We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Pwllheli accommodations

Hafan y Mor Holiday Park

Save
You added Hafan y Mor Holiday Park to your Saves list
Pwllheli LL53 6HJ, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Hafan y Mor Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pwllheli
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    339
    172
    69
    104
See reviews for
703
99
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1076)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (473)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (331)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Wirral, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We are owners of a caravan in this caravan park and I have been here countless times. Best place to escape too. Our caravan is right by the beach/lake which is a lovely, quiet area away from all the excitement. You don't even need to leave the site to have a great time. It has everything you need! Plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My nine year old son and i were on our first holiday together. Paid for most expensive apartment. Outside very scruffy and need of cosmetic upgrade. Apartment very strong smell of damp. Struggled to relax sleep and eat in it. I approached customer service 3 times about this. Fobbed off. Eventually shampooed carpets and said would leave humidifier. They forgot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here twice now first time when I was 11 and 2nd when I as 21 on my second visit I seen Chico Concert!!!! Made my holiday!! There isn't much to do in the area unless you like to walk there I ain't much of a beach either, The caravans always made me have a sore throat in the mornings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Stayed in a apartment which was very clean and had lots of heaters :) only down side was there was no toaster which was kind of weird as there was everything else. On site shop very very expensive, asda just down the road best popping there for a few bargains. My little boy went to character breakfast which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barrow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

we have visited hafan y mor many times and usually its great so am really disappointed I am having to write a bad review this time and may have considered going back again and not wrote this review had my complaint them been dealt with to my satisfaction. I will say I have stayed in both lodges and caravans on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for posting a review. Guests staying in the apartments have a communal car park, the furthest a guest would have to take their luggage is a few hundred meters. I am sorry that this caused an inconvenience for you, I am unsure if you let us know before you arrived of you and your husbands conditions; we... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We visited hafan for the second time this year for an impromtue break as a gift for our wedding , and it didnt fail to entertain and we enjoyed it just as much as we did in may, We checked in on the monday and was pleased to see our chalet was ready early , we encountered a lovely receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for posting a review. On behalf of the team here at Hafan, congratulations to you and your wife. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday home, the entertainment and your time here, the team work really hard to give guests a great holiday and I will pass your comments on to Natalie. We look forward to... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I visited this park as a last minute getaway for me, my husband and 3 children aged 8,5 and 18 months. We have never visited wales before and didn't really no what to expect. We stayed in a platinum caravan in the parklands and it was gorgeous it was very clean as I am always quite particular about cleanliness with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post a review. The team do such a fantastic job to ensure your time with us is enjoyable and we can help create holiday memories, the comfort and safety of our guests is of upmost importance and they will be delighted to hear your comments. We look forward to seeing you in... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

We go to Hafan y mor at least three times a year and each time it just gets better! Everything from the facilities, park cleanliness the helpfulness of the staff cannot be faulted. We have two children and they both love being here using the parks, facilities and especially the late night disco's and childrens entertainment. Cant wait until we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am so pleased you had yet another great time with us! The team work really hard to make sure our guests have a fantastic stay, we look forward to seeing you next year. Warm regards, Nina More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed here in October 2014 for a Sun holiday weekend break. We paid for a luxury upgrade. The first apartment given to us (Ogwen) was supposedly luxury plus. However, you could plainly hear people in the apartment above. It sounded as if they were in the apartment with us. We complained and were given a horrendous apartment in Alaw.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for posting a review. I am sorry that you were not happy with your accommodation, during your stay we did try to make you more comfortable and offered you several alternatives, as it was the school holidays the park was full and we had no other upgrades available. We do offer guests a full refund if they... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We stayed at this wonderful site in September and loved it so much we bought the caravan we stayed in! This Haven site has everything going for it,the location,the size of the camp,the amenities on offer all in all it is spot on.It is ideal for grown ups and children of all ages.We are going back on the 19th November...can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post a review. It’s great to hear you had such a fantastic time that you’re making it a permanent feature! I am sure you will enjoy your caravan and Hafan y Mor for many years to come. We will see you soon. Warm regards, Nina More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hafan y Mor Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan y Mor Holiday Park

Address: Pwllheli LL53 6HJ, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli
Also Known As:
Hafan y Mor Holiday Park Hotel Pwllheli
Hafan y Mor Holiday Park Pwllheli, Wales

404 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (380)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (17)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay