We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Artarmon hotels

Royal Pacific Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   472 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia (Formerly Punthill North Shore Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Pacific Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Pacific Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
68%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Artarmon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Karen D Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i choose this hotel because I needed to be close to both Chatswood and the CBD. Pretty happy with my choice and value for money (considering the cost of parking in Sydney) was excellent given that off street parking was including in the room rate. Rooms were very comfy and clean, hardly notice the noise on the Pacific highway and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hadera, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and tried to help but did not have any info (including on how much breakfast costs). Breakfast had very little selection and they stopped filling it about half an hour before the end. When my son wanted more pastries they said they were out but offered to bring them to the room and after about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value - clean and fresh. Comfy bed, good water pressure in a small shower, (hardly a problem really), clean and welcoming. Restaurant - Good selection, large servings - again good value and a useful wine list with more than house wine by the glass. Throughly recommend this hotel and I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First trial of this hotel and it doesn't disappoint. Room - Bed - good - soft and comfortable. TV with all current Australian digital channels + Foxtel. Bathroom, while small is quite adequate, with good water pressure in the shower. Restaurant - large meals at dinner time, good value & selection. I'll be back - well done to all staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

It takes a lot and I mean a lot to satisfy me when it comes to good food and honestly this hotel provided me with some of the best value for money food I've ever experienced. Simply amazing quality and extremely great value for money. I ate a steak for $28 and it was so much better than steaks I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here hoping it was close to the Royal North Shore hospital, which it was once we sorted the train option. Train station is a 10 min walk and one station from St Leonards. Don't let anyone tell you it is a 'short walk' to RNS from the hotel. It took two fit ladies (and a pram) 50mins to walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Lift was broken on arrival and no assistance was offered to customers at all with luggages on a 6 storey high building. Facilities were fair/poor for a hotel. Air conditioning was not working properly. Receptionist was polite but seemed helpless due to lack of staffing. Overall experience was disappointing. Would not recommended if a hotel experience was expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rachel D, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. You are right - as we were not expecting the elevator to break down on a Public Holiday - Good Friday, we were not staffed to cope with carrying luggage upstairs. However an additional staff member was brought in and moved all luggage for guests from 3pm. People who arrived in... More

Orange, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed two nights for business, close too Artarmon station and Broadcast Business park, the king room was clean, bed comfortable all the normal in room amenities, only complaint was the shower cubicle was extremely small. $15 per person for a reasonable buffet continental breakfast, all in all I would recommend for the business traveller but only if you have business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The facilities were clean and the bed comfortable, however we were disappointed in regards to the limited services of both the restaurant and room service. The nearest shops and cafes were approximately a 10 minute walk away. On our second morning we had the continental breakfast from the restaurant. The fruit salad that was on offer was in an appalling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Can't actually rave about this hotel although there was nothing wrong with the accommodation - in fact we were very pleased with our room and the super comfy bed. Shower was good as well although there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom at first which was probably due to lack of use as it disappeared in a day or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Pacific Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pacific Hotel

Address: 472 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia (Formerly Punthill North Shore Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Artarmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Pacific Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Royal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Pacific Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer