We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn/Memphis Airport

3875 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn\/Memphis Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Augusta, S.C.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The motel was dirty, smelly and very over-priced for the room we rented. The hotel clerk was not very courteous or friendly. We had previously stayed with Americas Best in St. Joseph, Mo. and we very pleased with the motel and staff but the one in Memphis was horrible. Not recommended at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank 1ruslcrew
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Memphis Airport, responded to this review

Dear 1ruslcrew, I appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. I apologize for the lack of customer service you received. We hope that you give us another opportunity on your next visit to the Memphis area. Regards, NC- Americas Best Value Inn-Memphis, TN More 

Franklin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

There was gum on the side of my headboard. The sheets were holey and worn. I think it was cigarette burns? The man that checked me in had no idea how to handle someone that had pre-paid. No maid service at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarthaMills
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Memphis Airport, responded to this review

Dear MarthaMills, We appreciate your feedback regarding you stay with us. I am concerned about the issues you mentioned in your review. I do apologize for the issues. We do provide daily service unless you are staying for a week or longer. Perhaps you had a do not disturb sign on your door, in which case our staff is not... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This hotel is nasty and uses dirty, bloody stained pillows and sheets with burn holes in them. (took pics). After I asked for clean pillowcases, they sent the attendant (who I believe was one of the owners) to bring me some and I asked her to bring some clean sheets . I showed her the stains and the burn holes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tashi J
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Memphis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tasha J, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. Please know that we take all complaints seriously. We will be sure to better train our staff so this does not happen to future guests. Regards, NC- Americas Best Value... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

As if the enormous cockroach in the bathroom was not bad enough, but the hotel clerk or owner is horrible and a thief. We called and were told a price of $45.00, when we got there, to hey jacked it up to $75.00. Best to use hotels.com so you get everything in writing. When we protested, the clerk/owner yelled and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank R R
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Memphis Airport, responded to this review

Dear RR, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. I understand you were not satisfied with the quoted rates you had mentioned earlier in your review. Please know that if you do not have a confirmed reservation, we reserve the right to change our rates without notice. Had you reserved a room... More 

Clarksdale, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The biggest let down was as it was a non smoking room it stunk of stale smoke, before we unpacked we asked to be moved to another room that was smoke free but where told that they are all smoke free and didnt smell. As it did not seem very full we also asked to get a room at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kristoff2222
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Memphis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kristoff2222, Thank you for sharing your opinions with us. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations during your visit in April. Our property is not 100% smoke free. I understand your concerns regarding our smoking rooms. We try our best to not allow a guest to smoke in a non-smoking room. We typically do not have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel management and staff are just fantastic!! With out us even asking and from hearing a convo with my husband about his electric cart we had to get. They gave us an accessible room! Pretty spacious, very clean. Not a hotel with all the bells and whistles and frills but it was so clean, beds comfy, great staff. THE... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Samanthab2341
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Memphis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Samanthab2341, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again sometime! Regards,... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Checked into the hotel sheets and towels were dirty. The bathroom was filthy. After going to dinner in town, I was told it was an unsafe area. I should have known. The front dest is behind bullet proof glass. I checked out within two hours they refused refund any money for the night. Don't make the same mistake I did.

Helpful?
1 Thank TMZ31996
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Memphis Airport, responded to this review

Dear TMZ31996, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay in 2013. Sorry for taking so long to get back with you. I am concerned about the issues you experienced with housekeeping. We typically do not have any issues. However, we could have overlooked things. We would have gladly provided you with a much cleaner room had we... More 

Columbia Heights, MN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had an 8:30 AM flight out of the Memphis airport recently and needed a place to stay near the airport. Based on Tripadvisor reviews and the motel's quoted price, I chose the America's Best Value Inn on American Way. I am not hard to please. Give me a room with a comfortable bed, clean linens, and an overall clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank twocars
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Memphis Airport, responded to this review

Dear twocars, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn Airport, I wish to thank you for making the effort to share some feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and reasonable rates. I understand that there are many lodging choices out there. And we try to control our costs by not having... More 

Lanham, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The lady at the front desk was soooooo RUDE AND RACIST!!!! She insisted that I had kids when I repeatedly told her that there would only be 2 guests in my room!!! The room was so dirty and smelled like smoking, not to mention it was a NON-SMOKING ROOM!! The bathroom was filthy!!! In fact, FILTHY is an understatement. When... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Salenalady
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Memphis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Salenady, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your stay. As a matter of policy, we do require that the correct number of adults and children be registered at check in. We do take each complaint seriously. After investigating, we did not find any issues with your room during... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The management of this hotel is horrible. They charge extra for everything. You want a microfridge, extra. You want a larger TV, extra. You want on the first floor, extra. I stayed here for a week and the rate kept going up. After this week I booked 3 more nights online. The management will not give you the advertized rate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn/Memphis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned. We do offer basic rates for our guests who are on a budget. We also offer rooms for our guests who are wanting to spend a little extra which also has upgraded amenities. This pricing strategy helps to keep our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#39 of 135 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay