We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 134 Memphis hotels

Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #44 of 134 hotels in Memphis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
norma71 Lewisville, Texas
  • Reviews (526)
  • Photos (66)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (107)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

526 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    217
    137
    54
    23
See reviews for
95
200
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Location is great, room is comfy but, not a kid friendly hotel! When you have a 6 year old they want to get into the pool, and there where about 60 collage students drinking, being rowdy, cursing and taking over the pool, a couple if the kids fell onti my 73 year old mom and my daughter ended up crying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and found our rooms to be comfortable. I am sorry that you do not feel that our hotel is kid friendly. I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We will be sure to coach our staff to better handle situations... More

Menifee, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Holiday Inn is updated and fresh in the lobby and the rooms look good. However, the hotel seems older and the walls seem to be thin as we could hear people walking around and talking in other rooms. To make things worse, they put us in a room that backed up to the elevator. There were severe thunderstorms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It sounds like our hotel did not meet with your expectations. I apologize that your rest was disturbed by surrounding noise and that your calls regarding the wet floor by your bathroom were not handled appropriately by our staff. It sounds like we definitely failed when it comes to customer service. Our... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yes, the hotel looks tired in places and renovation work is ongoing. Yes, the lifts allow you to play a form of Russian roulette - one lift is permanently out of order (although there's no sign to tell you this) another lift will take you to any floor but the one you want (a kind of Tower Of Terror but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our ideal location. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our elevators. Our hotel is currently undergoing renovations, and our elevators are scheduled to be renovated next. Thank you for your patience with... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights, room only, paid around €100 per night. Very fair price considering the location and the quality. Not luxury but it was very clean and functional with every thing you'd need in a hotel room. It was our first time in Memphis and staff were very helpful with helping us to book sight-seeing tours, giving us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that our staff, rooms, and food met with your satisfaction. We love hearing positive feedback from our guests, and we are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us and with others. I hope we are able to welcome... More

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Memphis with 4 of our friends to go to the Redbirds game. We stayed at this hotel which is about 1/2 block from Autopark where the game was. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were very nice. Pretty reasonably priced except you have to pay for your breakfast either continental $7.95 or full buffet $12.95.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you chose to stay at our location. I know there are many choices when choosing a hotel, and I want to thank you for selecting our property. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our excellent location in very close proximity to AutoZone Park, as well as... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I actually left a completely paid for hotel room and found refuse here for the night. I purchased a room at the Crown Royal via Priceline online. You select a star rating, a location and a price; then, they automatically book your room. BAD IDEA. Holiday Inn rarely disappoints. I wondered in off the street. The clerk warmly greeted us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you chose to stay at our hotel. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope we are able to welcome you back to our location in the future. Thank you for... More

Elizabeth, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From start to finish, everything was done just right during my stay. The room was large and clean, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. Location cannot be beat, near the shops and restaurants of Main St. and the funky clubs and bars of Beale St. The best part was the staff though. Everybody, from the valet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We love to hear when we exceed our guests' expectations! It sounds like you enjoyed our hotel and your stay in the city of Memphis. I am delighted to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We... More

Dallas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Pool was very clean. The room and bathroom were both very clean. The mattress was firm. Staff were very friendly. Valet was very quick. Rendezvous BBQ was located down the alley beside the hotel (Mmmm) Cons:The hotel is older and is under renovations. Bathroom sink had a slight leak. $20.00 additional per night for parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. I apologize for the leak you dealt with in your bathroom. I hope it did not cause you too much inconvenience during your stay. Did you alert our staff to... More

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove up from New Orleans and our Garmin SatNav took us straight to the hotel. The hotel provides Valet Parking and although a shade more expensive than public parking was worth every penny. We had a bit of trouble getting into our rooms - problems with the key cards. This was quickly fixed and to make amends, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us and with others. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and in the city of Memphis. I am delighted to hear that our property has encouraged you to stay at the Holiday Inn family of hotels in the future! I'm thrilled... More

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the chance to stay at the Holiday Inn Select Memphis downtown during a recent business trip. I found the hotel to be extremely clean, the staff very friendly and the location right in the center of the downtown activities. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms well appointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! It sounds like you enjoyed our rooms and great location. Thank you for sharing your comments about our staff. Your comments will be shared with our management staff. I am so glad that you stayed with us, and I invite... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Address: 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Beale Street
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Holiday Inn Select Hotel-Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The NBA FedEx Arena, Peabody Place (Shops, Restaurants, and Starbucks Coffee) Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid, Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park 'Home of the Memphis Redbirds,' the Rock-n-Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops. Adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and meeting space. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
190

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer