We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Memphis East

#42 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6141 Old Poplar Pike, Memphis, TN 38119
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Memphis East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Memphis East
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    20
    16
    14
See reviews for
26
15
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

2 night stay in May 2015 - 2 BR/2Bath. Units have been updated - however ours was not as well maintained as some here note. Sinks were separating from both vanity tops, walls had significant dents, scuffs and peeling, couch was sprung and needed help to get bed in and out, mattresses were shot, ice maker was not working (went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love this hotel! The rooms are unique, well stocked and clean, and the service is excellent! Price is very reasonable considering location, size and quality of rooms, and service. I will definitely be staying here on future trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlantic City
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only spent one night but would have been quite happy with a longer stay. The room was extremely comfortable with a full kitchen and living room. Would have preferred a king bed to the queen we got, but we got the room for free with our Marriott points so we made do. Loved the full breakfast, they had eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Makanda, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What more do I need to say besides 2 bathrooms with a family of 4 ? Kids bedroom is upstairs so there is a noise buffer in addition to multiple TV's. The kitchen/refrigerator/normal size coffee pot has become a must for us when traveling with 2 boys - they are bottomless pits ! We need to have snacks & drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballwin, Missouri
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There's plenty of space for an extended stay over a couple of days. There's a large living - kitchen combo and a decent size bedroom. The decor is nice, but lacks the pizzazz of newer Residence Inns. The reception and dining area is open with a ceiling that reaches four stories high. The staff could not be friendlier or more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malibu, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really helpful staff. Was really close to railroad tracks which you hear- but not terrible. Didn't have time to stay for breakfast but nice area for it. Odd layout for suite, used every bit of space. Didn't see anything to use in kitchen,utensils or such. Dead bolt didn't work but didn't want to change rooms as was only there overnight.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Group of 3 stayed at a 2-bedroom duplex suite for 3 nights. Very good and clean apartment with 2 separate (one quite large) bathrooms. Kitchen was big enough and well equipped. Would have preferred to have a door separating downstairs bedroom from seating area. And a third chair by the kitchen bar would be ideal. Beds were very comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Booked through Priceline so got a good price. Studio room was clean and comfy with full kitchen. Train tracks were outside but that did not bother us. Lots of restaurants within a 10 min drive. Had an issue with our keycards not working at first but they worked quickly to resolve the issue. Breakfast was good and dining area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis M, Manager at Residence Inn Memphis East, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Memphis East during your time in the Memphis area. It was our pleasure to be at your service during your time with us. I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel such as the gatehouse breakfast experience and fitness center... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

Positive Facts: -Just over $100/night -3 easy blocks from the Memphis JCC -Friendly staff -good coffee -diverse hot tea selection provided in the lobby -room appeared clean and nicely furnished (there is a full kitchen in the studio room). Other facts: -Sits less than 50 yards off the train tracks where trains go by at least twice per night. -the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis M, Manager at Residence Inn Memphis East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Tripadvisor . You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. In order to provide restful sleep for our guests, we installed sound proof windows in our hotel during renovation in 2012. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience due to... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We just left this hotel and had a great experience. We had our two pets with us and the hotel gave us a first floor room near the walking area, which made it very convenient for us to walk our babies. The free breakfast buffet was very good and provided a variety of items. They also had an evening social... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Travis M, Manager at Residence Inn Memphis East, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Memphis East during your time in the Memphis area! It was our pleasure to be at your service during your time with us. I am elated that you have shared your wonderful comments regarding the Residence Inn Memphis East. Amenities such as our delicious breakfast... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay