We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaufort Park Hotel

MOld, Mold CH7 6RQ, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beaufort Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Beaufort Park Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    149
    131
    90
    34
    16
See reviews for
74
145
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (420)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel in a peaceful rural setting about 10 miles from Chester . The rooms were nice & the staff was friendly. The grounds are very beautiful. This is a great place to have a relaxing stay. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a wedding. We were very happy with the hotel. The room was a little dated but it was very clean, it was extremely good value for money, the travel cot they supplied was great (and immaculately clean), the grounds were lovely and breakfast in the conservatory was delightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again soon More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed 16/17 july friendly and helpful staff decent size room walls could do with a lick of paint number 245 we were on a half board basis very good breakfast good choice for evening meal a choice of dining options food well presented and very well cooked as good as weve had in any hotel praise to the chefs allin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Head Chef and his team. We hope to welcome you again soon More 

wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had my Daughters Wedding Day at this great hotel. All staff are very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Ceremony and reception rooms were decorated lovely. Food was delicious. I lost a 18ct gold chain on leaving the hotel and within hours house keeping found the chain and my daughter was contacted to be told chain is with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm pleased that you all enjoyed the special day and hope to welcome you back again soon. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all the staff. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extensive and smart well equipped property on the outskirts of pictureque market town, Mold. Good restaurant and lively bars serving generous portions of home cooked fresh food. Evening entertainment for those who are into that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon More 

Aberdare
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a bit apprehensive about this hotel after reading some of the reviews, but happily our stay was excellent. The room was spotless and toiletries, towels, teas and coffee were replenished daily. There was entertainment on the Saturday night besides there being a wedding plus birthday parties going on in other rooms. The breakfasts and evening meals we had were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely comments. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will come back and see us again. Our main bar does close at 11pm for non-residents, however, there is a lounge above reception where you can still sit and enjoy a drink. More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used this hotel to visit family and the look of the place is great. Good car parking and nice walking, however, everything needs a little upgrade as its certainly well used and it shows. We booked through booking.com and the prices were middling considering breakfast was included. They hold weddings, fairs and many other things there so watch you dont... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Some of our mattresses are harder than others and this could have been rectified after the first night should you have mentioned this at reception. I apologise for the other guests behaviour, unfortunately, after some guests have had a few drinks they are unaware of other guests. Our main... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a 4 nights stay. Would definitely come back. The room upgrade is worth the extra. Would recomend if you book to upgrade. Not that expensive. Breakfast was fantastic and the waitress was fantastic. Would recommend using the Arches pub for evening meals very reasonably priced and the portion all i can say is WoW huge. The half portion of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely comments. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon More 

Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is rare to be able to get a restaurant meal for 6 people for less than £100 including drinks these days, but we got this at the Beaufort. We had no starters or puds, nevertheless the main courses, although not Michelin star standard perhaps, were good quality, hearty, substantial and delicious. (The ham hock comes on the bone and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely comments. I'm pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Our Arches Bar and conservatory are open daily for food between 10.30am and 9.30pm. The Orchard Restaurant is also open on a Sunday between 12 noon and 2.30pm and offers a Carvery which is very popular. We hope to welcome you again soon More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

The Beaufort gives good value for money, the Sunday lunch is excellent, however service is missing the customer care it deserves, we had 11 in our party who chose from the main menu however a main vegetarian course was late and a desert for a 6 year old had been forgotten about. One also has to pay at the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRManager, Front Office Manager at Beaufort Park Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you feel you did not receive the customer service you deserve. We are normally complimented on our staff and their friendliness and care. I have forwarded your comments to the restaurant manager and hope that you will be back again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mold
0.0 mi away
Plas Hafod Hotel
Plas Hafod Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mold
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Soughton Hall
Soughton Hall
#3 of 3 in Northop
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
0.0 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
0.0 mi away
Village Urban Resort Chester St David's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay