We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 134 Memphis hotels

Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 N Main St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Formerly Memphis Marriott Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #52 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
truly77 Memphis, TN
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    68
    54
    31
    13
See reviews for
43
55
6
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As residents of the city, my husband and I spent the weekend downtown in room 647. Our room was newly renovated and was fresh. It was very clean and comfortable, and we encountered nothing but pleasant customer service, UNTIL, that is UNTIL our breakfast service just before checkout. Once seated, we ate from the buffet and had nearly finished our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Truly 77, My fellow Memphian, let me be the first to sincerely apologize to you for the terrible service you received in the restaurant. That is not acceptable to me and I'm so sorry that your experience went from great to terrible in the end. I will be sharing this review with the Food & Beverage Department so that... More

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent this weekend in Memphis visiting Beale Street. We stayed at the newly remodeled Downtown Sheraton. The bar and restaurant were open with no signs of construction. Our king room appeared like it was out of a magazine. Everything in this place is new. 1 mile walk to Beale Street from the hotel. Do not hesitate to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jay H. I am so happy that our renovation is almost over and our guests are loving our new hotel. It's never easy to endure the sounds and sights of construction, but in the end, it is so worth it. Thank you for the wonderful review and letting everyone know that this is a great place to stay. Come... More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So far, so good. Honestly after reading the latest reviews I was getting concerned about our upcoming stay here. I emailed the manager Dan about my concerns over the construction, the rooms, the lobby etc. and he responded right away with a very nice email letting me know that the rooms are all renovated except a very few, the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travis V. WOW....thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so glad that you had a fantastic stay with us. And thank you for reaching out to me before your arrival! I am always here to take care of our guests...it's my job...and it's what I love to do! We may not be perfect but we certainly do... More

USA
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
201 hotel reviews
1,131 helpful votes 1,131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have read the comments in here and yes there is construction going on. They are completely making the entire hotel brand new. Our room was perfect and completely new from the bedroom to the bathroom. There is no construction going on before 8am or after 6pm. So the hotel is quiet. This hotel needed this complete renovation as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Larry8241, You are absolutely right...now is the time to get great deals...we did lower our prices during renovation for the inconvenience. But now....our hotel has opened the new bar and restaurant and all the rooms are finished! I'm so glad that the worst is over...and now...our guests will receive the best accommodations in Memphis! Thanks for taking the time... More

London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights at the Sheraton as part of a tour group and were somewhat disappointed. Although the bed was comfortable and the room was good, the hotel is soulless and impersonal and the foyer is a building site---no bar or comfortable areas for guests, no seating etc. and construction work going on all around. We were shocked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KlaraZ, I'm really happy to read that you liked your room. All of the rooms have been renovated and they are so much nicer than what we had before. The lobby space is still being renovated, however, tomorrow we will get the bar and restaurant back. Our guests are going to love the lobby, bar and restaurant.....I can't wait... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First make sure you lock up your stuff. Any answer no just getting the running around. hotel was under construction and the smell can make you have trouble breathing. Elevator was hard to get on.scooter

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane, My sincere apologies to you for anything that was taken from your room. We have a Loss Prevention Department that can do wonders with investigating these kind of complaints. Please call me at 901-214-3717 so I can get more information from you. We may also have this in lost and found. Best, Dan More

Weston, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room had a bath that had been painted over and was peeling. Despite being a Queen room there was only towels for one, had to call housekeeping twice to have more towels delivered. Lots of renovations going on, very poor signange directing you to lobby. Staff were totally incapable of being friendly, It seemed as though we were inconveniencing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie F, I am very sad to read your review and would love to talk to you. Please call me at 901-214-3717. We do have some challenges right now with having to work in under renovation conditions, but being rude to our guests is unacceptable and I would like to get more feedback from you on this. Thanks so... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights never again, hotel under renovation and cannot cope with coach tour, got up for breakfast and waited 30 mins in a queue to be seated at a table that wasn't set. Got up to the buffet to find no hot food,no bread for toast only a plate of fruit . Eventually 30 mins later they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrena and Jam, I am so sorry that you had such a terrible experience at our hotel with the food and beverage operation. They are doing their best under the circumstances of a renovation, being in a temporary location far away from the kitchen to serve food to our guests. Please call me at 901-214-3717 to dicuss further. I... More

Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked this hotel because of the location and price...big mistake. We should have paid a little more to stay at one of the other hotels downtown. Our checkin experience was our first clue. We were treated as if it was a bother for us to have arrived and check in. The staff was very rude. We then got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt V., Please accept my sincere apologies to the terribe service you received from our front desk staff. I am also very concerned about having someone else checked into your room. Please call me at 901-214-3717 so that I can get more details about this and investigate what had happened. I want EVERY guest to have an enjoyable stay... More

Mountain View, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for five days, secluded with a NASA group doing proposal reviews (a place far away from the institutions writing proposals). The first floor is a construction zone, there was a strong headache-inducing smell of solvents and glue, noise during the day, dust coming up. The South Tower elevators don't go all the way down anymore, they stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan P, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jay G, My sincere apologies to you for the inconveniences you experienced at the hotel with the renovation and most importantly, with the terrible service you received from Housekeeping. Please call me at 901-214-3717 so I can get more information from you as I would like to share this review with the Room Attendant that serviced your room and... More

Do you own or manage Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

Address: 250 N Main St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Formerly Memphis Marriott Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Marriott Downtown Hotel Memphis
Marriott Memphis

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

Enlarge Map