We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Artarmon hotels

Royal Pacific Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   472 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia (Formerly Punthill North Shore Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Royal Pacific Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Pacific Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
65%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Artarmon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Peter T Orange, Australia
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
8
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lift was broken on arrival and no assistance was offered to customers at all with luggages on a 6 storey high building. Facilities were fair/poor for a hotel. Air conditioning was not working properly. Receptionist was polite but seemed helpless due to lack of staffing. Overall experience was disappointing. Would not recommended if a hotel experience was expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel D, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. You are right - as we were not expecting the elevator to break down on a Public Holiday - Good Friday, we were not staffed to cope with carrying luggage upstairs. However an additional staff member was brought in and moved all luggage for guests from 3pm. People who arrived in... More

Orange, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights for business, close too Artarmon station and Broadcast Business park, the king room was clean, bed comfortable all the normal in room amenities, only complaint was the shower cubicle was extremely small. $15 per person for a reasonable buffet continental breakfast, all in all I would recommend for the business traveller but only if you have business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The facilities were clean and the bed comfortable, however we were disappointed in regards to the limited services of both the restaurant and room service. The nearest shops and cafes were approximately a 10 minute walk away. On our second morning we had the continental breakfast from the restaurant. The fruit salad that was on offer was in an appalling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Can't actually rave about this hotel although there was nothing wrong with the accommodation - in fact we were very pleased with our room and the super comfy bed. Shower was good as well although there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom at first which was probably due to lack of use as it disappeared in a day or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed in this Hotel for 10 nights and was very impressed with everything. Staff were very friendly and Room was excellent and included Microwave,Fridge,Plates,Cutlery, Coffee, Tea etc Also a very good self service Launderette. Would definitely use this Hotel again when visiting Relatives

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taipei
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Yes it is just ok. It's not really anywhere specific so unless you have a hire car, it's kind of out of the way despite being close to the city. The staff were friendly, but they close the reception around 9 or so. If you have a late check in, essentially you're boogered. And if you want to check out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel D, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Taipeiredlion Thanks for your review. As advertised, the hotel office is open 7am until 10pm. There is a lock box system for arrivals after 10pm (although the night manager is normally at the desk until around midnight). There is also a phone at the front door, if guests need to talk to our onsite staff 24 hours a day.... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed for one night, triple room, this was our third visit, due to its proximity to the Royal North Shore Hospital and the courtesy car that will drop off, we always stay here. Nothing much has changed, excellent, friendly service, nice spacious, clean room, our home away from home. We dined at Fat Arnie's for dinner, it was affordable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Selected this Hotel as it was the best priced near a function we were attending. the room was comfortable and had all we required, the bed was very comfortable compared to some hotels we have stayed at. Staff were very friendly and supportive. They allowed me to use the desk computer to do an on line check in for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenethorpe, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I booked the Royal Pacific Hotel online. Michael was on the front desk, he was very helpful. Bringing our roll away bed straight up when it was not in the room. He also met us at the laundry to provide change when we need to dry wet clothes. The rooms were small but functionally and the location was perfect for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here the other night - overall service was good, but the TV was the issue- I could only view the 4 channels (2, 7, 9, 10 + SBS) & the viewing quality was very poor. I rang reception querying how to access the other channels - I was told their TVs are still analogue & will be changed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel D, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We advertise we have the basic TV channels and Foxtel Sports - run through a digital set top box as the TVs are older. We also advertise we have a selection of Pay per Use Movies - and that a fee applies. We provided these channels. The Pay per Use Movie selection is not free... More

Been to Royal Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pacific Hotel

Address: 472 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia (Formerly Punthill North Shore Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Artarmon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Artarmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Pacific Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Royal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Pacific Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.