We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sydney Parramatta

4.0 of 5 106 Hassall Street, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Hotel website
Special Offer
SUPER SALES : 30% OFF
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    319
    86
    22
    10
See reviews for
165
192
85
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (616)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for work mid week. I was in a room on level 7 - very much worth the additional money with a Nespresso machine and complimentary goodies. The stand out though was the genuine friendliness of all staff that I interacted with from arrival to departure. The breakfast also really good too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The dinner and breakfast (buffet) were both very nice meals. The salt and pepper squid on the dinner menu is mouth watering! I recommend it. Rooms were nice and spacious, bathrooms good, only complaints on either of those accounts were that the beds are quite hard and the shower is a curtain door, rather than glass. I always find that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJHills, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Nick T Thank you for taking time to post feedback following your recent stay. It was pleasing to read that we had met the majority of your expectations and that you had enjoyed the meals you had when dining in the restaurant. I will be sure to pass all your comments on to the respective team members. Unfortunately on... More

Lismore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got a coupon online for my stay and wasn't sure what to expect because I've never visited the area before. When I saw the hotel from the outside I wasn't overly confident but because it was an Accor hotel and I had a booking I decided to just go with it. Inside it was better than I expected and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJHills, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Luke K Thank you for taking time to share your comments, I was pleased to read that we had met your expectations and that you had found one of the great offers that we have out in the market place. Im pleased that our location was suitable for your needs with close proximity to Sydney Olympic Park. We certainly... More

Canberra
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room, especially if you get it on a good discount deal; but you'll need a car to get around. This place in not that close to any public transport and pretty far to walk to the heart of Parramatta.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJHills, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear skskCanberra Thank you for taking time to share your comments, I was pleased to read that we had met your expectations and I will be sure to pass your comments onto the rest of the team. In regards to transport as you highlighted it is a little out of the Parramatta CBD approx 10mins walk, there is also a... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this property for 2 nights, in 2 different rooms, This change was a coincidence but it went a long way to revealing more of the hotel than I would have seen. The first room was more than adequate, nicely spacious. In the bigger scheme of things this is no big deal, but part of what you pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AJHills, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear shawkins777 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel, unfortunately whilst it makes entertaining reading I can only agree. Also that the chair should have been removed from the room prior to your arrival. I have certainly followed up on your feedback, the chair and ottoman have been removed and sent away to... More

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we're from New Zealand. we were charged 100AUD for bond and never gets back. spend a month chasing for the refund, and still not get the right amont of money back. I was told its our fault that we didn't get the same amount of money due to the exchange rate. But since when 100AUD = 94NZD? back in 1980s?????... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AJHills, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear KimL Thank you for taking the time to contact the Hotel following your recent stay and I can only apologise that your trip had not gone to plan and you had encountered some troubles since your departure with the reimbursment of the pre-auth on your credit card. As explained in the previous email and copy of the remittance I... More

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Had a fantastic stay! Rooms immaculate, beds comfy. Great view if you get one of the corner rooms. We had 519. The staff went above and beyond with the service. Very helpful even when we went down stairs at 9:30 at night looking for a place to get food. We ended up deciding getting room service and getting pizzas! Best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJHills, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear KyleM Thank you for the great feedback following your recent stay. It was pleasing to read that we had met your expectations and were suitable for your needs. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the rest of the team here at the Hotel and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on your... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I recently stayed one night having stayed in Parramatta a number of times over the past few months and wanted a new environment. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment but the atmosphere is great and my room was very clean & comfortable. The restaurant for dinner was good value, quiet and comfortable for a single diner and staff very attentive. Tara... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AJHills, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear 3023Kitty Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. It was pleasing to read that we had met your expectations and were suitable for your needs. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the rest of the team here at the Hotel and that we had resolved the situation with the taxi driver promptly. Once again... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Address: 106 Hassall Street, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay