We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cronulla hotels

Rydges Cronulla

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-26 The Kingsway, Cronulla, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Hotel amenities
Rydges Cronulla
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rydges Cronulla to your Saves list
30%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cronulla
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bear80 Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    84
    50
    40
See reviews for
53
92
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found the room a good size but in need of a 'facelift' the decor is tired. The bathrooms def need renovations to clean up and modernise. The location is great and very convenient. The restaurant staff were friendly. The meals however were very expensive for what they were. I had mushroom ravioli and was disappointed there was not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

It is always great to hear from a senior reviewer! Glad to read that your stay was enjoyable and we truly thank you for your feedback. Mushroom ravioli without mushrooms is certainly a disappointment and your feedback has been passed onto the chefs for their improvement. I hope that when we have the opportunity to welcome you here to the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't fault the location, the hotel is directly across the road from North Cronulla Beach. Unfortunately the premium prices do not reflect the standard of the rooms. Whilst the rooms were very clean they were also quite shabby and did not seem to have been updated in a long time. One of the drawers (with cutlery in) had fallen through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi Ashleigh, Thanks for reviewing the hotel and sharing your feedback. We definitely need to look at the cupboard and sofa bed as these are two areas we can certainly attend to. It would be great if we could speak to you directly to find out which room you stayed in so we can action these items. I hope to... More

Blue Mountains, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in an oceanview room for two nights. The view was amazing. Room was very clean and comfortable. Decor is a bit dated but it didn't take away from the fabulous location. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to many cafes, restaurants and shops. Looking forward to going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Front Office Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

We are simply thrilled to receive your warm response. Cronulla is certainly becoming the place to be and our proximity to the beach, mall and fabulous restaurants and cafes is of great benefit to our guests. I will pass on your comments to the staff as they will be so pleased to hear them. Look forward to seeing you here... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights whilst house hunting on the peninsula. Hoped for but did not get value for money. The room was mostly clean, except for the grotty 1980s carpet and the sofa bed which looked like it had suffered a frenzied knife attack, ripped and frayed, and saggy. Blind in the kitchen area did not work and was overlooked by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Front Office Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thanks Peter for coming to stay with us here at Rydges Cronulla Beach. Rydges now have complimentary WIFI throughout all hotels which I am glad to see that you were able to take benefit from. Thanks for bringing to our attention the faulty blind which certainly can be fixed. As for the sofa bed, this certainly needs to be investigated... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Rydges Cronulla for the Yamaha Rip N Ride jet ski comp. We had a room on one of the upper floors with an amazing view of the surrounding area and all the way up the beach. The balcony was a great size - often they are the size of a ledge. The room was a substantial... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, it is always very satisfying to learn when we have exceeded our guest’s expectation. I am glad that you enjoyed the view, friendly staff and the free wifi which is a recent inclusion at all rydges properties. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time and I hope the Jet Ski competition... More

Queensland, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the recent Yamaha Rip N Ride Jetski event. It was a great central location, with restaurants all within minutes of walking and a 24hr convenience store downstairs. The views overlooking the ocean are pretty spectacular. With only a slight hindrance by some surrounding buildings. I was even able to see some jetskis in the far distance from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel for next year’s event Thanks and regards, Matthew Kent Rooms Division Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in a room on the tenth floor and the view was beautiful. The room however was not! There was mould growing in front of the fridge from leakages. The carpet was stained and so dirty I would not take my shoes off. The sofa bed was a joke and my 12 year old son slept with a bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi Ree228, Thanks for taking the time to review Rydges Cronulla. Rydges management are taking great lengths to ensure that the hotel responds accordingly to the feedback that we receive with a long term solution in mind. The feedback you have provided in regards to the car parking pre-booking is most unusual and I am unsure as to whether your... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We had to come to Sydney for a family matter and thought it would be nice to stay as I have used Rydges quite a lot not only for work but personally so of course I was more then happy to book.Now the view yes is great but the hotel room totally not what we thought, staff ok, the young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I have shared the comments with our housekeeping department which we will use for retraining purposes. Unfortunately parking is very limited in Cronulla and like majority of hotel in Sydney charged do apply, however we do offer other complimentary service such as free wifi which a number of hotels still charges for. Thanks and regards,... More

Cessnock, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

My wife and I booked in for a nights stay and while the room on the 10th floor had great ocean views we were disappointed with the overall condition of the room.The carpet and curtains are badly in need of replacement and the bathroom needs updating.Although the room was clean we felt the price we paid was a little over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad that you have enjoyed the amazing views and the friendly service. We have taken your other comments on board and share this with our management team for consideration Best regards, Matthew Kent Rooms Division Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Sadly, 5 mature ladies, were a little disappointed with the room furnishings and Penthouse!! Its NOT a Penthouse,simply 1 of many rooms on the top floor. The coffee table and fridge in this particular unit, we all felt, werent even worthy of giving to St Vinnies and quite a laughing matter!! And the verrrry plain, faded picture in the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, it is disappointing that we have not lived up to your expectation on this occasion. We have taken you comments on board and had the linen and towels replaced in majority of our guest rooms and checked every light globe in the room. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rydges Cronulla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Cronulla

Address: 20-26 The Kingsway, Cronulla, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Cronulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Cronulla 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rydges Cronulla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Hotel Cronulla
Cronulla Rydges Hotel

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay