We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Homebush hotels

Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Olympic Blvd & Herb Elliott Ave | Olympic Park, Homebush, Strathfield, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Brekkie
Save Saved
You added Novotel Sydney Olympic Park to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Homebush
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Dean M Main Beach, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (871)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

871 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    352
    147
    34
    22
See reviews for
293
279
59
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would I stay there again? — It is tempting to say “no”; but knowing what I do now, and accepting that there can be busy periods (including at the hotel check out counter); I probably would stay again, and try to plan around the busy times. Don't forget, when you checkout if there was no mini bar consumption, you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you for your very detailed review. We truly appreciate your feedback. During large events in Sydney Olympic Park our hotels are normally at full occupancy with a large number of guests staying in house. It is our aim to provide all of our guests with a memorable experience in our hotels regardless of the number of... More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for the Bledisloe Cup Rugby Match last night. The hotel was at full capacity but they handled it all superbly. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. Parking was sorted out professionally with a valet service for all guests. Even though the restaurant and bar was packed the staff were all friendly and attentive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear SirStayaLot2013, Thank you for your wonderful review! Our team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us for Bledisloe Cup and our team were able to take care of you. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sydney Olympic Park in the near future. Warm Regards, Anna Voss Hotel Operations Manager More

ACT
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not usually a person to complain, I generally put up with below average with a smile, but not this time. After a pretty stressful week I came to Sydney with my husband to watch a major sporting event and whilst I appreciate the need for pre and post-game entertainment, what I don't appreciate is being charged over $300 a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear EJWG, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you chose to stay with us and would like to apologise that you were disturbed by the music in the Brewery. On event nights in Sydney Olympic Park the Accor Sydney Olympic Park hotels and especially the Brewery are very popular with... More

Queensland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed for four nights at the Novotel in Homebush for a conference. While the staff were friendly, the first thing that caught our eye was the homicide scene curtains. To be honest, we couldn't help ourselves and staged a murder photo on site! The bar is lovely but expensive. $21 for one wine and one beer. Ouch. Hubs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear INix70, Thank your detailed review. We truly appreciate when guests take the time to review their experiences as it is only with guest feedback that we can ensure that we are meeting our guest’s expectations and then focus on the areas that may require further attention. We are disappointed that your stay on this occasion did not meet your... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As hotels go this one is OK but not great and definitely not great value. Staff are great and room is very clean & tidy. However it is now looking tired as a hotel especially upstairs on the room floors. I stayed here maybe 10 years ago and it's certainly aged. Location of course is great especially if you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Graeme B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback. I would like to apologise that on this occasion your room was less than perfect. I have shared your concerns with our Leadership Team who are addressing the concerns you have raised. Graeme... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a business function. The Hotel is well presented with friendly and responsive staff with a great attitude. Price for the room is more like Sydney City prices. Room is clean and quiet. Bed very comfortable. Got the buffet breakfast package which is a good deal. Avoid the coffee machine at the buffet, the coffee is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear three_reds3, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We are currently in the process of reviewing our television channel selection in the hotels and will definitely look into the missing free to air channels you have mentioned.... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Smooth check in and express checkout available. The room was clean with a very comfy bed. A little street noise and can faintly hear the public transport nearby. Good location for Sydney Olympic park activities albeit expensive. The online deal included a buffet breakfast which had good choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Kazza880, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Anna Voss Hotel Operations Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had tickets for an event at Allphones Arena and the Novotel is our preferred choice, we've stayed here a few times. Check in was quick, the staff professional and the superior king room (room 1432) was roomy enough to move around and the facilities were good. Only negative is the room service. I phoned constantly for about 15mins to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Denali68, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. We are delighted that you are a regular guest with us and that you choose Novotel when attending events at Sydney Olympic Park. We are disappointed that your room service meals did not meet your expectations and can assure you that this... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Short and sweet, accommodation was fine. Place is older and shows the age in beaten up walls and carpets. Seemed clean but nothing amazing. Worst part is their internet policy, $24.50 per day for 300MB. After that amount of data it is $.10 per MB used. One day's cost, $69.70. Horrible connectivity, stunned I used that much data at their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear JTD1020, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience. We are disappointed that your experience on this occasion was less than memorable. We are currently in the process of reviewing our internet options in response to our guest feedback and are working to further improve the internet service we can offer guests.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Cnr Olympic Blvd & Herb Elliott Ave | Olympic Park, Homebush, Strathfield, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Strathfield > Homebush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Olympic Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park Hotel Homebush
Novotel Hotel Homebush
Accor Sydney Olympic Park
Sydney Novotel

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park is located 14km from the Sydney CBD, 6km from Parramatta CBD and 21km from Sydney Airport. The hotel is surrounded by 640 hectares of parklands with over 30km of pathways to explore on foot or by hiring a bicycle. Leisure activities available within Sydney Olympic Park include the 4 Aquatic Centre pools, stadium tour, archery, trapeze school, golf driving range, tennis, factory outlet shopping and much more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
177

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Olympic Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer