We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays

llanfihangel crucorney | nr abergavenny, Llanvihangel Crucorney NP7 8DH, Wales
Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this place is awesome, the hosts are very friendly and welcoming, room and breakfast fantastic, will definitley stay there again.Lots of extras like cake with your tea in the room, the room was clean and comfortable with little extras like soap and flannels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We spent a lovely weekend at Pen-y-dre farmhouse B&B- warm welcome, lovely large room with every detail attended to, from flannels and toiletries to biscuits and cake. Warm, clean and comfortable with a generous breakfast, lovely hosts and a welcome for our dog too. We look forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays, responded to this review

Sandra, thank you for your lovely review, we do appreciate have nice and helpful comments. We both enjoyed meeting you both, hope to see you again sometime. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stayed for a few nights at this campsite ... Pitch was awful, absolutely no way we could put an awning out. If I said that it was uneven I would be being generous.Site is mostly occupied by long term residents ... Not hugely friendly .. Shower block is very basic but clean. If you are passing through for a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, I do try and tell people that it not a very flat site and that we are by the road. However I am glad that you were happy with the shower and toilet block cleaning standard. I think the charge of £6.00. per person reflects that it is a small basic... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Stayed as a B&B guest. Was given a very warm welcome by Idris, and shown to my beautiful large room. For the price I was paying the room exceeded my expectations! It was all clean and had some thoughtful finishing touches. It was just 200 yards from the oldest pub in Wales, which served great food. And next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, I am sorry I have not responded before I somehow missed the alert. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We are just back from a weekend stay at the B&B. Such a lovely warm welcome, fantastic breakfast cooked to perfection and the rooms are very clean & cosy, and every little home comfort is provided ( biscuit tin and a full jar of decent coffee) Looking forward to our next visit :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we really enjoyed meeting you both. Hope to see you again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Everything was perfect for our stay at this delightful farm house. We were warmly welcomed by Richard, and found our room delightful, overlooking the farm animals, and very comfortable. We had the thrill of seeing a baby lamb born from our bedroom window which was really exciting. Our breakfasts were delicious too. The farm is at an easy distance from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and Richard looked after well. Seeing lambs or calves born never seems to lose it magic even after all these years. Hope to see you again. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was our second time at the Farmhouse and already we are planning our return. Warm welcome, feast of a breakfast, everything you could ask for in a B&B and more. Loved the home made cake on arrival and the extra touch of a jar of cookies along with tea/coffee and milk. Thank you for a lovely weekend. Give our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays, responded to this review

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was nice to see you again, hope to see you again soon. More 

Austrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stopped as B & B guests. A very cosy, very very warm (on a cold and windy weekend) old farmhouse, Very welcoming hosts and excellent breakfasts. Great position for many good walks, pub 300 yards up the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review. We enjoyed have all the group, all very easy guest. I am so pleased the weather turned out better than expected. Hope you have many more good walking week-ends this year. More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed for one night as we were attending a paranormal investigation at the nearby Skirrid Inn. We had informed Gwen of this when we booked and that we would be coming back to the room in the middle of the night so she showed us a side entrance to the rooms and told us they would leave the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you both for your great review, very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards Gwen More 

Midwest
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hosts were really nice, but there were a couple of challenges. We were in the large family room. As you can see from the photo, it's under the pitch of the roof. There are two flights of very steep and uneven steps to get to this room. Someone (owners? another guest?) smoked while we stayed there. The smoke came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gwenllian_J, Owner at Pen-Y-Dre Farm Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you found the stairs difficult it is the charm and problem with old buildings. I am very sorry and some what surprised that you could smell smoke as we have a no smoking policy in all the rooms, how ever I can not be certain at all times that every... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities