We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Hotel website
55 North Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia (Formerly Manly Pacific Sydney)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    531
    232
    82
    40
See reviews for
422
533
71
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1344)
  • Mar-May only
    (330)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (296)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (305)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (413)
All months
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is old, tired and extremely run down. The room was awful, see pic of the appalling decor. Time to bulldoze! Will not be back. Apart from being right on the beach, there is nothing else positive to add. Not cheap either! Very disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear NatAUS44, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am terribly sorry that you had a disappointing stay. It is dissapointing to hear your stay was below standard. Your feedback is important to us and helps with the development of our staff and hotel operations. I apologise that your... More 

Canberra
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In my last review I commented that I was unhappy about the carpark for the hotel sometimes being closed during the day. On arrival this time they had a new sign along the lines: CARPARK CLOSED EXCEPT FOR OVERNIGHT GUESTS. Which was an excellent solution to my concern, as I am always an overnight guest, when I visit this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear AndrewAustralian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, it is great to have guest provide feedback as this provides the teams to identify the little things we are missing, to enable we provide a high... More 

Scone, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family of four very much enjoyed our overnight in Manly at this Hotel. The walk along the sea wall was beautiful and very interesting walk in the morning. Great cafes nearby. The hotel staff were really professional, helpful and friendly. The roof top pool and spa was fun evening entertainment for the kids after a long day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca B, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific with your family for on your recent visit over night stay in Manly. It is always a pleasure to welcome families and great to hear you very much enjoyed your stay. I also believe that our location in perfect for getting out and going swimming... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on business on two separate occasions. What an absolute gem of a location. Woke up early every morning for walks on the beach. Joggers, swimmers, surfers, walkers, gawkers, everywhere. I simply enjoyed waking up, grabbing some good coffee and exploring as far as could each morning on the beach before heading to work. Huge nightlife in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear AtyourLeisure, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear you enjoyed the location and gave you the feeling of being on vacation; I agree it is the best of both worlds when you are here for business,... More 

Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Novotel in Manly is a very convenient hotel on one of Sydney's most accessible beacjhes. The hotel faces the ocean and has nice rooms, with good terraces/balconies. Great rooms, nice and friendly staff. Ocean views are stunning, there is a small but decent swimming pool on the rooftop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear jooph, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the services and the facilities provided by the hotel. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the photos you see in reviews are for the superior rooms, something I was not aware of when I booked. Being on the road that runs along the beach, I stupidly assumed that this is what we would be checking into. Wrong. We got a "courtyard" room with a great view of a lane way and car park. Talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear Adam C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor. I am saddened to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us and I apologise for the inconveniences and additional charges you encountered. Just to clarify to our views, we do... More 

Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location but that's about it. Expensive room, tired decor. Bathroom is old, with almost no water pressure. Room service at midnight delivered a soggy, expensive pizza (what were we thinking anyway). Collecting our car from underground car park at check out was a task. Won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear NicSydneySydney, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am terribly sorry that you had a disappointing stay. I apologise you did not find your stay worthy of the value paid and raised your concerns of the issued you encountered. I have taken the opportunity to have an in-depth... More 

Auckland
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the Novotel Manly for a 4 day conference last week. I was travelling with colleagues and stayed in an upgraded room (Ocean view) room with a King bed. Pros- location- across the road from a lovely surf beach, 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants, and a good bar/Asian food restaurant which one can eat while viewing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear stellamAuckland, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am terribly sorry that you had a disappointing stay. We pride ourselves on our commitment to delivering a level of service and value for money that exceeds our customers’ expectations. To learn that we have not been able to realise... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

538 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (343)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (108)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (52)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Standard Manly View Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay