We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Airport

1.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2949 Airways Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38116
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #104 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    12
    13
    25
See reviews for
10
15
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Smoking rooms at this hotel couldn't possibly pass inspection so my advise is to get nonsmoking room and smoke outside not to say it would be any better bottom line I shouldn't paid no more than $35 for any room at the place and that security guard they had look he crawled from under a rock no exaggeration.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

DONT STAY HERE!!! The rms are only around 45.00,but they are only worth about 10.00. The rm is disguisting,smells like smoke,there was urine and tissue already in the toilet when i chkd into my room.The heat unit has no buttons to operate it,the lamps are so gross i dont want to touch them.The walls,fixtures,ceilings,carpets and furniture is coated with yrs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Dirty, worn and unsecure. Some guy was sleeping and snoring on a lobby sofa. They promised a shuttle to the nearby airport but then wouldn't transport me until I paid extra for the ride. They advertised a restaurant. Nope. It's closed and nothing else nearby. I chose this because of its location at the airport, attached restaurant and the shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patelash38, General Manager at Knights Inn Airport, responded to this review

In response to this review please note that any service we provide comes with some cost attached ,so does our airport shuttle which is as advertised, 24 hour on demand and with a nominal charge of $5.00 per trip /person. We do not have restaurant on premises and have not advertised it. More 

Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed only one night because my flight got in at midnight. The room is older and not exceptionally clean and there was a bad odor. The staff was excellent and friendly. Airport shuttle costs $5 but was quick to come after I called from airport. Water for shower was lukewarm which was not enjoyable. Bed was very comfortable and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patelash38, General Manager at Knights Inn Airport, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for your review and feedback that will definitely help us improve our services. More 

Jackson, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I have stayed here several times when flying out of Memphis. The property is very old but the location is excellent. The rooms have always been clean and the staff very cordial. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a quick overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patelash38, General Manager at Knights Inn Airport, responded to this review

We do appreciate your review and will most definitely work to improve our services. More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

They will rip you off thrice. We paid for 7 days but they screwed us out of a day and made us check out a day before! When we got into the room we noticed damage on the wall by the door. We thought nothing of it assuming they were planning on repairing it soon. A few days later we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Patelash38, General Manager at Knights Inn Airport, responded to this review

This is a duplicate review of already posted review on oct 11 ,guest actually damaged wall and paid for the damages but he is upset as we made him pay for it. Guest did not have any issues about the condition of room or bugs during his stay of 6 nights. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

What a mistake, I should have walked as soon as I opened the door. The mold smell was bad. The room was dirty, no hot water. I slept on top the sheets. I was trying to get by cheap but u really get what you pay for. This place should be shut down. Bad bad xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Camdenton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed here one night. The check in was very fast. The room was clean, plenty of towels, beds okay, the tv was on the wall where was easy to see. The only problem was the fridge took for ever to get cold. But since we were only one night that was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joliet, Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We just stayed here on Sept. 16th & 17th, 2014. For the price it was very good! They'll pick you up at the airport, Patricia was very nice. It is close to the airport (only like 10 min. van ride). Downtown is far (50 min. on bus). We found our bedding clean. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Outdoor pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emmitsburg, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Don't stay here. Just don't. I have stayed at some sketchy hotels in my day, out of necessity, but nobody needs to stay in a place this filthy. The bedding was just nasty, the carpet greasy, even the toilet was dirty! Worst, I felt extremely unsafe here! It's described as being near the airport, but it's really off on its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities