We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chester Northop Hall

Certificate of Excellence
A55 Northop Hall Eastbound Expressway, Northop Hall CH7 6HB, Wales
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    37
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
31
38
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here to break up a long journey with my baby and it was lovely. The room and ensuite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Amazing for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty bedding incl. small blood and mud stains, unfriendly and unhelpful staff, the bed was so noisy... every turn woke us up, we did not have enough towels and the bathtub fixtures were broken. This was our first stay in a Travelodge hotel and certainly the last.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We understand the importance of our customers rooms being up to the best standard and that our staff are providing a fantastic service every day. We would love it if you could contact us so we can fix the issues you had, please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website which will... More 

Great Dunmow Essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was visiting Wales for a business meeting, had pre-booked a b&b as per the event details in early February; they phoned, cancelled on the day, claiming to be overbooked. Quick phone call to Travelodge, was booked in, fantastic service, great shower and solid nights sleep; Awake, for a very Informative & detailed Seminar on Fire Protection & new regulations.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cheap, clean, isolated next to garage Five minutes by car to the nearest pub RUNNING HARE St David's Park, North Wales, Ewloe, CH5 3DT get on main road, ignore A55 turnoff, take next left and turn right at roundabout. turn right and enter large pub carpark They serve cheap family meals and have a carvery at around £6 for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

New receptionist Jade makes this place an absolute dream. Couldn't do enough for us and was up for some banter. Had me and the Mrs in stitches and was very helpful. Rooms are clean and tidy and a small issue we had was quickly and happily resolved by Jade. An absolute asset to Travelodge. Keep up the good work. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Free parking was good staff excellent, a lot of noise from upstairs, had a leak from the ceiling, sorted by the staff,not much in the area to do,only a little chief on site,don't think I will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dudley
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I came here last year and decided to return for the Easter weekend, booking well in advance and only costing £51 for 2 nights - bargain!! It really is clean and fresh smelling and could not find a fault with it. Its only about 10 miles out of Chester and also handy for North Wales. Beds really comfortable, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Well worth the money we paid. Travelodge unlike others allow 3 adults to stay in one room as opposed to 2 adults and 1 child so great value! The only issues i had were: No telephone in the room should you need assistance from reception. (I didn't!) Also no mobile coverage for my EE phone. No biggy though! Great price... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Wendy is the receptionist and what a joy to be attended by her again. We asked for a twin room, and was given one by Wendy, unfortunately the " pull out bed was so lumpy that my wife had difficulty in getting to sleep as the springs were digging into her back. So Travelodge please make a note. Room no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sowerby Bridge
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The Travelodge was of the usual standard. Clean and fresh, good beds (ours had a double and 2 singles) and nice clean bathroom. Basic but you get exactly what you expect from Travelodge. The hotel is hard to find, you pass it on the opposite side of the dual carriageway when travelling from Chester and you have to leave at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities