We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Prestatyn accommodations

Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Barkby Ave, Central Beach, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Reviews (1,224)
  • Photos (472)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (379)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    198
    189
    163
    609
See reviews for
736
84
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i've heard pontins is basic but this was just shocking there were no mattresses on the beds no t.v no table no duvets no kettle the oven didn't work and when you go to complain its like there used to it. it ruined the whole holiday and then to top it off woke up the next day to the roof... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We apologise for the issues you encountered in the accommodation stayed in during your visit to our park. We intend for all accommodation to be fully prepared for incoming guests and it is disappointing that this was not the case for you when you stayed on park. As a result we... More

County Louth, Ireland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived on mon 7th July and left on 8th July, first impression was of utter chaos with a mammoth slow queue to check in, the reception staff had absolutely no manner and no interest in guests who paid for this priveledge. Our apartment was shabby and dirty, the "double" bed barely accomodated 2 people and was wobbily. took children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We apologise that you experienced delays when checking in on the 7th July. On this day we had a full site turnover with a check in of over 3,000 guests. Check in can sometimes take slightly longer than usual in busy periods, which is standard across the whole holiday industry. For... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

myself, my partner and 2 kids age 3+4 arrived on 7th july and returned today the 11th july. on arrival at the check in lobby we faced the worst and most chaotic queue imaginable. we waited an hour in the queue, got almost halfway through when a family informed us that the queue we were stood in was for stena... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been to Pontins three years running with the family now and booked a fourth trip. OK its not 5 star but it's great value for money. The apartments are basic but have always been of a good standard of cleanliness so far, (don't know if we just got lucky). There's lots to do for little ones and bigger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We are really pleased that you experienced a great value for money holiday, that we strive to provide to all of our guests. We also thank you for your comments relating to your apartment being clean whilst taking on board your comments relating to the sofa beds used on park. In... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in is an absolute nightmare. Ridiculous and chaotic and something else needs to be put in place. People dont want to travel for however many hours to then stand in a 3 mile long queue for keys! The apartments need a drastic refurb - very dirty windows, some wouldnt open due to being broken, dirty floor, kitchen was ok,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We thank you for your positive comments relating to our park, however we also take on board the constructive criticism received, We are constantly trying to improve our check in system and for this season we have more staff than ever checking in, in order to speed up the check in... More

prestatyn
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very poor booking in system (chaos in swealtering heat). Apartment does the job but is in need of a spring clean - bit mucky! Noisy, Irish travelling families which nick your apartment chairs and throw your towels on the floor (that you are trying to dry for your family of 5 for the next days swim!) and they ignore you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We apologise that rowdy guests disturbed your during your stay. Whilst we cannot fully control the behaviour of our guests we do not expect them to act in a way that causes disturbance to other guests. We try to promote good behaviour by issuing all apartments with a good behaviour charter.... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a Sun Holiday and hadn't been to Wales (or a Pontins) so opted for Prestatyn. After reading the reviews I was dreading coming away. We arrived shortly after 4 pm and struggled to get parked to check in. When I did get in the building, there was a really long queue in reception, however our check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Mdiffer85 Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We are sorry that you were surprised by large queues when you arrived at our park to check in. As we cater for up 3,500 per day, there can be a large volume of guests checking... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Set of today, 7th July to travel to Prestatyn Sands and arrived at 4pm to be greeted by hundreds of people waiting to be booked in. I waited in a que for over 2 hours and eventually received the keys....OMG what a hole, it was a moldy, dirty, smelly apartment, the cooker was rusty, the furniture from the cheapest place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you felt your accommodation was sub-standard. Unfortunately it appears you were part of the small minority of guests who encounter issues whilst staying on park. Unfortunately this small minority of guests who experience issues sometimes... More

Derby
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To whom it may concern, I would like to express how disgusted myself and my wife were after arriving at your Prestatyn sands location on sat 21st June 2014 Firstly I was a little surprised on arrival and check in where I was handed my bedding? I didn't realise I was turning up for a job! Anyway, when we arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. In 2013 our bedding procedures changed with the choice of 3 options for guests in relation to bedding. The first option is for guests to pre-book linen packs at a cost of £5 per single and £8 per double, the second option is to bring your own linen and the third... More

Cardigan, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this holiday through the sun omg... The apartment was falling to bits dirty everywhere beds smelt of pee bathroom door feel off its hinges when I went for a wee and landed on my baby bump and cut me! Complex it's self was run down and swimming pool didn't look anything like the pictures online. We left after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with certain elements of your stay with us.We can assure you that all of your feedback has been taken seriously and will be shared with the relevant management for their review and action. We usually pride ourselves on making sure everyone has... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Address: Barkby Ave, Central Beach, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontin`s Prestatyn Sands Centre Hotel Prestatyn
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park North Wales

472 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (473)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (48)
Viewed
Other (175)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer