We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
54 Castle Street, Beaumaris LL58 8BB, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bishopsgate House Hotel  & Restaurant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bishopsgate House Hotel  & Restaurant
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    247
    71
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
62
176
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
There are newer reviews for Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We chose this hotel originally due to the fact that we have a very small dog and have a limited choice as a result. However, we would have chosen this place anyway. It was a very comfortable and enjoyable place to spend five days in. The staff were friendly, deluxe double room of a very good standard with a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Me and my partner visited the hotel one night, and really enjoyed the stay. The food was exqusit and the rooms very clean and comfy. The owners where very kind and could not do enough for us. We would deffinately recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

A friendly welcome on arrival and directed to the car park at rear. Given a free upgrade. The sherry, cakes, chocolate and drinks making facilities were a nice touch. A good sized room two chairs and very small, yet adequate TV. Large bathroom with separate shower. Comfortable bed and plenty of space to put things. Carpet a little grubby. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We didn't actually make our break at the Bishopsgate as unfortunately we had to take our Daughter to Hospital the day before and therefore had to cancel our stay. We asked if we could move our visit to another time, but as we had booked through Booking.com they said this would not be possible and we would incur a cancellation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HazelJohnson-Ollier, Owner at Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Very strange you should write this review on the hotel when your booking agreement and cancellation policy was made with a Booking agent. You do not say your cancellation was made at 7pm on the day of arrival, nor do you mention you were only charged for the first night of your stay not the entire stay,I would consider this... More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at Bishopsgate House. We booked a total of 3 rooms and they were all lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Everything you needed. Staff were very friendly and eager to help you in any way. Our daughter fell in love with their cat "Polly". Would stay again in a heartbeat. Nicely located on the high street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Midalnds
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Had an excellent meal on a busy saturday evening, the service was very efficient and the food first class. Very comfortable resaurant and lounge. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grassington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at the Bishopsgate in May along with my family. We had stayed there before many years ago, and were equally impressed with the hotel this time round. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful, going above and beyond to cater for my gluten free diet. Hotels and restaurants can often be problematic places to stay and eat for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

29th June -1st July 2012 My husband and I have just returned home today from the Bishopsgate. We stayed there 2 nights and found it to be an excellent hotel with friendly, courteous staff. We loved the complimentary tray of tea/coffee/hot choc/horlicks etc. and lots of nice biccies. We chose to eat in their restaurant and I'm so glad we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

17th to 24th June Our stay at Bishopsgate House Hotel was just perfect. The welcoming friendly staff always happy to oblige in every way. We stayed in a standard room which was newly decorated, bright breezy and loads of room, and the bed so comfortable, whcih is something I rarely find in hotels. The food, just amazing, we looked forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bishopsgate for a special birthday weekend away from uni. We stayed in a superior room and couldn't have asked for more!! Hazel and the staff were amazing from start to finish, we booked directly with the hotel. I had visited Beaumaris in the past and never stayed or eaten anywhere half as excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay