We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

3.0 of 5 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    250
    157
    59
    28
See reviews for
102
235
35
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (604)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is located across from the Peabody and in front of the Rendezvous. Just two blocks from Beale St. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would like to give a special mention to the night security guard and to Andrea at the front desk. My wife had become very ill overnight and needed some ginger ale to calm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for a family wedding. The staff was the friendliest I've ever experienced at a hotel! So down to earth! I just felt like I'd known them for years. Always went out of their way to speak to us, wheteher it was to ask If we needed something or just to cut a quick joke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

We are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience at our hotel with us and with others. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel, and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you at our location in the future. Thank you for staying with us, and have... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Close to Beale St. and next door to rendezvous's barbecue, which is a must in Memphis. And if your in a Memphis, you have to eat BBQ. Very close to Sun Studio. (Elvis Record Studio). Holiday inn staff was friendly and very helpful. Awesome!!!!weekend for sure. Can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with us and with others. It sounds like you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, and I am delighted that you were able to visit Charlie Vergos' Rendezvous Restaurant next door. Their barbecue is world-famous, and I am glad you were able to see for yourself. Thank you so much... More 

Iowa
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
71 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is directly across from the Peabody and a short distance from Beale Street. This hotel needs some improvement - some folks on our bus trip did not have hot water. Our room was very warm and it was difficult controlling the temperature. The rooms were clean and seemed to have updated furniture, except for the double beds. Most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments and opinions with us. It sounds like you enjoyed our ideal downtown location and that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. I apologize for any inconveniences your group experienced regarding hot water issues, and I thank you for bringing these matters tour attention. Thank you for sharing your compliments... More 

Jacksonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the St.Jude Marathon weekend. This is a older hotel that's been somewhat updated. The bedding and furniture are fairly new and very comfy. TV was at least a 40"! I'm a light sleeper and I did find the noise level a bit too much. The heater/ac condensing unit in the wall made a leaking water noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is only a couple of blocks from Beale St. Also easily walked to the Civil War Museum. Was only in Memphis for a couple of days. The bus tour was really good and Michelle our driver was absolutely wonderful and very knowledgeable. We were able to use the same bus company for a return ride to Graceland (without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our wonderful downtown location and the restaurants and attractions located within convenient walking distance of our hotel doors. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and professional. I apologize if the milk in your room had gone sour, causing... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are currently staying at this location. Friday night was nice and quiet however tonight has been awful. There is a party on the 15th floor and being we are on the 14th floor it is so loud our bathroom mirror is shaking. We've stayed here 2 years in a row and I don't understand why you can't group runners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. First, I want to thank you for your patronage to our hotel. However, I apologize that your stay was disrupted by noise from the party on the floor above you. More so, I regret that your concerns were not handled to your satisfaction when you voiced your disappointment to our staff. It... More 

Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
35 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for walking to Beale St. and taking the Trolley to Civil Rights Museum or Sun Records Museum. Across street from Peabody so you can see the ducks. Another plus, is you can walk to the Rock & Soul Museum where you can take free bus to Graceland (Runs every hour). Hotel needs updating, but in process while we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, and I am glad you were able to visit some of the local museums and tourism hot spots while you were a guest of our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to our renovation process, and I thank... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overly friendly staff have no doubt been conditioned by the manager Wayne to act surprised about the mid-day, multi-year water temperature issue to guests. Id recommend attending the Managers Reception to see the manager completely look surprised about the issue. Hey, free cheese cubes should warm you up. Brrrrr.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and cheerful. However, I regret any inconvenience you may have encountered due to hot water issues in your room. It did take us by surprise and we have taken all necessary steps to correct this issue. It is... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Holiday Inn has a great location for Memphis' night life. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had problems with heating unit, so we called the front desk. They sent Maintenance to our room and they had to go into the bathroom ceiling to turn the switch on the hvac unit. The room could use some updating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and pleased that you were able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location. I regret that you had issues concerning the heating unit in your room, and I thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Address: 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Beale Street
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay