We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cronulla hotels

Rydges Cronulla

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-26 The Kingsway, Cronulla, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rydges Cronulla to your Saves list
Rydges Cronulla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
31%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Cronulla
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
SBz2014 Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
  • Reviews (228)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    78
    44
    40
See reviews for
51
85
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

after staying at a rydges Cronulla. I was very disappointed. the rooms are I need of a good clean. the carpet old and sticky, dated furniture. but the view was good. I was boxed in at car park Saturday afternoon by staff members and guests until Sunday morning. the staff moved one car but could not find the time find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Tried Rydges again after one bad experience and one fairly good one. They gave us exactly the same room but this's time there was no musty smell. Staff here are great but really this's tired cold hotel needs a face lift. We could have stayed at crown Melbourne for the same money anD had a lot more comfort. Scalded myself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Cronulla hotels

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We attended a birthday party in the Shire yesterday, Sunday 17 August 2014, so opted to stay the night instead of driving back to the southwest of Sydney. The staff member at reception was not very friendly. The room, 505, was clean but very outdated furniture wise. The bathroom had the shower over the bath and no water pressure at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marrickville, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here on the weekend in a twin room with an extra roll away bed. We were greeted by an unfriendly staff member at check in. The rooms are over priced for what you get as the bathroom and furniture are very out dated. You are really just paying for the view. We called reception for a towel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tweed Heads, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

No way this hotel is a 4 star rating. Location & view are excellent however, rooms are very disappointing. Curtains have holes in them & PowerPoint near the TV is hanging off the wall. We woke up at 6am for a shower & had no electricity at all & had to go to another room just to have a shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Armidale, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a really lovely stay. Certainly the best accommodation option in the Shire. Gorgeous beds, terrific view of Cronulla beach and lovely breakfast. The rooms were very clean although let down by the fact that cleaners missed three containers of Chinese takeaway left behind by the previous room occupants!! eek!! This was of course quickly resolved by staff when alerted.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, it is very satisfying to read you have had an enjoyed stay with us. I do take note of the minor concerns and apologise for any inconvenience caused, these will be addressed with our housekeeping department. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and ensuring you have another pleasant stay. Thanks and... More

Shoalhaven, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Rydges Cronulla for my husbands 60th birthday. The rooms were very ordinary and need a refurbish but the view from our room was amazing. Breakfast was great with a great selection of food to choose from. Over all I think the room rate is too high for the condition of the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the breakfast selection and the amazing view; it is disappointing to learn that you found the room not up to Rydges normal standard, should you wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact myself directly. Thanks and regards, Matthew Kent Rooms Division Manager More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not many accommodation options in Cronulla and certainly the best one available, despite the tiredness of the rooms. Reception girls always try their best to make your stay a nice one and the rooms are ok. Have been staying here for years as the location and views are stellar. Good enough (although a little pricey for what you get). Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that the staff on the desk have contributed positively to your stay as we pride ourselves on our great people. We're pretty excited about the free wi-fi too, it's proving to be a bit of a hit! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rydges Cronulla soon :) Jess (Sales... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stay here when travelling to aus. The view is great, the staff are very helpful and we really like the location. Whilst the room is a little dated, it is clean, comfortable and very functional and the location and breakfast are great. We are going back again in August and I am looking forward to it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi Ally990, We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Rydges Cronulla Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in August :) Jess (Sales Manager) More

Goulburn, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have been staying at the hotel for many years now. The location is excellent with awesome views and the staff are generally very helpful. The hotel has steadily become run down over the years to point where I probably wont go back. Terrible musty smells, damaged curtains, broken freezer door, cleaning staff not restocking essential items. It is such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we do appreciate your loyalty, I am glad that you have enjoyed the view and that the hotel location has suited your needs. It is disappointing to learn that you have found some parts of the room not up to standard and I will discuss this with our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rydges Cronulla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rydges Cronulla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Cronulla

Address: 20-26 The Kingsway, Cronulla, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Cronulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Cronulla 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Rydges Cronulla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Hotel Cronulla
Cronulla Rydges Hotel

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Cronulla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer