We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Pwllheli accommodations

Hafan y Mor Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Hafan y Mor Holiday Park to your Saves list
Pwllheli, Pwllheli LL53 6HJ, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Autumn Breaks From £129
Hafan y Mor Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pwllheli
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    325
    164
    66
    100
See reviews for
682
90
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my first trip advisor review as I have never felt the need to comment before, we arrived at Haven yesterday to find we had been given a first floor apartment even though we had paid to bring our dog with us... Why you would give a dog owner a first floor apartment i will never understand? We took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great holiday park. I have visited year after year for the past 5 years. It is a great dog friendly park. The only negative is that the dog friendly villas you stay in are in need of a little TLC. However they are very close to the beach access, which is mostly clean and tidy. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for posting a review. We do appreciate that some of the apartments could do with some love, there are plans in the process to improve them so we thank you for your feedback. They are quite popular for their location, that they are heated throughout and indeed the close access to the gorgeous ocean views we have... More

Oswestry England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned home after staying at Hafan Y Mor in a superior Plus apartment. The price was very reasonable , having booked at the last moment , but after reading some of the reports we had worries. However upon arriving we were booked in very quickly and efficiently by a friendly helpful young lady. The apartment was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Graham, thank you for taking the time to post a review. Some of the apartments have recently been painted externally, but there are plans to develop them further, we do appreciate they could do with some TLC. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and are keen to return. The apartments are fully functional and serve a... More

Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We go away on a sun holiday every year, we have done for the past 10 years and in my opinion this is the best park you can stay at. Fantastic location by snowdonia, with really nice little towns of Porthmadog and Pwllheli near by also Bangor is only 45 mins away for it's high street shops and home made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Expected more from a superior plus apartment! Bathroom smelt of mould, fridge stank and the stairway to our upper apartment was badly corroded and tired looking. The apartment had no window locks which was a concern having a 5yr old with us. Entertainment was enjoyable and site generally clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for posting a review. I am sorry that you were not happy with your holiday home, I am unsure if you let us know that you were displeased; we have team on hand to assist and could have resolved these issues for you or moved you to a different apartment. Some of the stairways are a little... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just got back from visiting this holiday park, as we booked a sun deal we were placed in a dark and dingy apartment/chalet. I wouldn't even have put my dog in there it was smelly, old fashioned and depressing, also looked like the door had been kicked in 100 times. I went to reception to advise I wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here on the sun offer & after reading negative reviews I was a bit worried about the accommodation .We were allocated a caravan which was immaculate ,I even broke the microwave and it got replaced within 2 & 1/2 minutes! All the staff were really friendly especially the new boy who was only 18yrs called josh from Newcastle who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Emma, thank you for posting a review. I am glad that you had such a great time with us, and that the team were able to assist when you had an issue with your microwave. I will pass on your comments to Josh and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hafan y Mor soon. Warm regards, Nina More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked directly through haven. I'm gonna be honest I was brought up as more of a centre parcs girl and when my husband mentioned about is booking a caravan I thought the worst! But I take back all I said and worries as we had a lovely time! The little beach towards the head land was gorgeous! We booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hafan y Mor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Helen, thank you for posting a review about the park and your stay. The pool is kept between 28-30c, this is due to bacteria in water multiplying very quickly above 30c, I am sorry if you found this a little chilly. I am glad that all worries were blow away once you got here, and that you had such... More

Warrington, Uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from a weekend break to celebrate my mother's 65th birthday. This was our first time at Hafan Y Mor - and generally must say we really enjoyed it. Booked the 4 Bedroom Standard Plus Apartment - original allocation was on 1st floor but we requested change to ground floor as my father isn't too mobile and the change... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked through a sun promotion, beginning of the year. First impressions of the sight were good and staff friendly. A bit put off by the chavs hanging around (outside) reception smoking. But all in all a general "good" for first impressions. We were then given the key to our upgraded apartment, which we paid additional for before we got there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hafan y Mor Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hafan y Mor Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafan y Mor Holiday Park

Address: Pwllheli, Pwllheli LL53 6HJ, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli
Also Known As:
Hafan y Mor Holiday Park Hotel Pwllheli
Hafan y Mor Holiday Park Pwllheli, Wales

386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (363)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)