We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chester Northop Hall

Certificate of Excellence
A55 Northop Hall Eastbound Expressway, Northop Hall CH7 6HB, Wales
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    40
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
38
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here when travelling with my motorbike en route to the Liverpool ferry terminal. Clean, comfortable room and a quiet night's sleep, which was surprising as there were lots of families staying on the same floor as me. Tomtom satnav takes you to the entrance, which is next to a Shell garage. There is a Little Chef on site,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Complete average. Contacted prior to arriving to ensure all internet details were correct and that we had a 6month old baby so will need a cot. Get there to have to wait for front of desk to finish her fag at the main door. Then find out were upstairs in the building only problem is theres NO LIFT! so between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do require all of our rooms to be set up correctly so it is regrettable to learn that you requested a cot which was not placed in the room prior to your arrival. Our expectations are that a customer receives a warm and friendly welcome and our staff will be happy to assist all... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Found this Travelodge clean, comfortable and worth the cost of an overnight stay, staff were friendly and helpful.Yes as other reviewers say a bit difficult to find especially if you are stuck in fast moving traffic on the expressway which gives easy access to Chester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As planned, I arrived in the area at 2.30 am. I could not locate the hotel, tried to ring the hotel's number given on the booking receipt. Recorded message. Drove around looking for the place for half an hour, involving driving backwards and forwards down the dual carriageway. Eventually found another Travelodge. They rang "my" Travelodge on another number: phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Travelodge hotels are, of course much the same wherever you are. This one was adequate in every respect. However, it was a nightmare to find (even with SatNav) and necessitated driving past in on the A55 dual carriageway, coming off at the next junction which did not allow access back onto the opposite carriageway so instead going down a number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, North West England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I had attended a wedding at Soughton Hall and had booked here. It was difficult for the taxi to get here as it was off a dual carriageway, also because of the dual carriageway nothing was near the hotel and you couldn't walk anywhere. I think most people using this hotel will be in a car. The rooms have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed here to break up a long journey with my baby and it was lovely. The room and ensuite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Amazing for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Dirty bedding incl. small blood and mud stains, unfriendly and unhelpful staff, the bed was so noisy... every turn woke us up, we did not have enough towels and the bathtub fixtures were broken. This was our first stay in a Travelodge hotel and certainly the last.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We understand the importance of our customers rooms being up to the best standard and that our staff are providing a fantastic service every day. We would love it if you could contact us so we can fix the issues you had, please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website which will... More 

Great Dunmow Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I was visiting Wales for a business meeting, had pre-booked a b&b as per the event details in early February; they phoned, cancelled on the day, claiming to be overbooked. Quick phone call to Travelodge, was booked in, fantastic service, great shower and solid nights sleep; Awake, for a very Informative & detailed Seminar on Fire Protection & new regulations.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Cheap, clean, isolated next to garage Five minutes by car to the nearest pub RUNNING HARE St David's Park, North Wales, Ewloe, CH5 3DT get on main road, ignore A55 turnoff, take next left and turn right at roundabout. turn right and enter large pub carpark They serve cheap family meals and have a carvery at around £6 for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities