We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Prestatyn accommodations

Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Barkby Ave, Central Beach, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    257
    239
    198
    769
See reviews for
917
98
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1554)
  • Mar-May only
    (305)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (760)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (396)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pontin's is value for money, having recently been there it only cost around 80 pounds for all of us. Yes the accommodation is not the best, however, the entertainment is great particularly liked the singer Kat, and the lad that was presenting was very funny. They also have wrestling shows on there which my son really enjoyed, and a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an encouraging review for our site. Our staff work hard all year round to ensure that our guests have a good time and we are particularly proud of our entertainments team, it is very rewarding to know that we have succeeded in making someone's holiday enjoyable. Once again we would like... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is shockingly bad! Waiting around all day to get into the room only to be greeted by a dirty rotten hole of a room with sticky floors and surfaces, half eaten chips on the floor and a pair of soiled underpants in the lounge. How does this place survive? It's hideous! We managed 2 nights out of 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands and we apologise that you did not enjoy your time here. We have invested heavily in the refurbishment of our park since the New Pontins was born in February 2011 and it is disappointing to us when standards of cleanliness or maintenance are not met. We will direct a copy of... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do u start??1st I was given the keys to the wrong room, the room I was given was already occupied, 2nd it took over 2hours in tv old to then get a room sorted, 3rd A room that dirty I wouldn't leave a dog in, rice under the matteress, blood on matteress, hair in the bath/shower, cup rings and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We were sorry to hear that your experience of our site was such a negative one and we sincerely apologise that you did not enjoy your time with us. Had our reception staff been made aware that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your accommodation they would have been more... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived we were given a 1st floor apartment which was reached just by stairs, so having a 8mth old a 3year old was a bit of struggle. Bed sheet was dirty. No kitchen utensils. Staff moral was low, border line lazy/bored. Didnt care what i was telling them. No pre warning of construction work going on. But kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We were concerned to hear your impressions of the staff you encountered during your stay, it is our intention that all staff are welcoming and go out of their way to assist guests wherever possible and we apologise that you did not find this to be the case. We appreciate your... More 

england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a late booking (the day before) to go to Pontins to celebrate the New Year. We had the 4 Grandchildren with us aged 4 to 10. We paid £230 with an extra £28 for bedding (which once paid for it was ours to keep). The room was very basic in need of some re furbishment, we had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here and we are grateful for the kind comments made. Our staff on park work extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and it is extremely rewarding to hear comments such as those made... More 

, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worse place I have ever been. Filthy horrible and disgusting Is the only words I can think of. Read all the other reviews to see STAY AWAY. there was vomit up the door frame, dirty pillows outside on the grass seagulls wake u up so early because their having a field day outside with all the scum. The apartment is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands and we apologise that you did not enjoy your time here. We have invested heavily in the refurbishment of our park since the New Pontins was born in February 2011 and it is disappointing to us when standards of cleanliness or maintenance are not met. We will direct a copy of... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In my opinion this holiday park resembled a prisoner of war camp. Uncomfortable beds/facilities etc... Evening entertainment very lack of talent / entertainment. Not enough seats available. Pool very basic and needing updating. Only posatives are that in fairness the staff were very friendly and beach good ( once you gave ignored wire fence separating complex from beach)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We are disappointed to learn that you did not find our holiday park to your taste, we take real pride in our entertainment on site and it is our great pleasure to receive such positive feedback from the overwhelming majority of guests. We would like to assure you that there was... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it's certainly true that you get what you pay for at Pontins. We've been going at New Year for a number of years now and you know what to expect. It's basic to say the least, but at this time of year you're only there to spend 3 nights seeing in the new year. I can't say I heard of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our holiday park. We appreciate that tables in the venues are in great demand over the new year period and as you have observed we do make efforts to minimise difficulty for our guests. This year we provided a new seating layout with more seating than the previous year... More 

Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here new year 2013 and was fab .had a brilliant time .came here again new year 2014 had a good time but couldn't belive how much it has changed and not for the good.the room was ok, beds wasn't comfy. Shower you need to turn on every 5seconds, didn't wash hair as my hair is thick and with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We are sorry to hear that you found cause for complaint with the accommodation stayed in on your recent visit, when staying with us in future we would advise that you report any complaints such as these to our reception team who will be happy to assist you. We... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming to pontins for ten years and truly love it! A great family holiday the kids love n we always want to come back! Have just got Back from new year stay n will definetly be booking for next year fantastic entertainment and all round great holiday my 4 year old loves it as do us adults!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests and to hear that they enjoyed their visit as much as the first time. We would again like to apologise for the issue with the swimming pool during your stay, unfortunately this was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Address: Barkby Ave, Central Beach, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontin`s Prestatyn Sands Centre Hotel Prestatyn
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park North Wales

634 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (616)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (155)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (229)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay