We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Prestatyn accommodations

Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Barkby Ave, Central Beach, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    242
    224
    187
    730
See reviews for
873
90
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Its hard to do an honest review by only staying in one chalet and not seeing the others. arrived at 10 past 2 on the Saturday and was in the chalet by 2 25 which was not to bad, I had a club chalet to which when arrived looked to be ok. it was clean ish, its more to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We thank you for your kind comments relating to our park and whilst we are grateful to receive these comments, we also thank you for the constructive feedback received as part of your review. We rely on the feedback received from our guests in order to maintain and where necessary improve... More

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner booked a last minute sun holiday for us and our two children, at a total cost of £38 we weren't expecting anything amazing but this place was a disaster! On arrival we were greeted with a holiday park stuck in the 1980's, blocks of chalets (or apartments as pontins like to call them) looked reminiscent of a rough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We apologise you felt that the park did not meet up to your expectations. We have invested heavily in the refurbishment of our park since the New Pontins was born in February 2011 and it is disappointing to us when standards of cleanliness or maintenance are not met. We regret to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Fair enough to the entertainment team which is almost the only good thing around Pontins and Prestatyn itself. The rooms are small, basic and dirty, probably what you'd about paid for, I took my own bedding which made the place better, we even took cleaning products ourself, it is now cleaner than when we first arrived. However they need a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your apartment, we would not expect any guest to feel like they needed to clean their own accommodation on arrival and we would have been happy to rectify this for you had we been informed at reception. We... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I want so badly to write a review that is excellent but I can't the site is ok but feels like a bit of a Jeremy Kyle show it's ruff but the entertainment is really good just needs apartment modernisation and to ensure there are set amounts of glasses cuterly etc also when booking we booked an apartment for me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed the entertainment on offer, our world famous bluecoats work exceptionally hard to maintain the special holiday atmosphere that we strive to create. We regret your disappointment with your accommodation, we find it difficult to understand how you... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Currently here for the weekend. Only paid £42 for 2 adults 2 children with the SUN offer. It is the second time we have been here on a cheap holiday so we knew what to expect. To be fair the decor of the apartment is a lot better than what we stayed in last time so well done on that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We were concerned to learn of the issue you experienced with your accommodation, we do hope that this did not spoil your stay with us and that the complimentary bedding your received went some way to make up for this. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back from our first family holiday, after reading other reviews I was dreading it. Yes the accommodation needs updating but our apartment was spotliss and perfectly adequate for us for the money we paid. If you take the time to look about you can see that work is on going to update all areas. Thank you Pontins we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first family holiday with us, our aim is to provide outstanding value for money fun-filled family holidays and it is always a pleasure to know that kind words. More

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dirty litter strewn camp, dirty smelly apartment. Apartment under equipped, no drinking glasses, no grill pan in cooker, no frying pan or cooking utensils, nothing to sweep or hoover floor with, which on arrival was covered in sand, wet quilt & pillows, one plug socket in kitchen area, shared between kettle, toaster and microwave [this has to be moved form... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands and we apologise that you did not enjoy your time here. We have invested heavily in the refurbishment of our park since the New Pontins was born in February 2011 and it is disappointing to us when standards of cleanliness of maintenance are not met. We will direct a copy of... More

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

filthy dirty. staff not helpful do not care about you and are just so horable and rude to you pontins prestatyn stay well clear it is health azord dirty it needs a buldozer on it...dont go there you will be poorly ive had a sore throut tummy upset bad taste in my mouth been to doctors no on tablets fore... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overheard a group of women saying be better to stay in strangeways.......how apt that comment is!!!!!!! After arriving at pontins on a sun holiday fri to mon my first thought was looks ok......till I got to our room!!!!! Never in my life have I seen anything so vile. Like goin back in time. I'm nowhere near a snob but blimey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We apologise that you felt that the cleanliness of your apartment was not up to standard, this was of course something that we were only too happy to rectify for you when you reported this to reception. Our one-bedroom apartments are sold as having twin beds in the bedroom and a... More

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here from 5-8th September with my Family. After reading all of the bad reviews, I emailed pontins before we even got there asking them to ensure our rooms were clean etc... but there was no shock when in my parents chalet, there were skid marks left in the toilet, toothpaste over the mirrors and walls in the bathrooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We thank you for your kind comments relating to our park and whilst we are grateful to receive these comments, we also thank you for the constructive feedback received as part of your review. We rely on the feedback received from our guests in order to maintain and where necessary improve... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Address: Barkby Ave, Central Beach, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontin`s Prestatyn Sands Centre Hotel Prestatyn
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park North Wales

552 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (553)
Viewed
Room/suite (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (48)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (229)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Prestatyn with
any amenities