We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tyn-Y-Mur Touring and Camping

Lon Garmon, Abersoch LL53 7UL, Wales
Tyn-Y-Mur Touring and Camping
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Nantwich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a long bank holiday weekend with family at this site. Kenny and Jackie were fantastic helping us set up and solve usual problems like turning up with no pegs for my awning. The views were awesome, the facilities were very clean and well looked after. We'll definitely be visiting again ASAP. 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

just back from a 4 night stay over bank holiday weekend, having prevoiusly stayed at tyn y mur last year, this site is still excellent, jackie and kenny very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the toilets and shower blocks very clean, beautiful views, childrens play area very good, can't wait to return next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

just spent four nights at tyn u mur Jackie and Kenny both very helpful and welcoming,we brought a small caravan and a tent {which blew down on our last night}along with a few others.no control over the weather.The site was clean enough although needs a little maintainence as there were several locks broken on the toilet doors .Our biggest complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Just got back from a brilliant week at Tyn y Mur. Facilities were excellent and the location was great. Only a 15 minute stroll into Abersoch. Staff were lovely especially the couple who ran the site. The kids had a fabulous time. This is a family orientated site with a great play area. We loved it cause there were lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

What can I say about this site.... It's fabulous. It's our third visit to tyn y mur, jackie and kenny are helpful, friendly lovely people. The site is kept beautifully. The grass is kept short and the grass cuttings are not left on the ground. (Pet hate getting to a site and they cut grass and leave it, messy tent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

The campsite has a lovely view and is not too far from abersoch centre. It can easily be walked to from the location. The people running the campsite are very helpful and accommodating and the campsite has a generally friendly atmosphere. Would come again, just let down by poor weather!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glossop
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Facilities clean and more than adequate and very well maintained. Site is a little exposed being on a hill, so can be a little windy. Good views and close to town, a reasonable walk or short drive. The pitching is a little confusing. I'm English, so naturally, I like to understand my boundaries, but it seems to be a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harold R, Manager at Tyn-Y-Mur Touring and Camping, responded to this review

can you please call 01758 712328 so the matter can be dealt with by management, thank you More 

manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A lovely place to stay, very family orientated. Staff/owners we very very nice and welcoming. Kind and accommodating with me being 6 months pregnant was given a key to my own bathroom! Weather was lovely til the storm and had to leave 2days early as our tent collapsed was gutted! Owners then gave us a credit note for next time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed on this site. Once again it was a great stay. The facilities are well maintained, the site is safe for the kids to play, mostly on the playground or in the football field, and importantly the site is very quiet after 11pm. Would recommend this site, and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Not impressed with being crammed in so close to other tents and caravans,. Noisy, late night drinkers. Left early due to the above and because of children running around and through our so called pitch. After staying at such a peaceful site at Bron Derw Llanrwst,this was such a contrast and disappointing experience.Avoid if you want to a place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold R, Manager at Tyn-Y-Mur Touring and Camping, responded to this review

we are so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. If you would like to come back after the very busy school holidays, I will re instate the day you left early. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question