We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed

Certificate of Excellence
Old Mill, Felindre Road | Nr. Bridgend, Pencoed CF3 5HU, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
Add Photo

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    27
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
22
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great four night stay. This Travelodge far surpassed our expectations. The rooms and bed were large, comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The corridors were a little noisy at times but generally quiet. The rooms were a bit too warm with the windows closed. It would have been good to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time visiting this Travel Lodge but unfortunately I wouldn't visit again. First appearance it was in the sticks and was on the small side but this wasn't a problem for us. On first entering, the staff were helpful and the rooms were clean. However, we had purposely travelled down to Bridgend for a football tournament for our son and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review Lindsay. Whilst we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed a high level of service from our staff, we are truly sorry to learn that you were disturbed by another guest. It appears that, due to a system error, two keys were allocated to the same room. We have procedures in place to make... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having gone round in circles as there is no signage off the roundabout we finally found it. We arrived early but could not book in as the rooms were no ready. We went next door to The Harvester for lunch. The room when allocated was on the upper floor to the rear of the property and had a view that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a trip to Swansea and Cardiff. Located halfway between them. nice clean hotel room, not far from motorway services. did smell of chlorine a little though but the windows open for a few hours soon sorted it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, very clean, really friendly, really well priced, just very happy with our 6 night stay when we visited family near by for a wedding. Would go back for sure and would recommend to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was having a shower at 30 degrees C and was almost finished when the water became extremely hot burning my back and bum. staff confirmed failure of thermostat (at 20 degrees indicated water was still very hot to touch) and took room out of service immediately.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
wales uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on the way to our holiday because we got a great deal for two nights a very nice smaller travelodge nice clean rooms friendly staff with a harvester right next door would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights really enjoyed it not been to Wales for a while & wanted to visit some places we had not been to.this was a great base cheap to stay in the rooms are brilliant so clean & those beds are so comfy I am going to be ordering one soon.there is a harvester in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Got a reasonable deal - accommodation was very good - there is a harvester next door which was excellent both for evening meal and breakfast couldn't wish for better. Would have no hesitation in staying there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Usually stay at other well known hotel chains but found them pricey for our dates so thought we'd try here instead. What a lovely place! Friendly staff, plenty of car parking spaces, a harvester on site and reasonable rates. Room was comfy - although could do with extra supplies of tea, coffee and milk but only had to ask and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay