We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presthaven Holiday Park

Shore Road | Gronant, Prestatyn LL19 9TT, Wales (Formerly Presthaven Sands Haven)
Presthaven Holiday Park
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    313
    190
    106
    147
See reviews for
649
51
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1033)
  • Mar-May only
    (315)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (431)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (265)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Wrecsam, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here a few times over the last 10 years, each time we have always had a lovely time! The parks got lots of activities and the children always enjoy the entertainment in the evenings. We have always found the staff helpfully and happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the staff were excellent for the kids entertainment, but was very disappointed with the site, very messy lots of rubbish on the floors (there was staff collecting) the trains that run past are so noisy very hard to sleep at night! the swimming pool was good, but the changing rooms were very very dirty we only went swimming the once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Prestatyn hotels

knutsford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked holiday due to limited places to take a dog &,thought as long as the caravan is clean & tidy we would be happy--.Wow!! what a surprise the caravan was spotless & well quipped- even had an en-suite loo in the main bedroom.The site was extremely clean & tidy ,the staff were all friendly & keen to help. The site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First ever time we have been here as a family and we thoroughly enjoyed our self's, Checking in and out was a breeze no messing about, I would also like to say that our standard caravan was spotless upon arrival thanks Julie & Babs :) We took a little fan heater as the bedrooms get a little chilly at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I would like to thank the staff at Presthaven Sands for going above and beyond to make our stay at Haven really wonderful! We had a fab stay, our caravan was spotless on arrival, the children enjoyed many of the activities throughout the day and were totally entertained during the nights. At the end of our stay we left the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start! We was told we would be in a disabled caravan which was a standard. The caravan wasn't cleaned by the time we got in at 4:30pm. The steps had to be replaced 3 times as every time we was given broken steps! The gas heater knob got stuck if you left it on for more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on trip advisor. We have a limited number of disabled caravans here at our park and I can assure you if you had booked one of these you would not have been put into a standard grade. I apologise if you were given broken steps but after... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from Presthaven as there was only 3 of us you could keep the cost down but the families that were the must have spent a fortune the food on offer ..I have never stayed in such a cold caravan in all my life pj's dressing gown socks quilts from the other beds a hole in the bathroom floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review here on trip advisor. I am sorry you found the caravan to be cold and I can only guess you had booked a standard grade which unfortunately doesn’t come with heating other than the fire in the living room. They can get quite... More 

Bolton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first holiday in sunny England, as I normally go abroad ever year with my wife And daughter aged 4 I was bit nervous of what to expect. We picked this as couldn't go abroad this year through work commitments. But what a surprise I had the site was amazing, well kept, updated, friendly. The carvan was spotless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write this marvellous review of our holiday park. I am so happy that you found our park to be amazing and well kept. Our team here work endlessly to keep our park and holiday homes in tip top condition and it’s great to see all our hard work... More 

Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are due to stay here again for the 5th year in a row on 17th July 2015.. it really is a great family holiday staff are always helpful and friendly and a. The Park is not far from the train station which is located in the town centre and only costs about 6 or 7 pounds in a taxi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your kind review of our lovely holiday park. You are right it really is an exceptional family park with so much to do for all members of the family. Our team are always helpful and friendly and it’s lovely to see this doesn’t go unnoticed. It’s great to hear our park has become a second... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived just after 3 11/05/2015, check in was quick and easy, the guy that checked us in was very friendly and gave directions to where our caravan was. We was in denbigh 90. Caravan was clean, there did seem to be a damp smell in the bathroom but some days it werent noticeable. Gas fire didnt seem to work,but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review here on trip advisor. It’s great to hear your check in was quick and easy as this is what we aim for. Our reception team are very friendly and always here to help with any queries our guests may have. I’m so glad you found your caravan to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (257)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities