We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gardentree Hotels

2.5 of 5 6101 Shelby Oaks Drive, Memphis, TN 38134
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gardentree Hotels
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gardentree Hotels
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Because of the price I was a little Leary. We just needed a place to stay one night. When we walked in we were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. The lobby is beautiful. When we got to our room I couldn't believe how nice it was. New bedding nice furniture and a clean bathroom with marble. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here yesterday,very nice,cozy rooms,would stay here again when we visit Memphis next time,the staff was awesome,always asking when they would see us,is everything good,or do we need anything etc,we we're very pleased with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Sammy R, Thanks for allowing us an opportunity to accommodate your stay during your visit to our facility. At Gardentree Hotels, we strive to provide the best in hospitality. Your compliments as well as your concerns are valuable for it helps encourage our team in enhancing our abilities to provide a service to you. Again, we thank you for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was perfect the front desk was very friendly and helpful, the rooms where cozy and clean the only complaint I have is that the wi-fi wasn't working correctly. Hopefully this is fixed by our next visit because I would love to return

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Jarmarcuswinfield, Thanks for your review of our facility during your recent visit. Here at Gardentree we strive to provide the best in hospitality and accommodations. Your compliments as well as your concerns are very important to us. We will be sure to share your compliments with our staff and look forward to your return. Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels.... More 

Andover, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros---new beds and towels, good water pressure, indoor pool and hot tub, friendly staff, low price. Cons--horrible room smell (made my sinuses bleed), old carpet with paint stains, newly painted--paint all over trim and floor, bathroom renovated badly with chunks out of trim, tile misaligned, tub surround was mismatched. While checking in, we overheard the desk clerk on the phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Dana P, We apologize for any inconvenience received while visiting Gardentree Hotels. We welcome your compliments as well as your concerns. While it is a practice of ours to address concerns during your stay, it is unfortunate that we were not able to handle your situation appropriately. As mentioned during your check-in, tour of the facility and several rooms... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family of 4 (including 2 teens) stayed 1 night in a room with 2 queen beds quite comfortably. We only needed some rest for an appointment early the next morning so it was ideal for us. The room was spacious enough for us as well as comfortable beds. There was renovation going on and you could tell walls were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Bbw4utn, Thanks for allowing us an opportunity to provide the best in accommodations and hospitality which is what separates us from the rest. We are a newly owned and renovated property with plenty of room to grow. Your compliments as well as your concerns are very important to us. We are implementing new breakfast items and a "Garden Fresh"... More 

Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

My wife and I travel a lot and stay in different hotels all over the southeast. This particular hotel smelled terrible and was in rough shape. The staff were excellent and even moved us after our first room was unacceptable due to a "stain" on the floor. The staff and the price are the only reason I am giving this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest657, Thanks for sharing your recent experience while visiting our facility. Normally guest concerns are handled during your stay as a brand standard and unfortunately we were not able to handle yours. We welcome all guest compliments as well as concerns for it is the pinnacle of success and for that we apologize that this was taken care of... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

The staff was GREAT!! Knowledgeable and VERY PLEASANT. The hotel wasn't in great shape, but it is currently undergoing renovations. I am confident that once the renovations are complete, it will be up to par.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Porche M, Thanks for allowing us an opportunity to accommodate your stay during your visit to our facility. At Gardentree Hotels, we strive to provide the best in hospitality. Your compliments as well as your concerns are valuable for it helps encourage our team in enhancing our abilities to provide a service to you. Again, we thank you for... More 

Pocahontas, Iowa, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This was a last minute hotel booking, and we chose it because it had an indoor pool... But it was way too cold to swim in with a one year old. The hot tub was very spacious though, so we "swam" in there. The employees in this place were extremely friendly and welcoming. The beds were very comfy and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Misty M Allow me the opportunity to express our appreciation for bringing your concerns as well as your compliments to our attention. Most guest issues are not only handled during your stay but welcomed as well, for it only helps with enhancing the intangibles needed for our brand standard to grow. We are a newly owned and renovated property... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for one night during our commute back from Texas. We were scared, after paying only $2 more for this room than the previous room we had for the weekend in Texas, that was not up to par (rock hard bed and foul odor). Upon arrival here, we were EXCITED! The lobby was beautiful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Malinda E, Thanks for allowing us an opportunity to accommodate your stay during your recent visit. Your compliments as well as your concerns are valuable, for it helps encourage our team in enhancing our abilities to provide a service to you. Our goal is to provide the best in customer service and hospitality. After all we are here for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The staff was awesome from beginning to end a great visit at the Garden tree hotel I would highly recommend staying here to any of my friends or family.i like breakfast bar most comfortable bed very soft blanket i can not ask more i definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Moore K, Thanks for allowing us an opportunity to provide the best in accommodations and hospitality which is what separates us from the rest. We will be sure to share your compliments to all staff members for it only helps us grow. We look forward to your next visit Regards, Neal Mistry General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gardentree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardentree Hotels

Address: 6101 Shelby Oaks Drive, Memphis, TN 38134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gardentree Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Gardentree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Memphis

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay