We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Hotel website
106 Hassall Street, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    205
    345
    96
    22
    10
See reviews for
179
208
86
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (678)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (169)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two days for work and enjoyed my stay. The room was nicely appointed, clean & a good size. AC/Heating worked very well and rooms services was prompt. The bath will need a renovation soon, but the bathroom itself was really quite nice. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Finally, the M Restaurant was much better than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay and out of the bustle of Sydney or Parramatta CBD's and great value for money. Easy access in and out makes this the ideal place to stay for business of holiday. Friendly staff and value makes this a great option.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at Mercure Parramatta for the first time. Conveniently located next to to Maccas, Woolworths, KFC, Subway - easy drive to Auburn. Room was spacious, comfortable. Staff were very friendly and breakfast service in restaurant was clean, good range of food and we'll run. I travel once a month to the area and will continue to use Mercure Parrammatta for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ross D Thank you for staying with us - it is a pleasure to have been able to look after you and we hope to do so again in the near future. I am pleased that you found the location convenient for your use and that you also found our rooms to be very spacious. My team will... More 

Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mostly we have been very happy with our stay at Mercure Parramatta. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. Breakfast at the restaurant was nice, and great that kids under 16 eat free. Service was very pleasant. Location was excellent for our needs. Very quiet, even for an afternoon nap. Shower in our room was terrible as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Mellyb66 Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Mercure Parramatta. I am pleased that you found our rooms and beds comfortable and clean. I appreciate you telling me about the shower water pressure as I can have that attended too by our Maintenance team. It was also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I stayed here in June for Business and it was a nice surprise as it was the first time I had stayed there. The staff are friendly, the rooms are quiet, a good size and neat and tidy. The dining room has friendly staff and a good menu. The Hotel is located close to Rosehill racecourse and not far from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Dennis O I am very pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with us. My team will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with them, they are very friendly and welcoming. Our rooms are a good size and quiet plus being centraol to Rosehill Racecourse and very close to the Parramatta CBD makes the location ideal... More 

Bellbird
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Had another opportunity to stay at Mercure ,this place is fantastic ,the staff are so awesome and so friendly , my 2 grandchildren and myself just absolutely love staying here we are spoilt with your overwhelming friendliness and kindness,,, A very big thank you to you all , we can't wait to return for another night to spend with you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Dianne D Thank you for your amazing comments - my team will be very happy to read your feedback and we love the opportunity to welcome you and the grandchildren back again in the near future. Many thanks and kindest regards Joleen R Hurst General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We needed to find somewhere close to where we were attending a wedding at the weekend and this was perfect! The staff were great, our flight was an early one and we managed to check in at 10am, which was perfect for a family with two tired children. The room was ideal, the only problem we had was the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Carrob1 Thank you for your feedback on your stay with your family and we are very glad that you found our hotel to be perfect for what you needed. We understand the challenges when travelling with children so we always try to accommodate our early arrivals if we have the rooms ready so pleased to hear that you had... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Upon finally finding hotel after leaving parrsmatta railway station were told be many people only 10 min or 1km walk an hour later finally found jotel at 8pm and eith bahs and 12yo son .Then to woken by a 7am fire alarm

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear stephenp645 Great to hear that your last stay was as good a standard as your previous stays with us and that the location is handy for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Joleen R Hurst General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

A very comfortable hotel with helpful and efficient staff, I recently stayed here for a 3 day business trip. On the second day, my TV sound didn't work, so I was immediately upgraded to a better room and also given free Wi-Fi. An unexpected bonus! The Manager on duty was very helpful with transport suggestions - unfortunately, the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Liisa0 Thank you for your great comments on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had issues with your TV but that we were able to resolve it for you. Traffic in Sydney is very challenging, and although we are not in the CBD we do have a bus stop right outside the hotel which is... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(7)
  • FREE parking(4)
  • Olympic park(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#2 of 10 in Parramatta
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#6 of 10 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#5 of 10 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top