We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort

17901 Collins Ave. Sunny Isles Beach, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    67
    43
    17
    16
See reviews for
85
69
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here several times;but every time was a DIFFERENT room type. All comfortable,...but older style-in fact,1 time the view and access to the room was just like a 3story motel. And...parking is extra And challange to find. To be fair,though...the last timtime,we had an fantastic place/room!! But again...to me,the best is the location- right on the beach! The beach chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not much has changed from our previous visit to this resort excect to note that the owners have reached an agreement to see the property. It is scheduled to close in early March, 2016 and will be replaced by another super high-rise. This is one of a dying breed having opened in 1946. Babe Ruth and Grace Kelly visited (not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bertrand S, General Manager at Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bobcat, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again ! Best regards, More 

Long Island, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We finished our one week stay on Jan 31, 2015. We had a villa with 2 BR, 2 Bath, full size kitchen, dining room table and a den. I was very nervous about the accommodations, because of what I had read on trip advisor and the net. There were many negative comments. Our experience was wonderful, as you will see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Syosset, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Great location, on the beach, convenient to shopping, the two bedroom apartment is very nice and spacious. It's perfect for a family. If you are looking for a luxury resort, this is not for you, it's simple and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newton, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I hope this is ok we are coming down in March if the hotel reads this let me know. I will be calling to see where our room is and if these reviews are truthful. I just booked this trip praying it is not a mistake. Anyone stay in the 2 bedroom unit? Let me know.... We are so looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We spent 10 days there just recently, never had any issues all requests to the front desk where handled very professional. For people looking for a Donald Trump experience it is not for you, the property is well maintained and is a great location in the Sunny Islands area. I have stayed in better places and worse places. The one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We arrived at 11pm from Ohio with one toddler and one infant. I request a crib when I booked this "resort" with 3.7 stars rate and all I had is security guard who open the door and told us to comeback tomorrow to deal with everything . The place looks good in pictures only, but in reality it's the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bertrand S, General Manager at Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to ready you did not enjoy your stay. We are a timeshare resort and we do not operate the same way as hotels do. The Front Desk is open from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm, Security is here to assist guests after hours. I hope you give us another chance so we can show the... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

After reading some of the other reviews I am now aware that the building has been sold and going to be torn downin a few years. This would explain the lack of maintenance in the rooms. The air conditioning thermostat would work properly so we had to manually keep turning it off and on and have the front and back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

First let me say we booked with rci for a week 4 days into my stay I left and paid the money for a different hotel!!!! For starters the staff is exceptionally rude and not helpful. We checked in the lady at the front desk didn't speak English and could not tell us how to find our room, another guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

So my husband and I just got back from spending a week at the Golden Stand. We used my in-laws RCI timeshare points to book, so the hotel cost us about $400 for the week ($300 booking fee from RCI and $100 resort and parking fee from the Hotel). Had I paid a lot more than this I would probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question