We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Pwllheli LL53 6HJ, Wales
Special Offer
Early Summer From £119
Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    364
    181
    76
    108
See reviews for
765
114
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1172)
  • Mar-May only
    (322)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (473)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (331)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Darwen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I can't comment on the accommodation provided by the park as we rented a privately owned caravan and what you pay for you get - we didn't pay a lot !!!!! The park is OK if you are young/teenage lots of outside activites adventure trails etc., some FOC. You have to get passes to access the swimming pool and entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The park is the old Butlin's site and is very spread out giving plenty of routes for walking the dog on tarmac, grass and tracks out to the beaches. There are also plenty of doggy poo bins around to keep the place poo free for other users. The standard apartments seem to have been occupied by dog owners all around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been going to Hafan Y Mor for 8 years now and love it! We have stayed in both chalets and caravans of different spec and recommended it to friends and family. We found that the chalets are better when the weather is cooler but if you are taking a dog, as we did, they are very basic but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our fifth sun deal at a Haven camp site and this has been the best by far! So clean, tidy, friendly, lots to do for us and the children. Loved the entertainment (esp Calvin thanks!) the mash and barrel food and staff were great, caravan beautiful! Only complaint was that we paid for an upgrade for an extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked through the sun holidays scheme. our ground floor apartment was lovely and clean. Apartment was basic but offered everything you needed. The pool is one of the best I've seen on any campsite and was great fun. The food and service at the mash and barrel was excellent. We had the mixed grill and all meat was lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My partner, mother in law and father in law went to this holiday park last week, with my in laws being in their late 70s and early 80s I asked for a caravan and not a apartment, we ended up with a down stairs apartment. It was very damp and smelt fusty, I refused for them to stay here with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for letting us know about your stay. I’m surprised and sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us, I am unsure if you let anyone know about these issues, the team are ready and able to help you resolve any problems you have whilst here. When guests book through a promotion they book a... More 

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We went in easter holidays apartment was nice clean but some duvets needed replacing window were abit low I thought was very unsafe for kids as Windows easy to open a kid could easy fall out of. It was big enough for a family of 5 there was alot to do good entertainment for small kids at night bigger kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I’m not sure if you let us know about the duvets, we would have swiftly swapped them for you, the windows are fire escapes and legally have to be able to fully open and we are unable to put locks on them. I’m glad you had such a great... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

just returned yesterday after spending mon to fri fri there we booked thru sun hols.on arrival we were given a free upgrade to a comfort apartment on dinas which were spotless an very comfortable and lovely to stay in we had groundfloor an got ducks coming round which the kids loved .the site itself if lovely very well kept clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for such a great review! We really appreciate when guests take the time to give us feedback, good or bad, as it helps us to improve our service and also spurs the team on to keep doing a fantastic job! The Dinas apartment you stayed in are called ‘Luxury’ in the Sun promotion, they were refurbished over... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister booked this holiday through the sun newspaper. When we arrived we were given our apartment number, Elanas 108. OMG. I have stayed in better barrack blocks. It was the size of a hamster cage, and hadn't been refurbished or decorated since it was used as a prisoner of war camp. The bathroom was the size of a broom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your descriptive review! We have a lot of guests that really enjoy their stay in the apartments due to their location by the beach and spacious interiors. The Elan area of Llyn Village had new floors put in them over the winter. Our standard holiday homes are basic but have everything you need within them, such... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Out first stay at this park, we have stayed with haven before so we knew what to expect. The staff are very friendly and helpful that's in reception, kids club and the activities. We had to stay in a standard caravan and as we took our doggie with us, it was nice and clean and actually smelled great when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely review! I’m glad that you and your family had such a great time with us. The team work so hard to give guests a fantastic holiday, from the cleaning team to the entertainment, reception and maintenance, across the board they do their best and will be chuffed to hear your comments. If guests have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (428)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Other (232)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities