We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Ewloe hotels

Village Urban Resort Chester St David's

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. David's Park, Ewloe CH5 3YB, Wales (Formerly De Vere Village Chester St. David's)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Chester St David's to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Chester St David's
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Ewloe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
mandyhayward05 yorkshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (672)
  • Photos (130)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (147)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

672 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    248
    168
    74
    46
See reviews for
123
278
12
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

just stayed here for 3 nights lovely hotel lovely room lovely breakfast the restaurant manager is very friendly & helpful. the down side was we booked months ago but we had to wait for them to find us a room about 40mins. we did get a coffee while we waited & a free bottle of wine. they told us breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On arrival at the hotel the hotel looked very nice and upon check in the staff were very friendly and excellent service provided. A little confusion and more direction needed as to where the lift was located, hotel is like a giant maze! The room itself needed updating, was quite well worn, but was clean and had all facilities needed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night break here. Had a lovely welcome when we arrived staff were really helpful and friendly. Loved the Starbucks near reception tried the pool but very small and quite a lot of kids in there. Jacuzzi was fab as was the steam room and sauna. Both restaurants great value for money and lovely food -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed here a few times on business and still can't getting head around it. On the plus side the staff are always fantastic, cheerful polite and always quick to help. The bars are always really busy. I haven't seem the spa or fitness area so can't comment. Decor is a bit dated and tired the rooms are a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a £10 taxi ride (each way) from Chester and so should not be advertised as a Chester Hotel. Perhaps I may get deleted again! Everything you expect from Village - good clean rooms, big comfy bed all facilities. Leisure facilities very busy and not very well thought out at design stage. Saying that the staff kept it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageStDavids, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Chester St David's, responded to this review

Dear GL57308, Many thanks for your review, I am sorry to read that your previous review has been deleted. It is great to read that you found the team very customer service focused and that you had a fun short stay with us. I hope that we see you again in the future. Many Thanks More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night. Staff on reception friendly and helpful. Room OK but looking past it's best. The rest of the hotel was similar and furniture and fittings tired. The pool (for an 'urban resort') was small, and when we were there, full of children. Lovely small and hot jacuzzi. The Starbucks is one of the best things at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageStDavids, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Chester St David's, responded to this review

Dear gilwernboy, Many thanks for your recent review, I will share your very kind words for the reception team with everyone here at the hotel. I am sorry to read that you felt TLC was needed in some areas, we are continuing with an ongoing paint program of the hotel to bring everything back up. I hope that we see... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on the spa package with dinner and breakfast. We up graded to an upper deck room which to be honest for an extra £20 wasn't really worth it to have sky movies and 2 sachets of Starbucks coffee so I wouldn't bother with this again. In saying that the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageStDavids, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Chester St David's, responded to this review

Dear mrsbanksy, Thank you for your very kind review and for the feedback regarding Anne-Marie and the other team members at the hotel here. I am sorry to read that you didnt enjoy your Cajun chicken, we have recenlty changed the menu so I will discuss this with our Head Chef. I hope that we are able to welcome you... More

liverpool
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for one night rooms clean staff very pleasant and helpful one fault the gazebo needs a bit of TLC broken chair and paint on the furniture we would love to go back again food was lovely had a nice swim and sauna we went with our daughter and grandson who both also enjoyed it prices are reasonable but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageStDavids, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Chester St David's, responded to this review

Dear rezorba, Thank you for your very kind review, it is great to read that you had a great one night stay with your daughter and grandson. Our maintainence team will be making the improvements to the courtyard area as you have highlighted. We hope that we see you again soon. Many Thanks More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a last minute room here with my son and the room was on the ground floor and I don't think there was much sound proofing at all. The noise from people shutting doors, water running, talking loudly when walking past was terrible! I have never stayed in such a noisy place! So didn't sleep well! Beds were comfy though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageStDavids, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Chester St David's, responded to this review

Dear julester22, Many thanks for your review following your recent last minute stay. I am sorry to read that the noise in the hotel disturbed your night with us. I am also very sorry to read that you had to que for breakfast when seeing empty tables, I have discussed this with the breakfast team to ensure improvments are made... More

North Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying at St. David's Park previously we returned for a Friday one night stay and it is safe to say the service has drastically improved. After being let down on two occasions previously, David Simm and his team in the Verve Restaurant have turned the place around with good service, lovely environment and great food. The restaurant is now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageStDavids, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Chester St David's, responded to this review

Dear ellenthom15, Many thanks for your review, it is great to read that David is having the desired impact in the Verve Restaurant with his team and that the improvments have been made from your previous visits. We are currentley working around all of the rooms to repair to paint that is damaged. I look forward to welcoming you to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Chester St David's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Chester St David's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Chester St David's

Address: St. David's Park, Ewloe CH5 3YB, Wales (Formerly De Vere Village Chester St. David's)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Ewloe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Urban Resort Chester St David's 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Village Urban Resort Chester St David's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Chester St. David`s Hotel Ewloe
De Vere St Davids Park
Village Urban Resort Chester St David's Ewloe, Wales - Flintshire

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Urban Resort Chester St Davidls is close to the historical City of Chester and is also an ideal base for touring the splendours of the Snowdonia National Park and North Wales coastline. Excellent motorway access allows you to visit some superb attractions, swimming with sharks at the Blue Planet Aquarium to a gentle steam railway journey through the picturesque Vale of Llangollen. Village Urban Resort Chester St David's has 140 stylish bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, an Urban Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
140

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Village Urban Resort Chester St David's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer