We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Special Offer
BED & BREAKFAST
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

First of all, i would like to thank the morning shift supervisor and the rest of the morning shift staff that helped me get everything i needed to have a comfortable stay. Cons: Partial ocean view. With microwave and cold refrigerator which was very useful. We had two sinks, one was in the bathoom and one next to the microwave.... More 

Helpful?
Thank adddicted
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The resort grounds were beautiful and kept very well. The pictures don't lie. The lobby area was very congested with people and it seemed unorganized. The front desk clerk was very nice and got us quickly into a room. Parking was a little pricey. Outside of the rooms the smell was a little musty. They needed to be freshened up.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lillian M
Villa Rica, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

VERY nice hotel based on the star rating. The staff is friendly and helpful. Arnell works the front-desk and went above and beyond to make sure that my stay started off well. This is a family friendly hotel with lots of places to eat within walking distance. The in-house menu offers a number of options as well. The beachfront area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damon J
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We went into this vacation knowing we were getting a deal at a lower class hotel. We were shocked at the great central location. We checked in and got upgraded from the cheapest room to an Oceanside balcony king room! They didn't have ours ready since we got there r hours before check in. They accommodated nicely I'd say! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank kdalen
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is 3 star at the most and there is no question about it. Needs a major overhaul! MAJOR. I believe their intentions are honest, but it's the investment that makes places better. Pool is cheap, lounge chairs at the beach are from motel 6, and rooms are 2 star at the most. I gave them 3 starts for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bo O
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The internet is not reliable anywhere in the hotel. We received excuses of the wind, too many guests in the hotel and it only works in the lobby, which it did not. The staff is either 5 star in caring or should not work with people. When checking in, the front desk told us that our rooms would be ready... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off this place is supposed to be a resort but it was far from it the rooms were absolutely disgusting mold everywhere the customer service was even worse believe it or not. Completely ruined our vacation!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura, We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincerest apologies that your experience with us was not what you had hoped. It is disappointing to learn that we did not make a better impression during your visit. Your valuable feedback about your guestroom and our staff will be reviewed by our management team so that we... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location with private beach and pier. Have lunch and drinks at the cabana or on the pier. Clean rooms with ocean views. Friendly staff and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet and awesome onsite restaurant Kitchen 305. Sit pool side or at the hot tub or reserve A lounge on the beach. Bring your cooler or order from the tiki... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevsgang
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review of Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Our desire is to create a pleasurable stay for our guests and we are genuinely flattered by your kind and thoughtful comments for our resort and staff. Our beachside Tiki hut cabanas are a guest favorite and we are thrilled you enjoyed them. We love... More 

Nevada City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't stay here!! For the price you pay it is not worth it!! The rooms are outdated and filthy. Our tv didn't work, the toilet barely flushed, the carpet was disgusting, cobwebs in the outdated lamps, ect... Super disappointing stay!! Will never go back!

Helpful?
3 Thank Kristi D
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristi, Thank you for sharing your review. It is certainly disheartening to learn that we did not make a better impression and we deeply apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Your experience is surely not what we want to provide for our guests and we will work with our team to improve our guest satisfaction in every... More 

Florence, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located at very convenient location from everything. We liked the hotel except the cleanness of the hotel. The hotel has direct access to beach. The hotel has heated swimming pool and hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank dvp2016
WolfgangWehenGM, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. Sounds like you’re really enjoyed our great location and amenities we offer. Your feedback about the cleanliness of our hotel has been shared with both our management and housekeeping teams so that we can address it and make improvements. We would be happy to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,997 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1394)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (285)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (240)
Viewed
View from room (103)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (399)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (City View) (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Ocean Front) (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Pool Partial and Ocean View) (59)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (Pool Partial and Ocean View) (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#4 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thunderbird Beach Resort Hotel Miami
Thunderbird Beach Resort Hotel M...
#8 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#157 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,004 reviews
8.2 mi away
Thompson Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay