We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
185 Union Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    340
    220
    89
    62
See reviews for
153
321
53
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (990)
  • Mar-May only
    (244)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (295)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (253)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here 2 weeks ago for business travel, had a corner room with palor. Very affordable & clean. Great location with sites in walking distance. Parking is valet only which can be disappointing. You can hear a lot of the traffic, this could be bothersome to some.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a tour. Located within walking distance of Beale St, right opposite the Autozone Park. When we stayed there was a TGI Fridays attached to the hotel (not sure if it's still there) but we were able to order room service easily for 2 nights. Also handy to grab a nicer coffee in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olive Branch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is located in perfect location to walk to all of the downtown spots. The lobby is a nice atmosphere and lively. TGIFridays is in the hotel, although we didn't eat there, we're glad it was a close option.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montgomery
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As long as there isn't a convention or other large event occurring downtown, you should be fine. Valet parking is your only option, and can be expensive, chaotic and time-consuming upon arrival if the staff is not prepared for crowds. During my stay, housekeeping did not clean my room. I'd return to my room between 4 and 5pm and find... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Angela J, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input on our hotel and services and apologize for the issues you encountered. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The DoubleTree was a great place to stay. The location was excellent. We did not move the car until time to leave. The staff were courteous, rooms good, atmosphere nice, TGIF was enjoyable for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Jasmine was excellent during our breakfast, Derrick excellent at Dinner.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jimmyemmac, Thank you so much for your very nice comments about the hotel and the staff. We are glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis. Kind Regards, Bridget S. More 

Galax, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

would recommend without any hesitation! great location, valet service was excellent, bed was very comfy, good view from the room, overall no complaints. The blues café (across from BB kings) has the bomb fries with gumbo over it. it eats like a meal not a app.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jason B, Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Memphis! Kind Regards, Bridget S. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfectly located next to Beale Street. Be advised you have to valet park your car for $22/night. This is not optional. Additionally, the breakfast buffet costs $13/person and is not included in your stay. The doormen were very friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Amanda A, Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to hear the Valet Team took great care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis. Kind Regards, Bridget S. More 

las vegas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel while in Memphis for a funeral and I will not be back because of all the reservation and rate mistakes by the front desk. Very unsatisfied with the value and attitude of a few front desk people. Also, the TGIF in the lobby-expect a 1 hour wait and a lot of attitude to get a... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Jodi M. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us and I'd like to extend my condolences for your loss. I apologize for the service you received at check-in and in our restaurant. I will be sure to address the issues you encountered. If I may be of further assistance please contact me directly. Kind Regards,... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed in this property, for a variety of reasons. I will say that the valet & bellmen were spot on when we arrived & the front desk staff were so friendly & helpful. It's definitely these 2 groups that earned the 2 stars I gave. We were there on business and took a client out to dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bridget S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MSAshley6, Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry the comfort of your stay was interrupted. We strive to provide quality service to each of our guests and will use your comments for training. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to show our commitment to service. If... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall hotel property is good. I have stayed here multiple dates over several months. Some rooms, however, have a serious lack of sufficient lighting available. Need to add lamps and/or install brighter lightbulbs with more wattage. Main problem rests with the workout room. The only elliptical machine is out of order. Two treadmills available and the TV monitors of both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question