We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Cronulla

20-26 The Kingsway, Cronulla, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Hotel amenities
Rydges Cronulla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cronulla
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Hayleigh S
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    103
    58
    43
See reviews for
61
110
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have to hand it to Rydges Cronulla. We booked here as we found a package deal for a great low price, even though we were here for the Easter show. Upon arrival we checked in smoothly, our deal had champagne on arrival, but it wasnt in our room when we got there (no biggie) . We phoned reception and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst stay we have ever had, 5star (any star rating hotel), what a joke. Curtins were ripped to shreds, room smelt, dirty, aircon dont work well. Was the only room we could get that weekend paid over $600.00 for only 2 nights, and that did not include breakfast, room only. Will never recommend staying in this hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Some staff were pleasant, others went through the motions. Real need to upgrade- Rooms were dated with visible wear and tear on couch, curtains and carpet, musty smell, Fold out bed for Toddler was very uncomfortable with a hard bar across it. Kitchenette had basic facilities but no tea towels and fridge did not keep temperature. $60 for 2 adult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the staff and the view. Stayed in one of the penthouses. Overall these suites need a refurb, carpet, chairs etc all a bit tired. Linen was good quality and beds were comfortable. We would stay again but only because of its location to everything from shopping, beach and food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid $350 for a small room with a balcony. Customer service was good, the view was awesome and the location is great but thats where the good ends. The room was old and there were bobby pins on the floor so the cleaner didnt do the best job. Even the towels were old and poor quality. Definitely not worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi Mandi, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Rydges Cronulla. It is always great to hear from a Senior Reviewer. I am most sorry to hear of the shortfall in our housekeeping. It certainly is not a good impression of the hotel standards and I will address this accordingly. Great to hear though of... More 

Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sitting on the balcony, watching the waves roll in. Our room was very simple and pleasant. The pool. spa and sauna are a bit run down but food and service was very good. Close to shops, railway, and beaches. A bit over priced because of limited other options on the beach in Cronulla.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thanks Victoria2481 for your review. You have certainly created a wonderful image of you relaxing on your balcony; the perfect Rydges Cronulla experience. It is also pleasing to hear of the good service and dining experience. I do hope that you will come again soon and we have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind Reagrds, Mieke... More 

Caringbah, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We stayed for our wedding along with 6 other guests in separate rooms. The room layouts and views are great however it could do with an update. We were in the 'penthouse' which had a fridge well over 20 years old, the carpet was very worn in spots and the glass sliding door was temperamental. However as I said the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you HRoberts07 for your review. We recently received feedback from a couple of guests in relation to the fridge in the Two Bedroom Suites and a new fridge is on order. I can also advise that the sliding door has been raised with maintenance to action accordingly. In relation to the update and carpets we are very thankful for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Any hotel that scores over 40 terrible stays must be terrible and this one sure is. Stayed here for work as i had no other option. Girls and guys who wori here need an attitude adjustment. The rooms are absolutely filthy, no excuse. Lifts sound like they are going to drop. Car park could maybe account for half of one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, It is most saddening to read your review. You most certainly had a very poor experience of the hotel and I would be most grateful if you would reach out to us directly so that I can assist you and in response improve the standards of the hotel. Rydges Cronulla is in a busy location and with... More 

Young, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Wanted a nice night for my husbands 50th, booked the queen ocean view room with breakfast all inclusive. Fantastic view, really loverly bed, it all stops here, smelly, stained carpet, fridge and air conditioning leaking, very old bathroom and a loud constant droning sound that never stopped even when aircon is turned off. Sorry but we have been in better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Dear Luvear, Thank you for your review. Whilst we do wish you had a better experience at the hotel we do appreciate your feedback. There are several points that you have made in your review that the hotel certainly needs to action. The first most importantly to us is the customer service you received. I do hope that we will... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Great accomodation, very comfy beds, great views over the oceans, close to everything, and went to some great eating places. Very close walking distance to the beach, beautiful beaches and great surf.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. What a GREAT weekend it was! We really enjoyed having the different boardrider clubs at the hotel and am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it to. Fingers crossed that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in 2016. Cheers, Mieke Sellers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question