We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Golden Fleece Inn

Market Square, Tremadog LL49 9RB, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Golden Fleece Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Me any my boyfriend came her for 3 nights for a little getaway to climb snowdon and have a look at some of the nearby castles!! We stayed in room 12 and it was really lovely, decorated nicely very clean had everything you would need! We went down to the pub on Friday night and had a few beers and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise4356
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came looking for something traditional and inspiring and that's exactly what we got. Lovely log fire welcomes you in with decorated bar and some interesting antique surroundings. Very good service from staff and meals were quickly served although not the busiest time of year and the eating area was relatively quiet. Would definitely go back and recommend to anyone looking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 510andy
Blackpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice pub not actually a bar cave as we we were expecting. Room was in hotel across Rd. Deluxe? Room 13, decorated different! Not really my taste but was ok. Furniture painted all gold, bedside cabinet's had cup rings that had stained into wood. Room bit dusty and place mats should be provided to avoid this. 2 kettles! I normal... More 

Helpful?
Thank elaBlackpool
goldenfleece1980, Manager at The Golden Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry that the rooms decor wasn't to your own personal taste. We do provide pictures of each room on our website where you book. We also provide pictures on agents websites so I'm a little perplexed as to why you didn't know what the room was going to be like.... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for our " instead of buying each other Christmas presents " meal. I had visited here in October on the " ale trail " and thought it nice. I booked a table, but when we arrived we were told to go to the dining room and sit anywhere (?) Sadly the dining area was cold and had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali V
goldenfleece1980, Manager at The Golden Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review. We wernt busy with bookings at the time you booked on the particular Sunday you visited hence you were offered a choice of tables. I'm sorry if you felt that was us not paying attention to you, we were simply offering you the choice of any table. I can only apologise about the leak... More 

Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

My partner and I was looking for a getaway for new years eve, we was highly recommended to The Golden Fleece, the only snag is my partner is a wheel chair user and we need to have an accessible room. Stuart/ Liam and the team found us a room on their ground floor that was accessible for my partners needs.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DanCrad
goldenfleece1980, Manager at The Golden Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your positive review. I'm Glad you enjoyed your New Years Eve stay and hope that you return in the near future. Kind Regards Stuart and the Team More 

Reading UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We stayed at his hotel for a weekend and it was lovely. Room very comfortable and well presented. Tea, coffee and biscuits in the room. Check n was quick and easy. Our room was on the ground floor next to the pub and the only negative part was when the people left the pub it was very noisy as I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCampers7
goldenfleece1980, Manager at The Golden Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for placing your positive review. I'm glad your enjoyed the room and our breakfasts. I do hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Stuart and the Team More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here after climbing Snowdonia with my husband and another couple. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and cosy and excellent value for money. We are in the restaurant and the food was worth every penny. Breakfast in the morning was perfect. We all were very happy and said we will definitely be retuning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita B
goldenfleece1980, Manager at The Golden Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our team work very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their experience and your comments will be revived well by the team! We do hope you return in the near future. Kind Regards Stuart and the Team More 

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous - accommodation and restaurant. Our room appeared brand new and beautifully decorated. Staff were very courteous, helpful and friendly. A great location to tour North Wales. Will definitely return when the weather improves!

Helpful?
Thank britisle
goldenfleece1980, Manager at The Golden Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for placing your review, I will be sure to convey your compliments to the team who will be pleased to receive them. We look forwards to welcoming you back in the near and hopefully sunny future. Kind Regards Stuart and the Team More 

Treorchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Ignore the bad reviews!! My partner and I stayed in the suite for one night and it was faultless! The staff couldn't do enough for you, a special mention to Bo who was always so polite and accommodating - nothing was ever too much trouble! Beautiful rooms, decorated to a high standard and lovely food in the restaurant too. Extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank rbees3132
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Spent one night here and very impressed. Room very modern with lovely contemporary furnishings - very boutique. Food was wonderful and served by very friendly staff - recommend the Merlot burger. Received very warm welcome when checking in by Stuart and decided to simply chill out in the cosy pub in front of the fire with a few drinks. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattpower1972
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremadog
0.8 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#1 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
15.0 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.8 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
17.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#4 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay