We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown

#18 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
85 West Court Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    229
    82
    35
    12
See reviews for
183
146
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (567)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Allendale, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our rooms were so comfortable and huge! I loved the beds, slept very well. We had come down for a family wedding and we had a huge amount of family and friends there. They have a large walk in closet, could have used a light in the closet, pretty dark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were very pleased with the value for money and location just a trolley-ride away from Beale street. The room was well designed and spacious, with 2 queen beds and a pull-out queen, easy to accommodate 3 sisters on a weekend trip. The work desk was large with a lot of plug points, but not in the pathway, due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a trip down to watch the Grizzlies play the Heat in early November 2012. All in all, it was a decent place to stay for the money, but there was room for improvement. The bar in the lobby had a very limited selection of beers and did not have anything on tap. The bar tender seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay at Springhill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I have addressed the issues you mentioned with our staff. Your comments only help to make us better and improve our guest service. I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to Memphis. If I can ever be of... More 

st. louis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a well priced location for a visit to Memphis. The facility is clean and well cared for and the staff is friendly and helpfull! Just walk out the door to catch the downtown trolley where for a fare of $1 you have a quick trip to Beale Street and points beyond. A short walk to the Peabody for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Safety Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice place, rooms were very nice a bit small for a "suite" but nicely located parking was a bit over priced but free wi-fi and a nice breakfast buffet more than made up for it. Ask for a room on the north side the trolley ( which is right at the door of the hotel! ) can be a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. Your feedback is very important to us and only helps us to improve our guests experience. I have shared your comments with the staff and they really appreciated them. I hope you will visit us again the next time you travel to Memphis. If I can... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
39 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

From the moment you come in to the moment you leave, you feel welcomed in the midst of the Valet Staff, the Front Desk, The Cleaning staff, everyone. You 've got a TV problem. There isn't a problem, it's instantly fixed. You have a request, you've got it. Very good room layout, very comfortable bed, smallish bath, great shower, overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I shared your comments with the staff and they really appreciated the recognition you gave them. I hope you will consider staying wth us again the next time you travel to Memphis. If I can ever be of... More 

Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I usually stay in higher end hotels, but needed suites for a group trip. I recommend the suites in the Historic Kress portion of the hotel. Both suites we had were renovated and nice. The shower in our room had lots of power, always a good thing. Towels were fine for this level hotel and beds comfortable. The suites have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. We are very proud of our hotel and the Kress building has so much ambience and history behind it. I am so glad you enjoyed it! I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Memphis. If I can... More 

Sunderland, England,
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the SpringHill Suites between 23/10/12 - 28/10/12 and have to say it was amazing. When we first checked in we were a little concerned when the receptionist told us there was a convention going on and our room wasn't ready HOWEVER she told us we were to be upgraded from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I shared your coments with the staff and they were elated! They are always working to give our guests an enjoyable experience. We would love for you to visit us again sometime. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever... More 

Del Mar, California
Top Contributor
461 reviews 461 reviews
58 hotel reviews
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is an average SpringHill as compared to other ones I have stayed at. There were however a couple of things that made our stay a disappointing experience. For one thing the parking situation was problematic, the self parking lot across the street from the hotel is very limited and was full all the time, which they charged $15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I was concerned that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We offer valet parking to our guests as a convenience and charge much less than the average rate for the downtown hotels. We do not have a garage on premise, so the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question