We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Artarmon hotels

Royal Pacific Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   472 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia (Formerly Punthill North Shore Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Pacific Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Pacific Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Artarmon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014
LindaDarwinAustralia Darwin Australia
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here hoping it was close to the Royal North Shore hospital, which it was once we sorted the train option. Train station is a 10 min walk and one station from St Leonards. Don't let anyone tell you it is a 'short walk' to RNS from the hotel. It took two fit ladies (and a pram) 50mins to walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Lift was broken on arrival and no assistance was offered to customers at all with luggages on a 6 storey high building. Facilities were fair/poor for a hotel. Air conditioning was not working properly. Receptionist was polite but seemed helpless due to lack of staffing. Overall experience was disappointing. Would not recommended if a hotel experience was expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rachel D, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. You are right - as we were not expecting the elevator to break down on a Public Holiday - Good Friday, we were not staffed to cope with carrying luggage upstairs. However an additional staff member was brought in and moved all luggage for guests from 3pm. People who arrived in... More

Orange, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed two nights for business, close too Artarmon station and Broadcast Business park, the king room was clean, bed comfortable all the normal in room amenities, only complaint was the shower cubicle was extremely small. $15 per person for a reasonable buffet continental breakfast, all in all I would recommend for the business traveller but only if you have business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The facilities were clean and the bed comfortable, however we were disappointed in regards to the limited services of both the restaurant and room service. The nearest shops and cafes were approximately a 10 minute walk away. On our second morning we had the continental breakfast from the restaurant. The fruit salad that was on offer was in an appalling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Can't actually rave about this hotel although there was nothing wrong with the accommodation - in fact we were very pleased with our room and the super comfy bed. Shower was good as well although there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom at first which was probably due to lack of use as it disappeared in a day or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed in this Hotel for 10 nights and was very impressed with everything. Staff were very friendly and Room was excellent and included Microwave,Fridge,Plates,Cutlery, Coffee, Tea etc Also a very good self service Launderette. Would definitely use this Hotel again when visiting Relatives

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taipei
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Yes it is just ok. It's not really anywhere specific so unless you have a hire car, it's kind of out of the way despite being close to the city. The staff were friendly, but they close the reception around 9 or so. If you have a late check in, essentially you're boogered. And if you want to check out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel D, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Taipeiredlion Thanks for your review. As advertised, the hotel office is open 7am until 10pm. There is a lock box system for arrivals after 10pm (although the night manager is normally at the desk until around midnight). There is also a phone at the front door, if guests need to talk to our onsite staff 24 hours a day.... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed for one night, triple room, this was our third visit, due to its proximity to the Royal North Shore Hospital and the courtesy car that will drop off, we always stay here. Nothing much has changed, excellent, friendly service, nice spacious, clean room, our home away from home. We dined at Fat Arnie's for dinner, it was affordable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Selected this Hotel as it was the best priced near a function we were attending. the room was comfortable and had all we required, the bed was very comfortable compared to some hotels we have stayed at. Staff were very friendly and supportive. They allowed me to use the desk computer to do an on line check in for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenethorpe, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I booked the Royal Pacific Hotel online. Michael was on the front desk, he was very helpful. Bringing our roll away bed straight up when it was not in the room. He also met us at the laundry to provide change when we need to dry wet clothes. The rooms were small but functionally and the location was perfect for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Pacific Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pacific Hotel

Address: 472 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia (Formerly Punthill North Shore Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Artarmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Pacific Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Royal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer