We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presthaven Holiday Park

Shore Road | Gronant, Prestatyn LL19 9TT, Wales (Formerly Presthaven Sands Haven)
Presthaven Holiday Park
Share an Experience

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    299
    181
    99
    142
See reviews for
617
42
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (976)
  • Mar-May only
    (258)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (431)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (265)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here the first weekend of the season. Caravan was very clean. Site very clean. On check in we realised we were miles away from entertainment. I'd forgot to ask for something close as my mum can't walk too far. The lady found us a caravan much nearer without any hesitation , then gave us a bottle of bubbly as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Can't wait to get the keys to our new van this week, great site for the family and a massive thank you to Luke for all his help, right van, great pitch and a superb deal, beers are on us!! Kids can't wait and we are even more excited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Midlands, England
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited Presthaven for a long weekend. Presthaven is probably the biggest caravan site I have stayed at. It is set out in various sections. When we arrived we went to check in. The reception was very modern with lots of staff so there was no waiting time at all. Our Caravan looked brand new when we entered, maybe only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

just spent a great weekend at this park plenty todo for every one age not a problem from food to great bars and entertainment well worth the stay and if you buy a caravan there's even more with wine club and beer and cider club children's party's and owners party's even pool party's special opening times of pool ect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there I thank you for your kind comments regarding our lovely holiday park. All our team work extremely hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience to create lasting memories. There is always plenty to do for all members of the family and I am so happy you had a brilliant weekend and suggest you keep an eye on our... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This site is the worst one ive been to the beach for a start you walk on the beach and the sea is miles away nd its coverd in rubbish. The site go carts were £5 for 3min. The activities are overpriced and the entertainment wasnt the best theres nothing to do off the site unless you travel further out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my 2 daughters visit presthaven twice a year . I cant fault the staff in anyway especially cara who is always there to help . I have epilepsy and the staff have been more than helpful with myself and daughters to make sure our stay is comfortable and relaxing . The only downside but you learn from these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding our holiday park. Our team strive to provide the highest standard of customer care and pride ourselves on providing families with fun filled holidays to remember. I am really pleased you have such a good time when you visit us and when you arrive in April come... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived a couple of hours before check in time, had a nice walk on the beach to get the dogs familiar with the place (the beach is right next to the complex and has a couple of different walks through sand dunes to get to) We were told that we could go straight to our caravan, a standard plus.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent holiday. I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday and that you enjoyed our lovely swimming pool. The reason why we have a one in one out system is for health and safety reasons and to make sure the pool doesn’t get... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Site was fine but do not take your children to the so called family club smutty crude unacceptable language from so called entertainment is not suited for children or anyone with an ounce of decency especially these day's, no need for crudity vile vile vile !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Phillip Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Firstly, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the entertainment. We had really good feedback since opening however, please can you email me details of the day, time and whether it was a live act or our own team on presthavensandstripadvisor@haven.com as... More 

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a weekend away it was the first weekend for guests to stay and we paid extra for a new model caravan and we had a brand new van which was nice. Loads of improvements been made to the site like the grounds and entertainment seems to have improved from the last few stays I really hope it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hi There Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our lovely park. We have a lot a lot of work carried out to the park over the winter months and it is looking amazing. I am pleased to tell you that for this season we have a lot of changes, more live acts and much more... More 

Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great weekend, everywhere was clean enough. the security staff who looked big where really BFG's very friendly. food was good in the mash and barrel. We have an autistic child who struggles in some situations but she fell in love with the fun star Jade who had a natural way with her, she was amazing, Luke was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi There Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review of our park. Our funstars work hard to make sure our guests have a fantastic time and after passing your kind comments on to Chris our entertainment manager he practically back flipped out of the office and has gone straight to tell Luke and Jade. I am pleased... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question