We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach House

Certificate of Excellence
15 High Street, St. Davids SA62 6SB, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Davids
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Coach House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    129
    15
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
64
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastically comfy room with very comfy beds and tea making facilities, wonderfully friendly service from every member of the team and the best breakfasts I've ever eaten! Highly recommend the St David's cakes, they are to die for! Thanks so much Steve and Team!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Than you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon with more deliciously tempting breakfasts, comfortable rooms and friendly service. All the best S & team More 

Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely little guesthouse the people are very helpful breakfast was lovely rooms were comfortable no off street park but where they told me park my car was safe is very close to where we need to be to go and see the common dolphins and lots about the sea life and I cathedral was amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Congratulations on your first anniversary, seeing the dolphins must have made it extra special for you both. Thank you for your lovely review. Best wishes Steve and the team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my 80 year old Dad and my partners Dad and we all very much enjoyed our stay in the Annex. The two upstairs rooms, twin room, and larger double room doubling as a mini-living room would have been very quiet without the various grunting sounds from "Compo" and "Clegg" (see Last of the summer wine TV series for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ben. I am delighted that you enjoyed our breakfasts and the spectacular views over the moorland and toward Whitesands, we certainly see some amazing sunsets from this location. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon we hope. Kindest regards Steve and the team More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yet another excellent overnight stay at the Coach House. Everything was first class, so I'll certainly be back, and the Coach House is an incentive for me to visit this wonderful part of our small country more often. Very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that the Coach House entices you back to sunny St Davids often. We look forward to the next visit. Best regards Steve and the team More 

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked late on the website which was easy and was greeted by the cheerful owner as I arrived at 10pm. The hotel doesn't have parking but there is plenty of free parking in the village. Was shown to my cosy room which was well decorated and clean. There was a great shower and plenty of tea/coffee in the room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to have provided you with a comfortable stay and delicious breakfast whilst you where traveling for work and look forward to your next visit soon. More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Although we originally wanted to stay right in the town we were roomed at the Annex just a short walk or if town. It actually turned out better because the rooms were great, the view was great (c/w wild ponies), it was quiet and the parking was better. Would definitely go back. Staff are very friendly and the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We agree that the views at the Annex of our sister property at Bwlch Carte are great. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the quiet, parking and our breakfasts also. We will look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Steve and the team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Well, what a beautiful place St David's is. We really felt lucky to have picked this little city to visit. At The Coach House, they gave us really helpful tips on what to see, which we followed and thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms were comfortable and the cooked breakfast delicious, with Welsh specialties. All around excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. St Davids is as you say a 'beautiful place'! We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Coach House again soon. Many thanks Steve and the team More 

Basingstoke
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We were a bit disappointed by the Coach House, having read such rave reviews. Our room, at the top of the house, had a separate bathroom down a couple of steps. It was nice to have access to a sitting room and the location is perfect for local restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with your stay with us. We strive to ask all of our guests throughout their stay if everything meets with their expectations and our apologies if you were not asked. Unfortunately as we were unaware of the situation we were unable to rectify... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

steve and his team were great. Accomodation good although I think the single room was very tiny (so wrong to make singles pay a supplement and then give them smaller space? Weird world we live in) we were walking the coast path and came back soaked and had to use the drying room - if this could be improved think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Its good to hear that we the team were able to help make your stay with us comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfasts. A great idea regarding the drying room and I will certainly look into improving the existing space. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Coach House... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

B&B located in the heart of St Davids so in easy reach of everything even if weather a bit wet. Reasonably sized bedroom & nice lounge available too. Excellent choice at breakfast & recommend the St Davids cakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay in St Davids despite the weather and that you enjoyed our breakfasts too. Many thanks Steve and the team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Davids
0.1 mi away
Grove Hotel
Grove Hotel
#3 of 6 in St. Davids
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#1 of 6 in St. Davids
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#2 of 6 in St. Davids
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Penrhiw Hotel
Penrhiw Hotel
#4 of 20 in St. Davids
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
The City Inn
The City Inn
#17 of 20 in St. Davids
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities