We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellagio By The Sea

1161 Pittwater Road, Collaroy Beach, Warringah, New South Wales NSW 2097 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bellagio By The Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bellagio By The Sea
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    24
    13
    18
    39
See reviews for
43
13
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first look, the two bedroom apartment was nice. On closer inspection, not so much. The toilet in the ensuite was disgustingly filthy. Clearly it had not been cleared after the last guests!!!! It was really off-putting. The door to the bedroom also didn't shut, which maybe wouldn't have mattered so much had it been a one bedroom instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pacific palms
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

* We requested our 2 x 2 bedroom ocean view apartments be close together as we had 2 very elderly people in our party. We were at opposite ends of the complex. * One apartment had lovely ocean views - the other barely had ocean glimpses - not what we paid for. * There was mouldy food in the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Collaroy Beach hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

We turned up and there was no ocean view apartment that we had booked, but they hadn't let us know, they gave us 2 double beds instead of a double and 2 singles for the kids. When we asked them to separate the beds into two, it was all too hard. They put an extra single bed in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bellagio_sydney, Manager at Bellagio By The Sea, responded to this review

Hi There, Unfortunately we were not able to provide the Ocean Facing apartment that you had booked, and have provided a credit back to your credit card of the difference. We provided you a Garden Facing apartment instead, and gave you one on the top floor of the hotel. We had tried to contact you through the travel agent you... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This was meant to be a nice girls weekend away however if it wasn't for the company it would have been a complete disaster. It all started with a phone call in the morning from the "accommodation" letting us know that we wouldn't be able to check in until 2:30 as our room needed to be cleaned. We didn't mind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The rooms are filthy we stayed in the penthouse,the carpet was terrible!reception are so rude and not helpful at all!overpriced and they should hire new cleaner!!!! Not recommended at all!wont be back there again never never never!!! Please read the reviews before stay there!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bellagio_sydney, Owner at Bellagio By The Sea, responded to this review

Hi Brody, It is unfortunate that you had a bad stay. We had recently replaced all of our couches in all apartments with new ones in the last few months. The apartments do get a lot of use, and therefore we are currently in the process of changing the carpet. Kind Regards, Management. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

My husband and I chose to stay at Bellagio by the Sea as it was so close for our wedding. Our family, friends, wedding guests also stayed at this hotel. We were to be wed on a Monday and chose to check in on the Saturday prior, to allow time to relax before the big day. Relaxation did not happen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Glenelg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We paid $330 for a 2Bed ocean facing apartment and stayed in 28th February 2015. Although the rooms were clean, the state of them were terrible. There were black markings on the carpet, all the walls had marks and missing paint, the desk had two missing drawers, ever our bedside table drawer wouldn't open, the Salvation Army would never accept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The worst nights sleep I've had in many many years.... I was not expecting the worlds greatest apartment however for the price thought I would get at least a comfortable bed. Its been an extremely long time since I've had to sleep in a "double bed" and did not think there was any hotels or apartments in Australia that would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We recently stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse with the roof top terrace. We had 4 adults and two kids. Upon our arrival, we found the ensuite toilet had been dismantled and the inner workings had been left in the ensuite basin. The air con didn't work properly (only worked in the master bedroom). The washing machine was locked (didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This is a copy of the letter sent to the manager on 5th January. to this date, 26th January 2015, we have yet to receive any reply: symptomatic of the lack of professionalism and customer service. Dear sir/madam, We spent the evening of the 30th of December at Bellagio by the Sea in room 31. We enjoyed the fact that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collaroy Beach
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
1.9 mi away
BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen
4.9 mi away
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Manly - Warringah
5.5 mi away
Miramare Gardens Boutique Accommodation
4.9 mi away
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?