We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Prestatyn hotels

Beaches Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beaches Hotel to your Saves list
Beaches Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
60%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Prestatyn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
757Kate London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    81
    48
    24
    32
See reviews for
65
84
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a family we have stayed here on 3 occasions together with friends, the most recent being this last week. Each time reception have been able to organise my husband and me a room adjoining our children. Staff have been very helpful and facilitated our group all eating together in the bar and the children together on a number of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachesManagement, Manager at Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel. It is great that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and that year on year you return to visit us again. Clearly from the visit that you have described, the hotel does not let you... More

Keighley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Available accommodation for a one night stopover on business in the area is pretty limited, so the Beaches Hotel almost amounted to Hobson's Choice. I didn't anticipate anything particularly outstanding and in some respects these expectations were fulfilled: my room (110), although clean, was a little tired looking: outdated decor, rickety pine furniture, cracked bathroom mirror, temperamental Tv remote control.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachesManagement, Manager at Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in relation to your recent stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel. Please be rest assured that your comments in relation to the room, will be investigated and resolved to ensure that there is no future re - occurrence. We are currently undergoing some refurbishment in some of our... More

England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

6 of us (woman aged between late 30’s and early 60’s) visited the Beaches for a weekend for 2 nights. We had 3 twin rooms on a B&B basis. The hotel is being re-furbished and though I don’t think our room had been done we had no complaints other than that the hotel was too hot. There was the smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachesManagement, Manager at Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback in relation to your stay with us recently at The Beaches Hotel. It is fantastic that you have given such a thorough account of your time here with us and what is even better is that no departments disappointed you and you had an enjoyable stay. Just... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my wife stayed for just the one night but found the hotel to be very good pleasant staff .Clean room however the bed was a little hard but some might prefer this but not me breakfast was good value and the staff serving were brilliant nothing was too much In all we would return maybe when the weather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachesManagement, Manager at Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent visit here at The Beaches Hotel. It is great to hear that the majority of your stay was pleasant and that our staff here within the hotel helped to enhance your enjoyment of the stay. Again thank you for your kind words about the food... More

Maidenhead, UK
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
167 hotel reviews
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 236 April 1 Easy car parking in the car park to the front of the hotel - right in front of Pontins. The hotel is generally in good order and there is a faint smell of paint in the corridor. Room 236 looks over Pontins. Smallish but in good order. Main issue is a poor comfort bed. Room is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachesManagement, Manager at Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent visit here at The Beaches Hotel. It is good to see that the majority of your stay was enjoyable, it is just really unfortunate the bed that was supplied to you was not of comfort for you. The hotel is currently undergoing some refurbishment work, which is... More

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a weekend at this hotel and spent the whole time feeling like they'd rather we weren't there! When we arrived the receptionist barely looked at us. We checked in and when I asked where the restaurant was (our stay included dinner) she didn't even bother looking up from the computer to answer us. The room was fine, small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachesManagement, Manager at Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

It is with regret that we read the way in which your weekend here at The Beaches Hotel has made you feel. This is by no means common practice and it is unfortunate that you feel that you have not received the high level of service that we aim to provide all our guests with, to ensure an enjoyable stay.... More

England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed hear for the night because i was going to an 18th, the hotel was very clean and all the staff are nice.the room the people who we went with had the top floor was really nice But my room was basic but clean, but i dnt think it was worth 79 pound.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachesManagement, Manager at Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time leave your feedback in relation to your recent visit here at The Beaches Hotel. It is such a shame that you were not entirely satisfied with your accommodation as we are constantly updating and where needed, refurbishing our rooms to ensure that we maintain the high standard that we know our guests come to... More

Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time at The Beaches was a good experience. A varied menu. The staff were very helpful. Choristers commented "The best choir dinner for years" I will certainly recommend that we return next year. Gordon Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachesManagement, Manager at Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much Mr Jones for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback about your first experience here at The Beaches Hotel. Not only are we the perfect venue for Weddings and Special Occasions, but as you have experienced we are also the perfect venue to hold Gala Evenings too. It is wonderful that you are already considering... More

Holywell, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A large group of friends and family recently had a meal at the Hotel which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The staff were pleasant and friendly and the food was very good. Would certainly consider returning and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachesManagement, Manager at Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback about your recent visit here at The Beaches Hotel. It is great to hear that your enjoyed your entire experience here with us from the staff through to your dining with us. Please be assured that all comments will be passed to the relevant department and we... More

Manchester England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On visiting the hotel for a golden wedding reception we were greeted at reception by a very pleasant and polite young lady who was quick and efficient and although we arrived early found out our room was vacant and booked us in immediately. The Lunch we had was very nice and there was a good choice on the menu. once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachesManagement, Manager at Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback about The Beaches Hotel. It goes without saying that it is lovely to read that our guests have enjoyed their time and experience here with us and it is also great to see that the staff played a part in this with their excellent service and politeness.... More

Been to Beaches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Hotel

Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn, North Wales
Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Prestatyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaches Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.