We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach House

Certificate of Excellence
15 High Street, St. Davids SA62 6SB, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Davids
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Coach House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Hadn't booked prior to our arrival but had the most warm welcome. Very accommodating, beautifully clean and light rooms, nicely decorated and complimentary water, tea, coffee and biscuits - very comfortable indeed. A banquet for breakfast - so much choice and totally delicious! Thank you so much.

Helpful?
Thank Sara B
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Sara. As always we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfasts. Best regards, Steve and team More 

Needingworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Lovely B&B very close to the centre of St David's. Easy walk to the cathedral and to nearly coast and walks. Owners really friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable rooms and lovely cooked breakfast. I will be back for another walking / cycling holiday soon.

Helpful?
Thank DavePinnington
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us so well Dave. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next walking/cycling holiday. All the best, Steve and team More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Just stumbled across the The Coach House as a place to stay in St David's and very glad I did. The room was great for a solo travellers, still had a comfy double bed and ensuite. Great value. The Coach House is right in the Main Street and so perfect for exploring St David's. Steve gave great advice on where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan T
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We will look forward to your return visit in the near future hopefully. Best regards Steve and the team More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

This B&B is perfect. Right in the middle of St Davids. Staff are so friendly, and gave us excellent recommendations for dinner, drinks and walking the next day. Room and bathroom were nicely furnished, comfortable and a good size. Breakfast was top notch - have the St Davids cakes! I would definitely recommend this B&B.

Helpful?
Thank Claire R
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you both and we are delighted that you enjoyed all St Davids has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Steve and team More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We spent one night here when our hotel (Park Hotel) was full and were very pleased with the experience. Our room was wonderful overlooking the main street and with a lovely window seat. A huge bathroom exclusive to us was just next door. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Strongly recommend this place. The Owner and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bellasdad
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and tasted the whole of the famous West Wales hospitality. Best regards, Steve and team More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I cannot speak to highly of this stay, every thing was 'just as it said on the tin' The accomodation appears to had recently been refurbished, fresh in appearance, clean and the bedding of a high standard. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice of menu served by very pleasent staff. The atmosphere was relaxed, informal and very friendly. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon P
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Mikey is delighted to be mentioned, thank you. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Steve and the team More 

Redding, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely short stay at the Coach House in this July. Our upstairs room was very pretty and comfortable with a cozy quality. We enjoyed the fact that there was a common room on the first floor with comfortable couches. The breakfast room was attractive and the food was plentiful and delicious. The location was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette O
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Many thanks for this great review. As always we are delighted to hear that The Coach House has lived up to our aim to provide clean, comfortable accommodation, delicious breakfasts and a warm welcome. We hope to welcome you back one day. Best wishes Steve and the team More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Other reviews of this establishment seem to like it and that's why we booked it based these previous views but it was not to be. We were on the Pembrokeshire coastal path and had booked this as the most expensive accommodation of the whole eight days and can safely say it was by far the worst and most disappointing establishment... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brian1959
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Brian. We were extremely saddened and disappointed by your comments particularly as you had not raised any concerns during your stay with us, had this been the case we would have done everything possible to enhance your experience at the Coach House. Some of your comments i.e. art work I can only attribute to a... More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Stayed hear 12 months ago and once again was looked after very well. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was brilliant - Steve is an excellent cook and great host. Good wifi connection and now you can make payment by card. A must stay if you are staying in St.Davids.

Helpful?
Thank Aderave
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. it was great to welcome you back. Great also to hear you enjoyed our breakfast again. we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Steve and the team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Fantastically comfy room with very comfy beds and tea making facilities, wonderfully friendly service from every member of the team and the best breakfasts I've ever eaten! Highly recommend the St David's cakes, they are to die for! Thanks so much Steve and Team!!

Helpful?
Thank Saltysea123
Steve L, Owner at The Coach House, responded to this review

Than you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon with more deliciously tempting breakfasts, comfortable rooms and friendly service. All the best S & team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Davids
0.1 mi away
Grove Hotel
Grove Hotel
#4 of 6 in St. Davids
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Davids Cross Hotel
St. Davids Cross Hotel
#2 of 6 in St. Davids
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Warpool Court Hotel
Warpool Court Hotel
#3 of 6 in St. Davids
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St. Davids
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penrhiw Hotel
Penrhiw Hotel
#4 of 19 in St. Davids
5.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
The City Inn
The City Inn
#16 of 19 in St. Davids
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities