We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Llanrug accommodations

Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Save Saved
You added Brynteg Holiday Home Park to your Saves list
Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanrug
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    43
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
137
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

went to brynteg in may as a party of 4 adults 1toddler, the staff where fantastic letting us check in early due to poorly son, we had a private-rented caravan which was very nice an a stones throw away from the park which is ideal with a 3 year old, the pool area was good/clean overall . The food in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a fantastically relaxing weekend at Brynteg. Having grown up in the area it can sometimes be odd to return as a tourist but staying here at Brynteg really got us in the holiday mood an helped us appreciate what a stunning setting it is. Excellent facilities - gorgeous warm pool, great playground for the kids and excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Brynteg caravan park is just so picturesque in the beautiful welsh countryside, its central for all activities, very very clean beautiful caravans and lodges.Staff are very helpful and efficient, the pool and all other amienities are modern and clean. I will be returning next year with my family for another break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review

Thank you from all the team here at Brynteg for your lovely comments and we hope to be able to welcome you here again soon. More

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Relaxing, quiet, immaculate and perfect for kids. Whatever the weather there is something to do on site. Plus, the scenery is beautiful, location is brilliant for exploring, Anglesey is our favourite destination. The pool is fantastic, we have been a number of times and never run out of things to see/do. The staff are always very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much from all the team here at Brynteg for your wonderful comments and we hope to welcome you back very soon. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited with friends over the weekend for a biking holiday. Caravan whilst basic was very clean and comfortable. We ate at the onsite restaurant twice and the food and service was excellent. Loved the seperate bar for over 21's. Would like to give a special mention to a young lad named kevin who worked on the bar. He was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much from all the team here at Brynteg for your excellent feedback. We hope we can welcome you here again soon. More

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wish I could give 3 1/2* Before I begin I must stress that all suggestions have been submitted to the park. For the price we paid and the standard seen I would have rather of gone for the Standard caravan since we were only there to move in my sister to Bangor University. The area is what we went for,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review

We are glad you chose Brynteg as your base and thank you for your valued feedback which we have taken on board. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a Monday to Friday stay in mid Sept. Shop closed. Bar open at 5 'til whenever the bar person wants which was about 8.30 Monday and Tuesday when chairs were stacked and bar mats cleared. Bit different Wednesday and Thursday though when there were more people. Restaurant too pricey. Felt you were trapped 'cos nearest pub was too far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and the layout of our park, we are however in off peak season at present and being in Snowdonia means we are not close to busy towns and restaturant however our club does offer a value for money menu. Your other comments have certainly been taken on board and focused to the relevant... More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The lodge was lovely with a private hob tub but unfortunately only 1 toilet between 6 people we went for my daughter 15 birthday however when we got there all the activities had finished the shop which was useless didnot even sell bread/milk what essentional about that only opened at weekends and to top it all there was no entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brynteg-LLP, Owner at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. With our location, in the middle of Snowdonia, transport is fairly essential and Im glad to hear that we offered to drive you. We do offer meals from £5.95 and specials for £6.95, I do feel we offer value for money, however we do offer more expensive alternatives from our chef. We do not allow... More

Salford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

just returned back from weekend at Brynteg whilst the caravan was quite clean shower room hadn't been cleaned well. Totally disappointed with restaurant, limited menu and was constantly annoyed by staff calling jyou "my love" all the time so annoying and patronising. Also went to have a meal at 5 o'clock on Saturday to be told can't eat we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brynteg-LLP, Owner at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review

We are really disappointed to learn that we did not live up to your expectation, our staff here are certainly friendly as has been commented many times before, but we take your point about perhaps being over friendly and calling guests love or my love. We did accommodate a returning rental guest for a birthday party and I am disappointed... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had a great time at Brynteg. The lodge we stayed in was immaculate as were the other facilities. The location is tranquil, surrounded by mountains and lakes. Yet a short car journey can take you to some lovely locations, so many in fact that a week is not long enough. The site itself offers a lot of leisure activities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your issues to light before you left and hopefully we can welcome you here at Brynteg again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brynteg Holiday Home Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Address: Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Also Known As:
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Hotel Llanrug
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Llanrug, Wales

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay