We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
250 N Main St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Formerly Memphis Marriott Downtown)
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #37 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Carolyn L Greenwich, New York
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    112
    76
    34
    19
See reviews for
70
81
7
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Greenwich, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was recently in Memphis on business and the first employee of the Sheraton that I came into contact with was Camron Smith in Valet. He was extremely helpful and an overall great kid, who was outgoing, personable and professional. Thank you Camron for the tip on the best barbecue I've ever tasted. Chris L, New York.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biddeford, Maine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was recently in Memphis attending a conference and stayed at the Sheraton Memphis Downtown. Nice hotel, decent prices but way understaffed. Got there after 3 pm and room was not ready until after 5. Went to the bar for a bite to eat, one bartender and one server who, although very nice were overwhelmed by customers. Bellmen were somewhat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Richard L. Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay you had in getting into your room. Sometimes we have large groups that check-out late and it puts us behind for that 3pm check-in time. Most of the time it is flawless. I will also send this review over to the Food & Beverage Manager to review with the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The downtown Memphis Sheraton was exceptional. The service, cashiers, valet, and all in between were friendly, kind and loving. Really enjoyed my time in Memphis. The hotel is in prime location. Valet member Camron Smith was one of the best I have ever had. Thank you guys

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Hodge, It was our pleasure to provide you with an exceptional experience and I thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor! I am excited to share this one with the team. I will also give special recognition to Camron Smith for a job well done. Come back and... More 

Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm late in writing this review from my stay in September 2015 on a business trip. However, my experience was so poor that our standard joke about any hotel is "at least it's not the Memphis Sheraton". First, we arrived later in the evening. There was no parking and no valet. One of us ran inside to the desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debby S., Please accept my sincere apologies for terrible experience you had during your stay. We strive to be the best hotel in Memphis and I'm so sorry we did not deliver our best to you. Things were a little hectic with the renovation, but that is no excuse for lousy service and dirty linens. I"m so glad that... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this hotel through a blind Priceline bid on very short notice, and was initially a little bummed when I saw where I had been placed (what with some of the terrible reviews on yelp and this site.) However- I had an awesome stay! Room had two queen-size beds, had Starbucks coffee and a decent view, and was very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sarah City Mouse, I'm glad that we pleasantly surprised you! I know that we are not perfect and that we will get a bad review from time to time, which is expected. We service thousands of guests on a weekly basis and I can honestly say that 99.9% of them are happy with their experience at the hotel. I'm... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good stay at this hotel, the location is great since it's located downtown, we had a nice room, two comfortable twin beds and a nice view of that small park outside the hotel, I just wished they put more complimentary water bottles in the room since there are two adults and one baby and yet we only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lea June M. I'm so glad to read that you had a good stay with us. I am going to forward your review to our parking manager as it is disturbing that the valet staff would not assist with luggage after receiving a tip. That is just not acceptable. Our parking is $22.00 per night with in and out... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are from New York City and thought we were going to a safe and welcoming hotel. We were not welcomed when we arrived and treated like the civil rights era was still ongoing. The staff did not care to help us feel welcome. The bell desk was empty and we had to track someone down to help us. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moses G. I am so sorry to read that you had a terrible experience in Memphis and that you were bothered by so many homeless people. I am going to forward your review to the Major as he needs to be aware that these individuals are preying on our tourists. As far as your experience inside the hotel, that... More 

Sidmouth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is on the outskirts of town but there is a good bus route which will drop you in town for a couple of dollars. This hotel and is 5 star all round, the staff are very pleasant and very helpful. Rooms are large as are the beds. A good place to stay when going to visit the attractions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 800 George, Many thanks for a very nice review of your experience at our hotel. I truly believe we have a great staff and a great hotel and it's all about getting people in the door to experience what we have to offer! I'm so glad you had a good time while in Memphis and if your travels ever... More 

Montville, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The checking in experience was terrible. There is no reason to take so long when there are reservations. There was a man walking around the lobby begging for money to drive his family to Georgia. The staff did not seem concerned that this was annoying guests waiting to checkin or checkout. This should have set the stage for a miserable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Krieger H. This is terrible. I'm so sorry you had such a bad experience with us. Please call me at 901-214-3717 so I can take care of you and get more details. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and service to every guest and I'm so sorry we failed to deliver that to you. We are not perfect but... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great rooms, polite front desk full of smiles even though we checked in at 1am. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast had everything a we wanted, waiters always came by to ask if we needed anything overall a fab hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Junior Artist, Well kudo's to our Night Audit team for having a welcoming smile at 1am! I will be sharing this review with them as it's not always easy working the graveyard shift and I know they will appreciate being recognized by you with this review! I'm so glad you had a fabulous stay with us. That is our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question