to the Manager for consideration. Thanks again for your review and... More

Tamworth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good FAQ motel which is clean and convenient to transport. Walking distance of Top Ryde Shopping Centre and also Ryde RSL. Rooms clean and friendly staff. large parking area for travellers who have trailers on their vehicles.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you nswnotill for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & noticed all the recent improvements we have made to the hotel.Thanks for mentioning our convenient location, ample parking & clean rooms. Thank you for also mentioning the great team of staff we have here, we really pride ourselves as... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice big room, big and comfortable bed. On main road..BUT very quiet. Very clean. Good breakfast .Easy to find and lots of parking. Plenty of tea and coffee to make in room, Iron and ironing board in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you Elizabeth J for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & noticed all the recent improvements we have made to the Hotel including new: carpet, beds, curtains, lighting, LCD TVs, art, updated furniture & completely refurbished bathrooms. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you... More

Canberra
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a basic notel - don't expect anything else. We had to find somewhere in this area at 5pm at night. The room was clean (ish) but the bedding was terrible. Due to the terrible fabric of the blankets, the under and over sheets kept sliding off. My son said the same thing happened in the sofabed. We needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you IsabellaCanberra for taking the time to review our Hotel. Firstly, thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of your room. We take great pride in providing spotlessly clean rooms for all our guests. We are sorry to see that you didn't completely enjoy your stay here with us. Our $10 Continental consist of 6 breakfast cereals, Yoghurt, Fresh Fruit,... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights as he was working in Sydney. Our accommodation was booked thru his work and I have to say I wasn't really looking forward to it when I read the reviews, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is dated but it is still clean. Our room was spotless and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you kiwieire for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in ensuring all our rooms are spotlessly clean for all our guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed our recently refurbished rooms including new: carpet, beds, curtains, lighting, LCD TVs, art, updated furniture & completely... More

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were looking for a place in Sydney for just 1 night. This was a good find. Relatively inexpensive, clean and neat and a restful night. The staff were friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was great value ($10). Free parking is a bonus, it is easy to find and provides great access to this part of the city,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you jono13 for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in ensuring all our rooms are spotlessly clean for all our guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed our recently refurbished rooms including new: carpet, beds, curtains, lighting, LCD TVs, art, updated furniture & completely... More

2500
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have stayed here for one night last weekend, and about 4 other occasions over the last 6 years. It is an ok "go to" hotel when your in a jam ie. just need a cheap sleep over or other hotels are booked out within the near region. It does need a good revamp in most rooms as furniture is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Metro Inn Ryde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Metro Inn Ryde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inn Ryde

Address: Corner Victoria Rd & Bowden St, Ryde, New South Wales 2112, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Inn Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Metro Inn Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Ryde

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Metro Inn Ryde