We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presthaven Holiday Park

Shore Road | Gronant, Prestatyn LL19 9TT, Wales (Formerly Presthaven Sands Haven)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Presthaven Holiday Park
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Presthaven Holiday Park
Add Photo Write a Review

1,141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    308
    347
    215
    118
    153
See reviews for
732
63
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1141)
  • Mar-May only
    (319)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (535)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (265)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went with 12 family members 8 adults 4 kids, had a really good weekend 3 caravans close together park clean. Kids loved go karts, bikes and swimming baths. Really close to beach and was lucky with weather so could visit.can't wait to visit again for a short break

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We spent a long weekend at Presthaven sands and our 4 year old had a fantastic time,lots to do in the area we visited Conway castle and Llandudno and Anglesey all within 45 min drive.Great entertainment and facilities on site and we look forward to returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited here 13/7-20/7 and it was amazing. Kids absolutely loved it. The funstar team are amazing with the kids. The prestige caravan we had was quality. We can't wait to come back here. Lots of activities for the kids to do during the day, trips to beach, the pool, lazy river. If you don't drive there's a bus that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shropshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been to this Haven before and again had a lovely time, Only downside to it is that all activities were booked up straight away so my kids didnt get to do anything extra, I was told alot are booked online before you arrive which I did have the option to do but didnt think it would be that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The park was very clean and the swimming pool was nice and refreshing the staff were very helpful and polite . The food has improved a lot since my last visit to the park ,beach was only a five minute walk from my caravan . I like the new bus stop at the entrance and the welcome signs around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newry, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Don't get me wrong, we did enjoy our stay because we made it a good time for the kids. We just had issue with: sub standard cleanliness in the mobile home, overflowing rubbish bins, homes too close together, activities booked out, areas closed off in the pool and around the site, shop very pricey( the same store in Prestatyn was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Prestatyn hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dreadful.......booked 4 nights at the park as my sons favourite band the Gogogo's were performing there on the last night. We had booked a standard plus accommodation which was probably a very nice caravan 20 years ago. It wasn't the cleanest so I recommend taking your rubber gloves to give it a once over before using the bathroom. The restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Probably about our 20th stay with Haven but 1st on this site. The site was in its 1st week of 2015 so a lot of groundwork and delivery of new caravans was going on. I have to say that the work was being done without any negative effect on any guests as far as I could tell. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
County Down, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been going to Haven over the past 12 years, First time we have stayed on this site would not be racing to get back there. Caravan was first class no complaints on that front, We stayed in a new model prestige caravan and it was lovely. The site is big but we have stayed in larger ones so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Absolutely fantastic, fantastic facilities however disappointed as a swimmer that the main pool was out of order. Thoroughly enjoyed by family and also thanks to sat nav very accesible for day trips.we were very lucky with the fact that we got an owner mobile home if not the holiday may have been totally different.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there I am so happy you had an absolute fantastic stay with us. I apologise that the main swimming pool was out of order for a few days due to a problem with the filter ,however the other three pools were open so I hope it didn’t have too much of impact on your holiday. Overall I am so... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(23)
  • Swimming pool(17)
  • Burger king(11)
  • Evening entertainment(8)
  • Lazy river(8)
  • Mash Barrel(6)
  • Sun holiday(6)
  • Show bar(5)
  • Caravan park(4)
  • Sand dunes(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

340 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (314)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (192)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
1.4 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
19.0 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#19 of 63 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#30 of 63 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay