We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaufort Park Hotel

MOld, Mold CH7 6RQ, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beaufort Park Hotel
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    153
    132
    94
    35
    16
See reviews for
76
150
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night at the Beaufort when visiting family and I can understand the mixed reviews. The room was spacious, beds were comfy and there was the little details such as a flat screen TV and tea making facilities. However, the hotel does feel a bit unloved, the furniture is all a bit dated and the whole place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean and comfortable me and my husband stayed here for a weekend break it was a super weekend staff were ok although we did not see much of them if we were in the area we would book again, it was close to local town center the rooms were a good size and were nice but basic we also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cumbria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 1 night here on our way home from South Wales, Staff and food very good, but the hotel a little tired in places. Bed was not very comfortable and very noisy, but staff were very apologetic. 2 restaurants, 1 formal with a set meal, but very good and the other one very busy and bar meals, cannot comment on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovey hotel. Stayed here for business for two nights. Bar staff very friendly, Valerie in particular. The staff couldn't do more to help. Very clean rooms, sheets replaced on 2nd day with fresh towels and bedding. Will be staying again soon. Food is also really good. Very close to Chester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving your lovely comments. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Valarie and all the other staff. We hope to welcome you again soon More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed.We arrived on Friday night,and there was no help whatsoever with getting our cases to our room.We had to literally drag our cases up the stairs,as there was no lift.The room could only be described as average.The service in the restaurant can only be described as apalling.The food was actually slopped on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. I have checked the handovers and no comments were left during your stay. Should you have spoken to the duty manager who is available 24 hours a day we may have been able to try and rectify things for you. I hope you will visit us... More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here recently in a king room which was very spacious and in good condition. The bed was great with a thick comfy mattress. The bathroom was stunning but my only issue is that the switch to turn the shower on was so high I couldn't reach it (I had to stand on the side of the bath to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I have passed on your comments about the shower switch to our maintenance team. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time we have stayed here, excellent value for money, perfect for stop over stays, clean, friendly staff and food was absolutely excellent in the evening!! And great value for money.. So much better than a travelodge etc.. Wouldn't hesitate booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely comments. I'm pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you decided to come back again. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst visiting North Wales recently I had an over night stay at the Beaufort Park. It is a nice clean place with nice clean and quiet bedrooms. The food was excellent and the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely comments. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon More 

St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just come back from spending 4 nights at this lovely hotel. The rooms were lovely and clean and fresh towels etc replaced every day. The staff are a credit to the owners, very helpful, polite and courteous. Food was absolutely delicious and plenty of it. The waitress called Emily was really charming. We have stayed at loads of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely comments. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Emily and all the other staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel in a peaceful rural setting about 10 miles from Chester . The rooms were nice & the staff was friendly. The grounds are very beautiful. This is a great place to have a relaxing stay. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely comments. The hotel is situated near all major roads so that you can explore a large area but far enough away for it to be quiet. We hope you will be back again to explore more of North Wales and the surrounding areas More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mold
0.0 mi away
Plas Hafod Hotel
Plas Hafod Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mold
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Soughton Hall
Soughton Hall
#3 of 3 in Northop
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
0.0 mi away
Mountain Park Hotel
Mountain Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flint
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay