We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vibe Hotel North Sydney

4.0 of 5 88 Alfred Street, Milsons Point, Milsons Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2061, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe Hotel North Sydney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vibe Hotel North Sydney
Vibe Hotel North Sydney
Vibe Hotel North Sydney
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    312
    185
    71
    32
See reviews for
110
228
63
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (746)
  • Mar-May only
    (218)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (271)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Valentine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am not sure how old the mattress is on the bed but when I woke I did not feel really refreshed. The comfort of the mattress I would only rate about a five out of ten. Everything else was great. Had a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Close to train station harbour bridge. Room is huge and comfortable bed. I definetly go back! But They charge Wi-Fi and Business center is at the reception, too dark at night. They also chrge internet to use business center PC and too slow. this is a negative point.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington Point
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, friendly staff, rooms could be cleaner. As a business traveller, I look for a quiet, clean location close to where I need to be. Vibe certainly provides this, I had a room overlooking the station and freeway, yet there was no noise and I got a great nights sleep. Room service was great, good quality food. Vibe however... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent three nights at this hotel recently and was more disappointed every day. The room had a musty, dusty odor and the windows do not open, so we ran the air and hoped for the best. The source of the dust was evident everywhere - layers of dust! The glass tops on the furniture and the top of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location easy walk into city or circular quay and opposite train station Well equipped room clean and great views of the harbour. Staff friendly breakfast a little expensive for what you got. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice room, average service, all a bit ho hum really. Price for what you get is up there. Lacked character and while view is nice it is limited by nearby buildings. Location excellent for what we wanted but we would look for an alternative with a better view for that price or a lower price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a business trip and whilst it could do with some tlc and a bit of attention to detail, it's clean and in a good location on the North of the harbour. I wouldn't book it for a romantic weekend away, but if you're heading away for a weekend in the city then let's face it -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Trying to get a car spot on site is nearly impossible, and the car park is a nightmare! very tight access even in a small car...walls are very thin as I should have given my next door neighbours a round of applause for the very loud amorous performance that went on for most of the night....the bed and pillows where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Manager at Vibe Hotel North Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Simone Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback via a review on Tripadvisor. We encourage all feedback, both positive and negative. It is with regret that we learn of your experience, also embarrassing to hear that you were given the impression that one of our team members was not empathetic to experience that you had reported... More

New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Easy access to CBD either from station across the road or walking over the adjacent Sydney Harbour Bridge. Positives: - room seemed clean and tidy, was comfortable and everything in good condition - no obvious noise at night or morning Negatives: - breakfast not very appealing. Average choice but just not very tasty or well presented.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Manager at Vibe Hotel North Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Tim P Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for providing the feedback in regards to our breakfast buffet. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast was not to your liking, with the five different sections of the... More

Wodonga, Vic, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Located in North Sydney of course is going to be wonderful but the staff and view were really special. The room was great, the shower could have more pressure and the pool isn't really a pool, but it's a wonderful hotel and we'll be staying again next time we're in Sydney.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Vibe Hotel North Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel North Sydney

Address: 88 Alfred Street, Milsons Point, Milsons Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2061, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > Milsons Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel North Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vibe Hotel North Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel North Sydney Milsons Point, Australia

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay