We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rosehill hotels

Rydges Parramatta

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rydges Parramatta to your Saves list
Rydges Parramatta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Rosehill
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Geraldine C Manly, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (255)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (66)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    113
    60
    23
    13
See reviews for
51
57
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manly, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Requested an early check in to get ready before the horse races began across the road but this was confirmed in the negative at 9am of day of check in. We requested a high floor level room but got 2nd floor. We had dinner in the restaurant which was excellent and breakfast was good too. However, on return to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay if you are wanting accommodation for Sydney Easter show. Shuttle bus to and from accommodation and package deal which includes entry accommodation, shuttle and breakfast. Parking also on sight so you don't need to take your car to the show.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Hi Blewbay, Thanks for your great feedback on your recent stay. it's great to hear you enjoyed our Easter Show package, and that you took advantage of our complimentary on site parking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More

Rutherglen, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impressions of the hotel was good, but when in the room we found the toilet flush button was coming off the wall and when I went to plug in my phone to recharge, the wall socket was also coming off the wall. I didn't report these because I felt that surely housekeeping would/should have reported them. At night the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Hi Mary R, Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. We do apologise in regards to the issues in your room, and would have loved to have been able to resolve them for you at the time. Our staff are also on hadn 24 hours a day to assist with any of your queries or concerns. It was great... More

Tamworth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Firstly we were allowed to check in earlier then normal as our room was ready to go which was great due to a lack of sleep the night before so that was a plus, I do however find that just 30min after laying down to have a quick sleep we get a knock on the door "minibar" what? The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Hi Youngy2, Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. It was disappointing to hear that your overall experience wasn't what many of our guests have come to enjoy when they stay with us. We were glad we could get you in early, although our minibar attendant did come to your room. It is also unfortunate that your breakfast was... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked a queen room and that is what we got. Unfortunately, it looked over the busy highway and all we could hear all night was the engine brakes of the thousands of trucks that pass by continuously. Tried to turn on the heating, and while it drowned out the sound of the trucks, it was so noisy we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Hi Natalie B, Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear that you didn't enjoy our food and beverage offerings, as so many of our guests did over this period. We were glad we were able to move you to another room after the maintenance issues you experienced and that your final room was clean... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Firstly this place is cheap for a reason it is rated higher than what it actually is. #1 - Had to buy water usually a hotel of this rating supplies it for free. #2 - Having a shower 8:40 am and room service decided to try to enter my room (CHECK OUT IS 10). #3 - Bought the all inclusive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Hi Hmmmap, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as so many of our guests do. We do apologise for the issue with HSK entering your room early, and have followed this up with our Housekeeping Manager. In regards to out RISE breakfast buffet, it is... More

Travelers are raving about these Rosehill hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This was the second time I have stayed here and both times have been very comfortable. The rooms are clean and well furnished. I was pleasantly surprised to discover they now have free wi fi. I had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice and breakfast the next morning which was satisfying. I will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Hi PeterCollins_13, Thanks for your great feedback on your recent stay. It's great to hear you have enjoyed multiple stays with us, and as you have mentioned, the complimentary WI-FI is definitely a plus! We look forward to catching up with you on your next stay. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed at this venue which I found the room comfortable and very clean. Bed very comfortable. Food at restaurant cooked well. The staff throughout the venue friendly and courteous. Plenty of parking with easy access to the foyer

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Hi Steve L, Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. It's great to see our senior reviewers enjoying all aspects of their stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More

Shellharbour, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I couldn't help but being impressed by the great service after our recent stay. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful and the follow up service from Chris and Ben was outstanding after I made an enquiry, they really did go out of their way to respond to my questions as promptly as possible. Our room was spotlessly clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Hi Shazpuck, Thanks for your fantastic feedback on your recent stay. It's always great to hear that our staff are going above and beyond and your feedback has been passed on to both Chris and Ben. It's great to hear you loved our rooms and our minibar, and on a clear day you can see right through to the city... More

Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spend quite a lot of time at this hotel do to work and find it reasonably clean, food is good and priced well, racecourse is across the road and freeway is close by. Only down point would be the noise from the main road in front, if possible ask for rooms on the rear side of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParramattaManager, Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Hi Mark P, Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. As a regular visitor, it's great to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rydges Parramatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rydges Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Parramatta

Address: 116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Parramatta 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rydges Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Parramatta Rosehill
Rydges Parramatta Hotel Rosehill

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
151

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer