We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport

205 O'Riordan Street, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    549
    438
    103
    61
See reviews for
232
448
244
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1336)
  • Mar-May only
    (316)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (321)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (372)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (327)
All months
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband had an overnight stay. He has been travelling for over 20 years and has said that was the worst place he has stayed to date. The room smelt like poop, the carpets and bed were damp and wet. The shower ran out of hot water halfway through. Worst night sleep. We should have paid an extra $10 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela M, Manager at Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the room being damp. You may have heard that Sydney received some severe weather recently. We did have some water come into the rooms but we tried to dry them as quickly as possible. It would seem that your room wasn't quite... More 

Lake Macquarie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I reviewed this Hotel under a different email address. The Manager responded and said how disappointed he was with the review BUT offered no reasons, no defences, no positive comments at all. He was just sorry I had such a bad experience. It appears that the hotel is designed to cater to the very most basic needs of a desperate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overnight stay only enroute to Perth. Location is ideal as its close to the airport. Check-in went smoothly so no issues there. I have never stayed in such small pokey rooms in all my years of travelling. Considering they claim all rooms have been recently refurbished, it makes me wonder. There is a dormitory feel when exiting the lift and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela M, Manager at Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Carey M, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your checkin was smooth. Our room size is standard for an ibis hotel which are classed as 3 stars.. All guest rooms will be renovated later this year. Please let me know if I can look after you if you decide to stay with us again.... More 

Stamford, CT
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One of the worst night's sleeps in a while. Arrived to a room with a wet carpet floor smelling like mold due to something being wrong with the fridge. Made my mold allergies go crazy. Located me in a room right by the elevator and vending machines where I heard noise all night long including massive jet engines at Sydney.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela M, Manager at Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jason, I am truly sorry that the fridge had an issue. Please let us know if there is ever anything wrong in your room and we can relocate you to another room. Our shuttle is operated by Sydney Super Shuttle and there is a fee for using this service, I am sorry if you were not aware of this... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a stop over point for going to or from the airport. It is what it is and therefore clean, comfortable and appropriately priced. Most people are using it for a few hours sleep before or after catching a plane - if you are something with character or greater amenities then this is not the motel for you. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela M, Manager at Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Schooner69, Welcome back to ibis Sydney Airport. We are so glad that we suit your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. Let me know if I can assist you with anything on your next stay. Ask for Pam. More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fine for a night stay before going on flight. Rooms small but clean. Restaurant is great. Friendly staff. You get what you pay for. If you want luxury don't stay here. If you what clean, friendly and convenient to airport for low cost you can't do much better!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela M, Manager at Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you need a great value hotel near the airport again. More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Ibis isn't fancy, but it is quite convenient and adequate for a 1-2 night stay. Importantly, the beds are very comfortable and the rooms generally quiet. Although not extravagantly spacious, the rooms are clean and very functional. The restaurant and bar can get fairly busy at times, but the friendly, hard-working staff seem to manage the numbers quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela M, Manager at Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback mikebarie. We are glad to hear that you found the beds comfortable and that you enjoyed the meals in our restaurant. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance to you on your next stay at ibis Sydney Airport. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have now stayed in a few Ibis hotels in different cities. The room are very much alike,. They are clean and beds are very comfortable and reseanablely priced. This hotel was close to airport and convienient for just an over night stay, can here the planes though. Had just some appetizers in restaurant that were very nice and wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela M, Manager at Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Mary G, I am happy to hear that you found the services in the hotel to your liking. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Sydney. More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband stayed here last week on way back to LA. Booked thru rooms.com which included breakfast. Got to hotel and they wanted extra for breakfast. Then the elevator was broken after dinner and he climbed 5 flights. Glad his luggage was already in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela M, Manager at Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear mrreesebryan, thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you didn't find your stay as comfortable as previous ones. Unfortunately we did experienced a fire alarm and after investigating discovered that it was a false alarm. The elevators were fixed within the hour of us calling for a technician. I do understand that this is frustrating... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question