We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Llanrug accommodations

Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Save Saved
You added Brynteg Holiday Home Park to your Saves list
Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (173)
  • Photos (90)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • More
Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanrug
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    42
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
132
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great time at Brynteg. The lodge we stayed in was immaculate as were the other facilities. The location is tranquil, surrounded by mountains and lakes. Yet a short car journey can take you to some lovely locations, so many in fact that a week is not long enough. The site itself offers a lot of leisure activities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just spent a week here with our 8yr old know it all, the reception staff are polite, professional and helpful, caravan was clean and well presented, the showerhead fell off but was replaced swiftly and without any inconvenience to us, the spa and bar staff are all friendly and polite, nothing seemed an effort for them, they were all really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
King's Lynn, Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed as a family group of six, ages ranging from 7 to 70 for a week's holiday. Accommodation adequate as we only stayed the week. The setting was excellent amongst trees and the park was quiet with plenty of places for children to wander about safely. The children had plenty to occupy them from archery, swimming, fencing and making stuffed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a weeks stay at brynteg holiday park, we went with our son and his two children. The weather was not too good, but didn't stop us having a good time. Plenty for the little ones to do. They are 3 and 7, they both loved the soft play area, swimming, and the kids club. The reception staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the site 11 years ago and wanted to come back again now the children were older (14yrs) and visit wales again at a nice site. The site is really nice, things to do if you need it, like a pool, Restuarant, bar and gym etc. we didn't use the facilities as we were busy exploring wales again as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guisborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week at this holiday park. We stayed in a lodge with hot tub which the kids loved. the accommodation was clean and easily big enough for the five of us. It in a great location to visit Snowdon, Llanberis and Angelsey. we also had a trip down to King Arthur's Labyrinth (well worth a visit) All the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Widnes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a week away for a family of four at Brynteg from 2nd August to 9th 2014. We had been recommended it by numerous friends. It's in a great location for all Snowdonia has to offer such as walking, cycling, kayaking etc. The park is very well maintained and all the caravans seem to be quite new. Our caravan was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Telford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival to our caravan with our 2 children we were disappointed that the 2 bedroom weekender caravan was so small. It was like living on top of each other all the time. The doors open into each other. The main bedroom was so small to get in and out of it was ridiculous. It was also very cold for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brynteg-LLP, Owner at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We do offer a variety of accommodation and although our 2 bedroom range are smaller I'm sure if you were to want to return to Brynteg you look at our Beaumaris range which I am sure you will love. Let us know your thoughts and... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just come back from Brynteg where we have spent a week with our 3 children and had a great time. The park itself is safe for the children and is always kept very clean. The accommodation itself was very good and plenty of room for the 5 of us. The facilities in the park are good with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brynteg-LLP, Owner at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and glad that in the main you enjoyed your holiday. However, as we do not offer patio sets on all accommodation, we do offer traditional deckchairs which I am sorry your were not told about. Our club room is the same size as it always was and we have had fantastic feedback on our entertainment... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place very close to llanberris for going up snowdon. Didn't get told to take towels so with 2 children we had no choice but to hire towels, and then because we had to leave before there reception opened at 9am!!!!!!!!! we wouldn't be able to get our deposit back. Plus despite it saying wifi, it rarely works.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not made aware of the requirement to bring your own towels, we do provide full bed linen in all caravans and lodges and towels for our lodges. Our WIFI if it has many users at peak periods can be a little slow due to our rural location and we can only apologise for that but... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brynteg Holiday Home Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brynteg Holiday Home Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Address: Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Also Known As:
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Hotel Llanrug
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Llanrug, Wales

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brynteg Holiday Home Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer