We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed

Certificate of Excellence
Old Mill, Felindre Road | Nr. Bridgend, Pencoed CF3 5HU, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    28
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
24
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night - staff very friendly and polite - Only £47.00 for room only. What more do you want. breakfast next door in Harvesters- Full English £4.99 to include cereals and Toast / marmalade etc. coffee / Tea £2.00 each = £7.00 total - Full tum Tums !.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights to visit our sister in Bridgend. The hotel is very clean and the staff on reception are friendly and helpful (Maureen and Nicola) we will stay here again. Thank you Travelodge for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

the travelodge is getting better but just not quite there yet, just needs some more twiking and attention to detail with the rooms ie Bathrooms,putting small tables in rooms and checking carpets for stains and maybe start doing cooked breakfasts instead of those boxes

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We were welcomed cheerfully when we checked in and the staff, throughout, were helpful and friendly. The rooms were characteristically clean, indeed they were spotless. Bathroom was clean and water pressure and temperature good. Small bath as expected but don't much enjoy the anti-slip base to it (prevents 'hair washing dunking'). All in all, great value for good, clean, honest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We had a great four night stay. This Travelodge far surpassed our expectations. The rooms and bed were large, comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The corridors were a little noisy at times but generally quiet. The rooms were a bit too warm with the windows closed. It would have been good to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

First time visiting this Travel Lodge but unfortunately I wouldn't visit again. First appearance it was in the sticks and was on the small side but this wasn't a problem for us. On first entering, the staff were helpful and the rooms were clean. However, we had purposely travelled down to Bridgend for a football tournament for our son and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review Lindsay. Whilst we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed a high level of service from our staff, we are truly sorry to learn that you were disturbed by another guest. It appears that, due to a system error, two keys were allocated to the same room. We have procedures in place to make... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Having gone round in circles as there is no signage off the roundabout we finally found it. We arrived early but could not book in as the rooms were no ready. We went next door to The Harvester for lunch. The room when allocated was on the upper floor to the rear of the property and had a view that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Stayed here on a trip to Swansea and Cardiff. Located halfway between them. nice clean hotel room, not far from motorway services. did smell of chlorine a little though but the windows open for a few hours soon sorted it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Lovely hotel, very clean, really friendly, really well priced, just very happy with our 6 night stay when we visited family near by for a wedding. Would go back for sure and would recommend to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Was having a shower at 30 degrees C and was almost finished when the water became extremely hot burning my back and bum. staff confirmed failure of thermostat (at 20 degrees indicated water was still very hot to touch) and took room out of service immediately.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend - M4, Jct 35
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central
0.8 mi away
St. Mary's Hotel
St. Mary's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pencoed
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff
1.1 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant
Premier Inn Llantrisant
#1 of 1 in Llantrisant
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top