We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Prestatyn accommodations

Presthaven Holiday Park

Save
You added Presthaven Holiday Park to your Saves list
Shore Road | Gronant, Prestatyn LL19 9TT, Wales (Formerly Presthaven Sands Haven)
Hotel amenities
Presthaven Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prestatyn
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    298
    181
    98
    141
See reviews for
611
41
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (966)
  • Mar-May only
    (248)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (431)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (265)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars NEW

Fabulous caravan and right next to the beach, however it was a far way into town and the entertainment was horrific. If the arcade wasn't there I would have been bored senseless, however this meant I spent a lot on these games which really didn't appeal to me. I would go back, however the go karts you had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic holiday park. Clean, spacious, lovely beach, great entertainment, good parks, swimming pool. Just everything you could want for a nice family holiday. The caravans were spectacular. I was expecting nothing like what I got. Couldn't believe how clean they were. Would 100% go here again. Did not have 1 bad thing to say about the whole trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It sounds as if you and the family had a great time! Reviews like this make the team at Presthaven feel so proud, it just proves that we are all doing a great job in providing what our guest's truly deserve...FANTASTIC FAMILY HOLIDAYS !! Thank you... More 

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed her for week during the warm weather and had a fantastic time, plenty to do for the kids and right on the beech,sadly not all dog owners clear up after the dogs. The fun bands which you have to buy to use the pools and to get into the arcade after 6pm are extortionate and not worth the money,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our lovely park. I am really pleased that you and your family enjoyed yourselves. I totally agree with you regarding the beach...it is absolutely amazing!!...It is a shame that sadly there are people who do not have any regard for the environment or other people and refuse... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I have been visiting this camp 2-3 times a year for around 18 years, an I have always loved it, the caravans are lovely, it has great beach access and a good arcade. However the last few times that I have been the entertainment has been very poor, on my last visit in the summer of last year, I paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Max Thank you for taking the time to write your review after your numerous holidays here at our lovely park. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you suffered during your last stay due to the entertainment. I totally agree with the fact that we are in a lovely location with beautiful beaches and our... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Lovely holiday park but take plenty of money. You have to pay for the coached activities but the kids loved it. Pool was lovely and we didn't have a problem getting in or getting a locker. Food not very nice and over price, you should venture out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write this review after your stay here in August. I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday here and that you enjoyed our lovely swimming pool. There are some activities that do have a charge however, we have an lot of activities which are free when you have your... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

Was a nice breakaway with baby caravan was fab but cleanliness let it down as cleaners didn't do their job properly but I bought my own cleaning essentials with me anyhow wasn't taking any chances plenty to do on the park papa John's pizza was fab had something to eat in mash and barrel on site but wasn't really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Jackie Thank you for taking the time to write this review after your stay here at Presthaven. I am sorry that your food was not up to the usual high standard in the Mash & Barrel and I am not sure if you asked to speak to the venue manager regarding the meal however, I can assure you that... More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

great side, great facilities and good entertainment what more do you want. the only gripe i had was we had to Que for the entertainment complex on a night to get a table close to the front we were there 1 hour before it opened and still couldn't get one as they let all the disabled and the kids run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Nick Thank you for taking the time to write this review after your break here at Presthaven Sands. I am really pleased that you had such a good time however, I do understand that sometimes it is difficult when you have queued to watch the childrens show only to be beatenb to the front by people who run and... More 

Birkenhead
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

After previously visiting the Presthaven Sands site March 2013 with my partner and little boy we returned for another break 6th October 2014.Ended up with a cracking deal for a superior caravan which only cost £79.50 for the 4 night stay.Absolutely made up with the caravan which had radiators in every room plus a fire in the front room near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Dave Thank you for taking the time to write this review after your stay here at Presthaven. I am so pleased you were happy and cozy in your accommodation and that you enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer our guests here on park. I am really sorry that there was a child that had such a negative... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here in November for a weekend away. We had an amazing time and a lovely break. There is no need to go off site unless you want too as it has everything there. The caravans are spotless and are like a home from home. We can't wait to go again with our little ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kerri-Ann Well what can I say....It sounds to me like you had a great time on your break here at Presthaven Sands. I am so happy that you and your hubby enjoyed your time so much so that you intend to return and bring your little ones...they will love it. Thank you so much for your review and I... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over Easter with family and took the dog, who had a fantastic time. Price wasnt bad, Site clean and friendly staff. Cant really fault it. Nothing to complain about. Would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Sara Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so happy that you had such a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back again in 2015. Thank you Debbie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Presthaven Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presthaven Holiday Park

Address: Shore Road | Gronant, Prestatyn LL19 9TT, Wales (Formerly Presthaven Sands Haven)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Presthaven Sands Haven Hotel Prestatyn
Presthaven Holiday Park Prestatyn, North Wales

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay