We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Prestatyn accommodations

Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Barkby Ave, Central Beach, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    262
    245
    202
    786
See reviews for
934
101
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1588)
  • Mar-May only
    (305)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (760)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (396)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am astounded that this place actually exists. A friend booked it for a 2 night break. It's filthy in reception area. The ceiling tiles are broken and dirty. Holes in walls, and that's before entering the room. We were given a plastic cheap package containing our bedding. I opened mine to find it was wet within the packaging and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

BOOKED VIA THE SUN OFFER AND WENT 260 MILES ARMED WITH SHEETS TO PUT ON THE FLOOR AND BOTTLES OF BLEACH. After a quick check in (hectic but organised) we found our apartment, opened the door to the smell of bleach - relief. it was really clean with vinyl flooring - no more soggy carpets! we were missing a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wirral
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had read a lot of reviews so didn't want to stay in the chalets as many people had said they were dirty and rundown. So we came on a day pass which we bought at the gate assigned we drove into the park. We have a two year old and for two adults and an infant it cost us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a 4 night stay at Pontins Prestatyn through the Sun's £9.50 holiday scheme during the February half-term. After reading all of the terrible reviews on here, we quickly began to regret our decision, but as it was so cheap we decided to give it a try. Like everyone else we were told we could not check in until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 2 night stay. Yes the chalets are basic but we only used it as a base and to sleep in. The chalet was clean and warm, warmer than a caravan would be in February! Included in the price was use of the facilities, evening entertainment, free breakfast vouchers, free bottle of wine and free papers! Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here and we are grateful for the kind comments made. Our staff on park work extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and it is extremely rewarding to hear comments such as those made... More 

Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to the amount of bad reviews on here, i must say that i was very wary about staying here for the week with my wife and two young children. However having been working in hotels for the last 16 years i understand that alot of people just like to moan and expect 5 star quality at 2 star prices.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and we are pleased that you experienced the great value holiday that we strive to provide for our guests. Our world famous Bluecoats work really hard to keep all of our guests entertained during their stay with... More 

Gaerwen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please read the reviews before booking. The mistake we made was reading them after booking. It's non-refundable for a reason. Booked a one bedroom apartment over the phone with the reassurance that a cot would fit in the bedroom. It doesn't, and when you go to reception to complain about it, you will be told by the unbelievably rude reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands and we apologise that you did not enjoy your time here. We have invested heavily in the refurbishment of our park since the New Pontins was born in February 2011 and it is disappointing to us when standards of cleanliness or maintenance are not met. We will direct a copy of... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went just over night and I wasn't looking forward to it as I went to the southport one a couple of years ago and omg it was so dirty so I didn't know what to expect from this one and reading most of the reviews I thought Made a mistake but for £139 for 8 of us with food it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We appreciate all comments made and we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe we provide great value for money holidays and the vast majority of our guests experience a holiday filled with fun with excellent facilities and activities for the children. We are... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been this place loads of times the kids love it the acts at night beat haven no problem it does need a revamp to the toilets and chalets I always book club wouldn't stay in the others my 4 kids loved it the arcades and the laser gun game the blue coats are good Gemma and Vicky were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and we are pleased that you experienced the great value holiday that we strive to provide for our guests. We thank you for your kind comments relating to our park and whilst we are grateful to receive... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All staff are exempt from this point as they all work very hard. There's no wonder why Europeans don't holiday in Britain, absolutely shocking, rooms are from the carry on movie in the sixties, it wouldn't look out of place at Chernobyl.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We regret to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We do understand that our product does not appeal to everyone however we have attempted to make many improvements across our park in order to update what we offer to our guests and such improvements are set to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Address: Barkby Ave, Central Beach, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontin`s Prestatyn Sands Centre Hotel Prestatyn
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park North Wales

645 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (627)
Viewed
Family/play areas (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (156)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay