We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bridgend - M4, Jct 35

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Pantruthyn Farm | Mid Glamorgan, Pencoed CF35 5HY, Wales
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Bridgend - M4, Jct 35
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Bridgend - M4, Jct 35
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    154
    75
    10
    2
    7
See reviews for
95
71
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I used to stay often with Premier Inn. Less so these days, so I was pleased with what I found at the Bridgend Premier Inn. It's located close to the M4 with ready access to other major road routes in the vicinity but some way from Pencoed town centre if you fancy a walk into town. The welcome I received... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night whilst attending a meeting on the Waterton Industrial Site, 10 minutes car drive from the Premier Inn. Easy to find straight off the motorway and easy to get into Bridgend. Very pleasant staff on reception, helpful and friendly, happy to answer questions about the local area. Room very clean and spacious, beds comfy. Whilst there no... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You know what you're going to get at a Premier Inn. It wont have any frills or fancies but it will be clean, with comfy beds, soft linen and friendly staff. And this one is no exception. It is right next to the motorway so if you need the window open in the summer, you can hear the cars, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend - M4, Jct 35, responded to this review

Dear Guest Grateful thanks for your recent review of your stay with us here at Premier Inn. You clearly recognise the factors which contribute to a positive hotel experience....cleanliness - thanks to our dedicated Housekeepers, comfort - thanks to our Hypnos beds and congenial staff - thanks to our training and support...and, of course, our brilliant personalities! Although your continental... More 

Shrewsbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Down for the weekend, Ideally located for what I wanted, really clean and great staff in our and hotel. Food in hotel while was pub food, was to a high standard and really enjoyed. Was even cheeky enough to ask for something that wasn't on the menu and they happily sorted it out for me. More powerful showers would be... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here in june,couldnt fault this place,so clean & quiet area,excellent restaurant 5 min walk away,would recommend hotel to anyone that wants awee break or if your down that way on buisness,well worth the stay over

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never been to a premier inn before and was very surprised in a good way. The room was very clean and quiet, the bed comfortable and the breakfast while a little pricey was well worth it as the choice and quantity was down to the individual.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a hotel with a reservation that could be cancelled at short notice if necessary. We were visiting relatives in the Rhondda Valley nearby. Upon arrival the check-in process was swift and efficient. The staff were falling over themselves to be helpful. Upon checking the room we were short of one bath towel, but that was swiftly remedied. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here many times, the hotel staff are great very friendly. Rooms are lovely and clean, for £39 pound a night great value for money. The meal deal they offer are good value for money. We always enjoy staying here, try for yourself you won't be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend - M4, Jct 35, responded to this review

Dear Guest You have just made my morning! What a super review! As you have experienced, we always welcome guests with a smile and try to make them feel - well, if not at home, then the next best thing! We are especially pleased to see return guests and try and allocate their preferred room or floor (we actually keep... More 

Wokingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception staff were all extremely helpful. In particular we enquired about a possible late checkout and were told to enquire in the morning But that it should not be a problem if it was only for 1 hour. On enquiring in the morning we were told it would be fine. The late check out made a real positive difference... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend - M4, Jct 35, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased that we could accommodate your request. A baby needs his/her sleep! Happy child - happy parents! We try to be as flexible as possible here at Premier Inn, Pencoed. Many weddings begin quite early in the day don't they? And the last thing you want to do is... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another City another premier in. Conveniently located close to the M4 motorway proves to be both a blessing and a little irritating at the same time... The irritating... The M4 motorway is located at height only metres away from the hotel making life a little noisy, especially as, with no air-conditioning windows need to be kept open. So light sleepers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend - M4, Jct 35, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your thorough and detailed review. I'm so glad Trip Advisor doesn't have a word limit or you would have struggled to include all your little snippets of advice. It may interest you to know that guests rarely hear the motorway - I beleve that they expect to but they are pleasantly surprised that they sleep... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant
Premier Inn Llantrisant
#1 of 1 in Llantrisant
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
14.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff
12.9 mi away
Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay