We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cronulla hotels

Rydges Cronulla

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-26 The Kingsway, Cronulla, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rydges Cronulla to your Saves list
Rydges Cronulla
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
31%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Cronulla
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ally990 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (220)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (60)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    75
    41
    40
See reviews for
48
83
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here when travelling to aus. The view is great, the staff are very helpful and we really like the location. Whilst the room is a little dated, it is clean, comfortable and very functional and the location and breakfast are great. We are going back again in August and I am looking forward to it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goulburn, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at the hotel for many years now. The location is excellent with awesome views and the staff are generally very helpful. The hotel has steadily become run down over the years to point where I probably wont go back. Terrible musty smells, damaged curtains, broken freezer door, cleaning staff not restocking essential items. It is such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we do appreciate your loyalty, I am glad that you have enjoyed the view and that the hotel location has suited your needs. It is disappointing to learn that you have found some parts of the room not up to standard and I will discuss this with our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure... More

Travelers are raving about these Cronulla hotels

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Haven't been back and won't be back since we received dirty sheets and told they had none to change with. Breakfast was fresh and great, parking fine, location great handy to everything Cronulla has on offer, view was great...........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I do find your comments very concerning and would like to discuss further. We keep linen par levels on-hand to ensure that we never will run out, further to this we have a daily drop off and collection. If you could kindly contact me at a convenient time and I will investigate in to why... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here about 8 years ago in a standard Ocean View room and thought this time we would go for for the 1 bedroom Suite, the views are amazing, the staff are great, bar downstairs is great, the location is great, the bed was super comfy, but now for the downside. For over $300 a night you kind of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, it is pleasing to learn that for the most part you had an enjoyable stay, I do also appreciate your comments and the constructive feedback which has been passed onto the relevant section heads to look into further. I do have we will have the opportunity to welcome back to the hotel in the near... More

Tuross Head, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here, the views are amazing and the room was very clean and comfortable. The rooms are starting to age though and the bathroom definitely needs updating especially for the price you pay to stay in this hotel. Whilst the staff are very courteous they are not over friendly. The buffet breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly do appreciate your loyalty, I and the team are looking forward to welcoming back to Cronulla in the near future. Best regards, Matthew Kent Rooms Division Manager More

sunshine coast
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in a twin room ocean view. Bed have been reduced to singles.Bed where comfortable. Bathroom very dated still one button push. old taps , Shower in bath still with curtain. No handrail for elderly person.Had to swing off the curtail rail. have mentioned this before Must give them credit Breakfast vastly improved. There is a certain complacency... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we offer both queen and twin rooms with ocean views therefore you would have been allocated what was booked; should a twin room not be suitable our front desk would have been more than happy room move you. We do appreciate the positive comments regards the breakfast and I will ensure that this is passed... More

Gold Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great view if you stay above the six floor room 1007 was very clean but needs updating if you choose the parking option its $18 a night it should be free for guests or at least half price if stay longer than two nights breakfast was nice some food ran out by the time i got their otherwise its good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the feedback. I have shared your comment with the Executive Chef; we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon Best regards, Matthew Kent Rooms Division Manager More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We paid just a little over $300 for an overnight stay which included oceanview with bubbles & chocolate fondue on arrival. Upside The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, free internet, location perfect and bed was extremely comfortable. Downside I feel as though the room was quite overpriced taking into consideration the tiredness of the room in general. Carpet was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rydges Cronulla in the near future Thanks and regards, Matthew Kent Rooms Division Manager More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Beautiful location and lovely friendly staff-apartment had the most amazing views and was central to lots of great restaurants cafés and bars.Only let down was the apartment was a bit tired looking- in need of a renovation- carpets getting threadbare, stains on the furniture and walls, bathrooms outdated and possibly needing some double glazing to block out the raging party... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, great to read that you had a lovely weekend away, you are right about the view, it is amazing and the Rydges dream beds are some of the of the most comfortable in the business. We appreciate the comments regarding the room and have taken these onboard. Hope we can welcome you back soon. Best... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend, with 3 friends. Location is absolutely amazing, and the size of the 1brm apartment we were in was more than adequate, with 2 beautiful balconies overlooking the bay on one side and the ocean on the other. As we had 3 people staying in the room, the staff had already made up the additional beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room, facilities and service were all up to expectation . We are looking forward to welcoming you all back to Rydges Cronulla in the near future Best regards Matthew Kent Rooms Division Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rydges Cronulla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rydges Cronulla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Cronulla

Address: 20-26 The Kingsway, Cronulla, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Cronulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Cronulla 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rydges Cronulla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Hotel Cronulla
Cronulla Rydges Hotel

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;