We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Parramatta

116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Hotel amenities
Rydges Parramatta
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
vmrayner sydney
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    147
    82
    36
    15
See reviews for
64
89
21
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms may be a little dated but everything was clean and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant and the food was great. The service was a bit slow but it was a busy night. Had the buffet breakfast in the morning which was extensive and delicious. The only thing was the queue at the checkout the next morning. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Food is nice but pricey. Amenities are ok. Shower over bathtub with cracked enamel and flimsy curtain. Mouldy smelling hallways. Noisy air conditioning, very draughty windows. Comfortable beds. Free wifi is great. I consider it slightly overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My stay at this hotel was great with the exception of the road noise and the sound of wind whistling through the broken window frames. I have stayed here a few time and hoped that the problems would be different if I had chosen a different roon and other side of building. This did not cure nor resolve the problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really fortunate to have only stayed a night. Charging $340 a night for a room with an over bathtub shower and floaty curtain and a TV with static on most channels and soft spongy beds reminds me of staying in Scotland in the eighties. As much as I'm happy to join the "Rydges club" I would've been happier to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for your time on the phone earlier. I do apologise with the issues you brought to our attention and am very glad that you took me up on my offer and will be back again next time you are in the area. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rosehill hotels

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Rydges Parramatta for work. The hotel was chosen specifically because of its location, near (enough) to Westfield and its associated services. Originally checked into one room to find that the enamel of the bath was crack in many large areas. Requested to be moved and was moved to the same style room on a different floor. The age... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Deb, Thank you for finding the time to provide feedback from your stay. While I wish the feedback was more positive, I do appreciate you going into detail with some areas that may need improvement. We do acknowledge that the age of the hotel and are happy to confirm that a refurbishment is on it's way! It's disappointing to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At a conference at Rosehill gardens. Big day and the room and bed was a lovely retreat. Quiet, comfortable. Good sleep quality, good pillows, good toiletries I had 415' the rooms with 15 are bigger and that was nice so I couLd keep,working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Illana15, Thank you for your very positive review of our hotel. We do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at Rydges a few times now. The first time we had just the delux room, but this time we stayed on the 5th floor with a panorama view. The room was spacious, the bathroom was good enough space with separate bathtub and shower. We didnt eat the cafe for breakfast as breakfast was not included. Ordered room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Maz2008, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I do apologise with the few issues you experienced on your stay. In particular, the airconditioning. It is however very pleasing to hear that you found our staff friendly and approachable. Please don't hesitate in contacting the Front Office Manager for your next stay and we would be more than... More 

Bowral, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We won a Rydges voucher in a raffle, so our stay cost us nothing. The hotel is pleasant enough, and the bedroom was spacious and clean. Generally, the hotel is showing its age a bit. Wooden panelling in the public areas was scratched, bathroom fittings were a bit loose and difficult to use, windows had Heath Robinson repairs on them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Gandes, Thank you for finding the time to provide feedback from your stay. Firstly congratulations on winning a voucher at our hotel! Our breakfast is usually a hit, so to hear that it was tasteless is definitely out of the normal from the feedback we receive, I'm happy to confirm that our hotel will undergo a major refurbishment in... More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for 3 nights and it was pretty good. They check you in online and meet your requirements in terms of your room requirements. The room was nice and quiet. I had the city view which was fine

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Hi DrTravell007, Thank you staying at Rydges Parramatta and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that your three night stay at our hotel was comfortable. We do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team. More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and i booked a room at Parramatta Rydes over the phone on Monday. Double bed and stay for 4 days. The lady on the phone was very helpful on the phone and polite. On Friday when it was the check in, the receptionist asked for our name. They said that they had over booked too many bookings on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Kevin R, I would really like the opportunity to discuss your concerns as this is the first It has been brought to managements attention. Unfortunately, I have no way to contact you. If you could please contact the hotel at your earliest convenience and speak to the Front Office Manager that would be much appreciated. Kind regards, The Rydges... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities