We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Special Offer
BED & BREAKFAST
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the best. Michelle, christopher, Maglio, Brianna, Nicole, Myrna, oresteos, Jen, Sebastian, Arysha, Amos, estruardo, and Enoch just to name a few are the people wo continue to welcome us year after year making our stay the very best. Next year will be our 45 year at this very hotel. We are already booked and can't wait to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank family82014
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for allowing us to provide you and your family with an unforgettable stay throughout the years. We are honored to be a part of your family tradition and we too look forward to your yearly trip. It brings us great joy to read the fabulous service provided by our staff has you coming back. As,... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hubby and I did a quick last minute getaway to Sunny Isles. This hotel was the most reasonable for ocean front views so I booked it. Upon arrival, there were two people ahead of us for check-in. Checking in is the slowest process EVER. Maybe they have slow computers. It seems like it took about 20 mins per person.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TVGross
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful picture you painted of your relaxing getaway to beautiful Sunny Isles Beach. While we regret any delays you experienced when you check-in, we are happy you enjoyed the picturesque views from your guestroom. Please know, our staff is always available should you need anything to make your stay more enjoyable and we... More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel as a first option. We had problems at checkout (twice - two different weekends) when we presented our hotel voucher that we received from our travel agent. The front desk staff were reticent in assisting us to resolve the issue. Housekeeping takes place late (is 6pm normal?) and although wifi is available, the signal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve H
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Genevieve, We value the time you have taken to share your review of your stay. It is disappointing to read that not all areas of your visit were positive and we apologize for any confusion with your hotel voucher and with some of our team members. We will review your feedback with them so that we can make improvements... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, great service. Nice location at the very end of South Beach but worthy avoiding all the crowd. Beach accessible. Restaurants and Starbucks in the premises, small shopping center across the street. Got top of the line treatment by Mirna de Manager at the swimming pool. Definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaA5
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karina, Thank you for sharing your review and photos of your stay and for your recommendation of Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. How wonderful to learn you had a great time during your stay and appreciated the services provided by our accommodating staff. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for another enjoyable visit. With many... More 

west des moines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Congested area, high traffic. Paid $25/night for valet parking which worked relatively well unless you were returning to the hotel b/w 7-9PM which was busy. Our room smelled like a Chinese restaurant kitchen, as if the previous resident was actually cooking. Asked for a different room but nothing available. They sent someone up with a scented aerosol can to spray... More 

Helpful?
Thank cris s
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our resort. With regard to your room reservation, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to your group on the first night. We have also noted your comments regarding your guestroom and would like to assure you... More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed for three nights at the Newport Beachside. The location is perfect - right on the beach and near Newport Pier. The beach is very clean. The pool is nice, but all of the couches around the pool are damaged. Inside the hotel, the lobby is nice but the furniture should really be updated. We had a double... More 

Helpful?
Thank BKM6
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We are pleased our wonderful location and friendly service added to your positive stay. Your feedback about the appearance of our resort, will be reviewed with our team. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another memorable visit in Sunny... More 

British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel ever, do not go, very dirty floors they were filthy, check in was terrible service and really rude. We Paid $670.00 and had to do a timeshare (ridiculous). The timeshare was really bad they promised Las Vegas 3 nights 4 days free then they took it away and said you have to pay....what a joke.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Char K
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Char, We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincerest apologies that your experience with us was not what you had hoped. It is regrettable to read that you are experiencing difficulty resolving concerns regarding your final bill. It is difficult to address your bill in this forum and we encourage you to reach out to us... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just returned home from a 7 night stay. When I first arrived, it was about 7pm. There was only a short wait to be checked in, and the lnoady at reception was very helpful. I was told I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite on the 11th floor. Ok, cool. I get to the room and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy E
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for choosing to stay at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort while you recuperated from your procedure. While we are thrilled you appreciated our beautiful beach and location, we do regret if not all areas of your visit were as you had hoped. Your valuable feedback will help us pinpoint areas where we can make improvements for... More 

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place actually had a free Internet computer in the lobby, next to the concierge desk. Based on the rest of my experience, I'd have expected a $12 per minute charge for that. Just as a single traveler, I paid more than $250 a night, with all the taxes and fees, including $20 per night for self-parking. Not much of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Quaker0ats
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you have brought your experience to our attention. While we never like reading that a guest has left with anything other than a wonderful impression of our hotel, we are grateful that you have shared the details of your stay with us. We regret of your visit was not reflective of the impeccable service... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with adults and younger children.Restaurants are good ...a bit pricey for kids but there are other places within walking distance. Staff was great! Pool was great for kids... really warm and large. Beach is really nice . Down side was the rooms... some are being renovated and they looked great... but the older ones and the hotel in general... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leroy P
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. How wonderful to read your children had fun splashing around in our refreshing beachside pool and that you found our team to be terrific. Your comments about the appearance of some of our guestrooms is appreciated. We are in the process of upgrading parts of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,017 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1414)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (282)
Viewed
Room/suite (250)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from room (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (285)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (399)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (City View) (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Ocean Front) (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Pool Partial and Ocean View) (59)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (Pool Partial and Ocean View) (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,389 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#4 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thunderbird Beach Resort Hotel Miami
Thunderbird Beach Resort Hotel M...
#8 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#157 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,016 reviews
8.2 mi away
Thompson Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay