We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    145
    301
    184
    72
    35
See reviews for
128
296
39
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (737)
  • Mar-May only
    (190)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice hotel within walking distance of many attractions, restaurants and bars. The hotel is a little dated especially the hall ways but the rooms are nice, clean and quite spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful. Bar area is attractive and comfortable and not overpriced. Valet parking is efficient and cost effective. View from the room was a little disappointing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

70th Birthday ruined. We stayed 4 nights costing nearly £500 with no meals and we had no entrance light for the whole stay as the electrician could not fix it so we had to leave the bathroom light on. We had to ask for tea bags, milk and cups every day, as none were left. We did not get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. It sounds like our hotel did not meet with your expectations, and I deeply regret your dissatisfaction with the Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis. I can assure you that this is not typical of our hotel. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for the poor service you received... More 

Travelers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and were more than happy with the hotel. We were on the 4th floor which was the same floor as the fitness suite and the pool. This proved very handy as we could nip out of the room straight into the facility. Possibly felt that they were understaffed but in saying that all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations. We are so glad you were able to enjoy amenities such as the pool and the workout facility. We are working on going through some renovations in our hotel so we invite you to... More 

Lindstrom, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in many Holiday Inns so I know what to expect, but this one had such very small rooms. It was fairly close to Beale street, but no fridge in room. Bathroom was very tiny. Staff was very friendly and room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review on our hotel. We are glad you chose the Holiday Inn Downtown and we appreciate your business. We do want to apologize for the rooms being too small for you. We do have other room options available with more room We definetely invite you to inquire about that. We look forward to the opportunity... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for Beale Street, with a nice size room comfy bed and I loved the pillows which made for a great night sleep. What really makes this hotel is the amazing staff they were helpful, friendly, funny and delivered an outstanding level of service, if I am in Memphis again this is where I am staying. Thank you for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, that you would like to return. We do our best to provide a personal approach to each of our guests. We value all of our guests’ feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was nice. Staff was very helpful and friend . Hotel was clean,rooms are small no fridge or microwave. Enjoyed my stay close and covenant location to everything downtown. And you get to see the ducks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis. We appreciate you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you liked our convenient location in downtown Memphis and the amenities we have to offer. We are working on some more updates to property, targeted for completing very soon. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time I have stayed at this Hotel. Was very impressed with the location and staff. Big shout out to the Vallet team, espicially Ms. Kimberly, and to Dennis. They were so very kind and helpful. Was only one block from Beale St., and right across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel. Will make a return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, that you would like to return. We do our best to provide a personal approach to each of our guests. Thank you for your feedback about our Valet Team. We will definitely give them your kind regards and a job... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hosted a family reunion on Aug. 8. I was greeted by a nice valet Dennis with a smile and great service. I told him I was there for the family reunion and he quoted me the price and help me get my stuff out of the car. Once I got to the banquet to check on how it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations. We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our hotel and staff. It was a pleasure working with you. We value all of our guests’ feedback and look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel good location. Close to Beale st. Would have been good to have a fridge in the double room though. The pool was a good size and depth. Staff overall were friendly but breakfast service was a bit chaotic. Not enough room if you have a 40 person tour party in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and enjoyed its location.We are sorry that your were not pleased with the size of our rooms. We do have other rooms options available. We definitely invite you inquire about that. We hope to welcome you back again in the... More 

Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Handy situation close to Beale St. Comfortable rooms if you get a king suite. Doubles don't have fridge. Hotel needs updating but is still very nice. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Valet parking is $20 per day. You don't get much for free at this hotel but we still stay here often regardless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis. We appreciate you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you continued business as we thank you for selecting us at your hotel when you are in the downtown area. We are glad you liked our convenient location in downtown Memphis and the amenities we... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Beale Street(30)
  • Peabody hotel(9)
  • Great location(7)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Parking garage(3)
  • Civil Rights Museum(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peabody Memphis
#8 of 134 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 2,025 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 134 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Downtown
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#13 of 134 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay