We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mascot accommodations

AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments

Save
You added AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
1285 Botany Road | Corner of Botany Road & Wentworth Avenue, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Hotel amenities
AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mascot
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
6
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

On face value, the apartments look ok. However, they're not kept clean. Fire alarm kept going off. Quite noisy....and most of all, the manager, Mark Sutton has a completely cold, "take it or leave it attitude". He is happy to compare you to other customers who are willing to just pay and put up with the shortcomings of the place.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time and providing feedback on your stay. We are sincerely disappointed that we failed to provide the exceptional service we always strive for here at AEA. Your comments are very important to us and I can assure you we have taken them into consideration. We would like to apologise that you were disturbed by the... More

Wagga Wagga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

When looking for a hotel or apartment to stay for two nights in Botany, I chose the AEA Apartments because they offered a 1 and 2 bedroom apartment with living room and kitchen facilities - rather than a room only hotel suite. Travelling with another conference attendee (female), we needed two separate bedding arrangements and while online CHATTED with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time and providing feedback on your stay. We are sincerely disappointed that we failed to provide the exceptional service we always strive for here at AEA. Your comments are very important to us and I can assure you we have taken them into consideration. We would like to thank you for pointing out that we... More

Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Arrived late afternoon on Friday and no on-site contact available until Monday. Significant damage to the stone bench top in the kitchen, shower screen leaked very badly. Booked for a family and found only 2 drinking glasses and 3 wine glasses. No plastic kitchen items at all even though there was a microwave. Saucepans older and no longer had flat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time and providing feedback on your stay. We are sincerely disappointed that we failed to provide the exceptional service we always strive for here at AEA. Your comments are very important to us and I can assure you we have taken them into consideration. We would like to apologise that you found some of our... More

Wellington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

No on-site reception after 5pm, 5:30pm so phone the manager, get a key, from the drop box. Walk in to the apartment, throw on the light switch, and take a look at the phone on the wall, which is covered in dust, dust all along the top of the curtains. Dust on the hairdryer in the bathroom. Kitchen okay, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time and providing feedback on your stay here at AEA Sydney Airport Apartments. We are disappointed that, on this occasion, we failed to provide the exceptional service we always strive for here at AEA. Your comments are very important to us and I can assure you we have taken them on board. We also apologise... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011 via mobile

The rooms are bright and spacious with good views of mascot.the staff are very friendly and the local selection of different foods are second to none.there is a 20 minute walk to the train station which can connect you to either bondi junction or circular quay for the opera house which is what visitors are looking foe, Ali the site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that you took the time to share with the Trip Advisor community your time with us here at AEA Sydney Airport Apartments. As a brand, customer service is our focus so we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We spent a week at the AEA apartments, the apartments we lovley, fully facilitated and well priced so we booked another 2 weeks, the location to the city and beaches was a good factor for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that you took the time to share with the Trip Advisor community your time with us here at AEA Sydney Airport Apartments. We have a strong focus on customer service so all your feedback is important to us. We are so glad to hear that you found our apartments to be lovely... More

NFA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very reasonably priced and close to airport and local Mascot shops. Rooms are clean with everything you need (i.e. fridge, stove, washer, dryer). The Manger (Ali) is very friendly and professional (I had seen some previous positive comments about him and thought they must have been written by his mates - but he really is helpful with any issues). Will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that you took the time to share with the Trip Advisor community your time with us here at AEA Sydney Airport Apartments. We are very pleased to hear that you were able to utilise our convenient location close to the airport and local shops! We are also happy to hear you found... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

• The smell in the apartment was horrendous. Yes, the apartment was clean, but it stank of chemicals which gave us all headaches. We had to go out and buy Glen 20, candles and incense to get rid of smell. • The apartment looked bare, no pictures on walls, Tiny Lamps with broken bases and tatty shades and globes that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time and providing feedback on your stay at AEA Sydney Airport. Your comments are very important to us and I can assure you we have taken them into consideration. We are genuinely disappointed that we failed to provide the exceptional service we always strive for here at AEA. Firstly, thank you for pointing out that... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a 4 night stay in March. Upon arriving at the apartments we were generally disgusted with what we found. The room had a stagnant horrible smell, furniture was uncomfortable or broken, most light fittings were broken or missing, external windows had cracks, cupboards were hanging off of their hinges and most walls had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay here at AEA Sydney Airport. All comments and feedback are very important to us and I can assure we take it all on board. On this occasion, we would like to apologise that we failed to provide the exceptional service we always strive for here... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

I stayed in a one bedroom apt with my husband in February 2011. The kitchen was well appointed and roomy although the stove top was a little difficult to manage. There was no bath in the bathroom. The noise from the garage roller door echo'd up through the wall our bed head was against. However there was not a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that you took the time to share with the Trip Advisor community your stay with us here at AEA Sydney Airport Apartments. We are very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our close proximity to shops and various eateries! Here at AEA, customer service is our focus so we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AeA Sydney Airport Serviced Apartments

Address: 1285 Botany Road | Corner of Botany Road & Wentworth Avenue, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay