We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Airport

1.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2949 Airways Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38116
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

My Aunt booked me a room here for a trip I was taking to visit her in Florida. When I looked at the reviews for this motel I must admit I was not looking forward to my stay. Boy was I very surprised at what I did find. First off the lobby was very clean. The lady at the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
Midland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Stayed here based upon reviews and thought that since it is near airport it would eb reaosnable and clean. Was I ever wrong in my life this time ! It is a dump. Not trashy, not unsafe exactly... but just a dump. Dont stay unless u only have a few dollars and absolutely NEED a place to sleep and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank John L
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We stayed at the Knights Inn just to rest up for the next leg of our trip. It was 9 pm and we just needed to sleep. Was impressed with the 24 hour security monitor. Room was a bit stuffy, nothing a little air freshener couldn't help. Nice flat screen TV. For some reason I could not connect to internet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cowgirl157
Rector, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The check in was prompt, simple and quick followed by direction to the room. Room was clean and with all other supplies expected. WiFi was easy to connect and signal was strong. The 24 hour security made for a safe surrounding in a well lighted area. The prompt checkout was exactly at the rate and terms agreed at check-in. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raf H
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Hello there, we stayed at Knights Inn Airport for one night, as it was near the airport and we needed an early start. The room was stuffy and smelled bad, however it didn't smell of cigarette smoke, which was encouraging. I was going to give this place a 4 star but on a closer look it was disappointing. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni Z
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Smoking rooms at this hotel couldn't possibly pass inspection so my advise is to get nonsmoking room and smoke outside not to say it would be any better bottom line I shouldn't paid no more than $35 for any room at the place and that security guard they had look he crawled from under a rock no exaggeration.

Helpful?
Thank par1957
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

DONT STAY HERE!!! The rms are only around 45.00,but they are only worth about 10.00. The rm is disguisting,smells like smoke,there was urine and tissue already in the toilet when i chkd into my room.The heat unit has no buttons to operate it,the lamps are so gross i dont want to touch them.The walls,fixtures,ceilings,carpets and furniture is coated with yrs... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank candymandy101
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Dirty, worn and unsecure. Some guy was sleeping and snoring on a lobby sofa. They promised a shuttle to the nearby airport but then wouldn't transport me until I paid extra for the ride. They advertised a restaurant. Nope. It's closed and nothing else nearby. I chose this because of its location at the airport, attached restaurant and the shuttle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank philipmccalister
Patelash38, General Manager at Knights Inn Airport, responded to this review

In response to this review please note that any service we provide comes with some cost attached ,so does our airport shuttle which is as advertised, 24 hour on demand and with a nominal charge of $5.00 per trip /person. We do not have restaurant on premises and have not advertised it. More 

Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed only one night because my flight got in at midnight. The room is older and not exceptionally clean and there was a bad odor. The staff was excellent and friendly. Airport shuttle costs $5 but was quick to come after I called from airport. Water for shower was lukewarm which was not enjoyable. Bed was very comfortable and I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UtahPuglover
Patelash38, General Manager at Knights Inn Airport, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for your review and feedback that will definitely help us improve our services. More 

Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times when flying out of Memphis. The property is very old but the location is excellent. The rooms have always been clean and the staff very cordial. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a quick overnight stay.

Helpful?
Thank Dean M
Patelash38, General Manager at Knights Inn Airport, responded to this review

We do appreciate your review and will most definitely work to improve our services. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#38 of 134 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#71 of 134 in Memphis
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay