We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Marriott Downtown

#20 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
75 Jefferson Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Marriott Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Marriott Downtown
Courtyard Marriott Downtown
Courtyard Marriott Downtown
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    110
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
56
85
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Clifton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently returned from Memphis where we stayed at the Courtyard Memphis Downtown. Perfect location in a lovely walkable area just six short blocks to famous Beale Street and its amazing array of shops, eateries, and nightclubs. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. We’ll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liberty, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Memphis to enjoy Beale street for the weekend and were not disappointed. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. All in all a very enjoyable experience. Memphis is a great city to explore. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit to Memphis and to our hotel. Great to hear you enjoyed your time in our city and hope to see you again soon. Next visit be sure to include some time at the Bass Pro Shop store or one of the other great attractions Memphis has to offer. See you then! More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location and the staff is very nice. But do not ask for directions! They sent me in the wrong direction twice! The rooms are clean and nice but the walls are very thin and the pipes squeak when the room next door took a shower. The beds are comfortable. Also they do not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay with us. We know you have a choice when making your lodging decision and appreciate you choosing our hotel. Price value is an important factor in making that choice. We offer price inclusive items like free local calls and internet access that other hotels charge for. And while we do not offer room service, our restauant... More 

Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being in Memphis only for a few days I didn't spend much time in the Hotel except to sleep! And sleep I did !! If you have a back problem, as I do, I recommend this Marriott for your sleeping comfort. The Staff is very Friendly & Helpful when needed. I had no complaints..... I'll be Back......:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deshanya W, Manager at Courtyard Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear buzltyr83, Thank you for your most recent feedback! We're certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and join us for our annual Memphis in May festival. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location: Great..but please note that the trolley system is down. The front desk clerk was kind enough to give us a map of the trolley system but forgot to tell us that it is shut down. Hotel is in the middle of everything. The hotel sits in a cluster of three other hotels so it can get congested on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lois D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MrAtlanta81- I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectaions; I'm sorry this was not the case with your visit. Your feedback is valued and shared among our team members to improve our overall operation. I am glad you found our staff helpful,... More 

Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Overall enjoyed my stay. Clean, comfotable rooms. Great bed / pillows. Enjoyed lounge area with fireplace. WiFi issues in room. Sometimes connectde other times no reception. Helpful and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay. Sorry you had internet issues. We have just completed an upgrade to our internet service. The change in providors and available bandwidth will be a great improvement over our previous service. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Calhoun
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Great location and a beautiful property located in the heart of Memphis. The service was outstanding and the location could not have been better to get a good view of a city with so much to offer. I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Memphis. Spring will be here soon great time to catch the Memphis in May Music and BBQ festivals! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Nice, clean Courtyard is walking distance from Beale Street and downtown nightlife. The guest rooms were clean and comfortable. The meeting room was excellent with plenty of space. The Bistro was well run and had lots of energy for early morning travelers getting started early. Staff was great. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. More 

West Memphis, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. I would recommend this hotel. Very comfortable, clean, quiet and the bed was a perfect mix of soft and firmness. It would be nice for there to be complimentary coffee in the lobby, like there are in other hotels of this class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Memphis. Our hotel, like all Courtyard properties, does not offer free lobby coffee. We do offer complimentary in room coffee for our guests. An additional option is Starbucks coffee which is available in the Bistro. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

My only negative thought is the hotel charges you $15 parking a day in the same parking deck I could have parked in for $5/day. That kind of chapped my @$$ if you know what I mean. Otherwise the hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. The lounge/bistro area was clean, comfortable, & moderately priced with good food. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMemDowntown, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay with us and glad you enjoyed the hotel. Also, would like to clarify the parking issue you mentioned. The parking facility that our guest cars are parked in does have a $5 fee for daily parkers leaving prior to 5pm. Any cars that leave the garage after that time are charged an additional hourly rate for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question