We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellagio By The Sea

1161 Pittwater Road, Collaroy Beach, Warringah, New South Wales NSW 2097 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bellagio By The Sea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    24
    13
    20
    39
See reviews for
45
13
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

they claim they are 4.5 stars, not if they have cockroaches in the rooms!! I saw about 5 cockroaches in our kitchen during our stay. our dryer didn't work and when complained, they didn't offer any compensation or another way for us to get a new dryer or use another room's dryer! beds are not comfortable at all. the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ballagio could have a lot to offer but lack of cleaning and maintenance lets it down. We have stay there twice this year, only because it near where we need to be. The Ballagio needs a paint job, new carpet and some apartment need new furniture. The pub down the road does a great breathfeast .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Collaroy Beach hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So I flew in from Melbourne to Sydney and after a hard days work was so pleased with my accommodation. I already knew reception would be closed by 6pm but that was ok. I was contacted on my mobile around lunchtime by reception to check I was going to be able to check in by 6pm. As it turned out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

At first look, the two bedroom apartment was nice. On closer inspection, not so much. The toilet in the ensuite was disgustingly filthy. Clearly it had not been cleared after the last guests!!!! It was really off-putting. The door to the bedroom also didn't shut, which maybe wouldn't have mattered so much had it been a one bedroom instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pacific palms
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

* We requested our 2 x 2 bedroom ocean view apartments be close together as we had 2 very elderly people in our party. We were at opposite ends of the complex. * One apartment had lovely ocean views - the other barely had ocean glimpses - not what we paid for. * There was mouldy food in the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

We turned up and there was no ocean view apartment that we had booked, but they hadn't let us know, they gave us 2 double beds instead of a double and 2 singles for the kids. When we asked them to separate the beds into two, it was all too hard. They put an extra single bed in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bellagio_sydney, Manager at Bellagio By The Sea, responded to this review

Hi There, Unfortunately we were not able to provide the Ocean Facing apartment that you had booked, and have provided a credit back to your credit card of the difference. We provided you a Garden Facing apartment instead, and gave you one on the top floor of the hotel. We had tried to contact you through the travel agent you... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This was meant to be a nice girls weekend away however if it wasn't for the company it would have been a complete disaster. It all started with a phone call in the morning from the "accommodation" letting us know that we wouldn't be able to check in until 2:30 as our room needed to be cleaned. We didn't mind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The rooms are filthy we stayed in the penthouse,the carpet was terrible!reception are so rude and not helpful at all!overpriced and they should hire new cleaner!!!! Not recommended at all!wont be back there again never never never!!! Please read the reviews before stay there!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bellagio_sydney, Owner at Bellagio By The Sea, responded to this review

Hi Brody, It is unfortunate that you had a bad stay. We had recently replaced all of our couches in all apartments with new ones in the last few months. The apartments do get a lot of use, and therefore we are currently in the process of changing the carpet. Kind Regards, Management. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

My husband and I chose to stay at Bellagio by the Sea as it was so close for our wedding. Our family, friends, wedding guests also stayed at this hotel. We were to be wed on a Monday and chose to check in on the Saturday prior, to allow time to relax before the big day. Relaxation did not happen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Glenelg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We paid $330 for a 2Bed ocean facing apartment and stayed in 28th February 2015. Although the rooms were clean, the state of them were terrible. There were black markings on the carpet, all the walls had marks and missing paint, the desk had two missing drawers, ever our bedside table drawer wouldn't open, the Salvation Army would never accept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collaroy Beach
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
1.9 mi away
BIG4 Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen
4.9 mi away
The Sebel Manly Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Manly - Warringah
4.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay