We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind

#25 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4068 Stansell Court, Memphis, TN 38125
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
nw arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I made sure to get room away from traffic, large king suite, nice and clean, breakfast was the normal good stuff for an Express. Just like I prefer, another great Holiday Inn Express experience for us.

Helpful?
Thank lorenweeks
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Holiday Inn Express in a good part of Memphis. Located close enough to I240 to be convenient, it seems to be a newer property. Room was as expected, we were upgraded to a better room to accomodate our needs. Breakfast was very good.

Helpful?
Thank mrpar3pro
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We stayed here for one night (11.13.2015) on our way home to St. Louis from Florida. I had booked two room on Hotwire (more on that later) as we were traveling with my our twin 3 year old daughters and Grandparents. This hotel is great, the room was clean and they provided us with a roll out bed for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigHeadRon
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests; we are very pleased to know that you were happy with our room accommodations and customer service. We will ensure that Secrest is aware of your nice comments concerning the service that she delivered to you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests.... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I stayed here for some days but recently my worse experience. I entered to the room and saw a chair which had better days, let's say...The room with the old-looking decor, not well maintained bathroom made me kinda sad. The breakfast is typical hotel food, better to stop by somewhere else. Was not impressed, I will avoid Holiday Inn for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tibor T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Dear Tibor T, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room furniture, decor and breakfast. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope... More 

Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We arrived late and checked out very early. Should have spent the extra money to stay somewhere else. You could hear the trash dumpsters being emptied at 2:30 in the morning. The shower was disgusting!!!! The staff could have cared less about the guest. Not friendly at all!! So much for a smoke free room when you could smell cigarette... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; we apologize for the condition in which you found your room and sincerely apologize that your bathroom did not meet your satisfaction. We appreciate you making us aware, so the needed cleaning and repairs can be made, for the next guest. We regret that you were... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express has become one of my favorites for quite some time. Our room was immaculate, no strange odors, no bugs, no unpleasant surprises. It was quiet. As close as the interstate is, we heard nothing! The staff was courteous and Secret, the desk clerk, was very friendly and informative. The evening person wasn't nearly as friendly, but overall,... More 

Helpful?
Thank disgustedperson39
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience while you were our guest. We know you have a choice and are honored that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. We are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We hope to... More 

Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The room was perfect, breakfast was very good many choices, eggs, cereal, oatmeal and more. Beds were comfortable tv was nice. The pool was refreshing, very good location close to everything. Major highway with many shopping center close.

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you were happy with our room accommodations and the breakfast served lived up to expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, and appreciate the feedback we receive as it is crucial to our success. Thank you again for posting your comments. We look forward to having... More 

Jarrell, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We got in late after having car trouble on the road, and almost everything about our stay here made getting through our difficulties more bearable. The price was right. The room was fantastic, the bed uber-comfortable. Breakfast was excellent -- that was real sausage gravy, not a mix, with the biscuits-n-gravy. The coffee was decent. The staff were polite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdiv2001
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest with us and leaving feedback of our property. We are pleased to know that you found our room accommodations to meet your expectations. Also we appreciate your kind comments concerning our staff. We are sorry about any inconvenience the internet service may have caused. We have taken note of your comments, and we are... More 

Birmingham,Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

This hotel was located near an abundance of restaurants. It sits right behind a Hampton Inn so you cant see it from the road if you are using a GPS. Hotel had all the amenities I needed and breakfast was hot with variety as well. The staff was very welcoming and delightful. Parking seemed safe and it being near the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KaptivatingTraveler
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Memphis Southwind, TN. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate you choosing us. Thank you again for your kind... More 

Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

stayed 4 days at this hotel. staff was great! hotel was decent clean. price was right at little over $100.00 with tax. got a little noisy thursday toward the weekend with baseball and family reunions. staff got them to put a lid on it. elevator went out but was working again by the next day. good stay overall. near everything... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sorrell8615
PattiMemphis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests; we are very pleased to know that you were happy with our room accommodations and customer service.We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. We hope that you will continue to stay with us on your visits to Memphis. We appreciate the feedback we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#68 of 135 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay